paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Midway Paintball Facility Paintball Field / Midway Paintball Facility Paintball Field / Midway Paintball Facility Paintball Field / Midway Paintball Facility Paintball Field

Midway Paintball Facility Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
29Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (707) 399-9400
Address: 4901 Midway Road
Vacaville, California 95688
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
DroopyDogDude Saturday, June 26th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Jungle is bigger and is filled with their eucalyptus trees, their "jungle."
NorCal paintball has the most airball and speedball then all, but has no scenario thus is a lot small than InFinite and Jungle.
InFinite Edge Paintball Park is also bigger has more air ball and some bigger speed ball.
Directions
to the Field:
on their website
http://www.midwaypaintball.com/index_files/Page312.htm
Review: Safety: They give the normal safety talk that they read off a board. Very comprehensive, even quizzing my friends at the end. Though they really say their number one rule is "keeping your mask on" they didn't really enforce this. I saw multiple instances when someone took off their mask and the refs simply told them to put it back on. They should be a little more strict. Overall professional.

Fields: They claim to have five fields but one airball field wasn't set up. Two fields were big scenario type fields with wooden bunkers and "houses," they were both very evenly set up. Personally I didn't like the houses. One field was set up with some big corigated pipes and I unfortunately didn't play on it, but looked fun. Their NPPL field was one of the best I've played on, bunkers were clean and the ground was astro turf, removed of all rocks and what nots that make sliding painful.

Hours of operation:8am-4pm Sat and Sun with some Friday specials this summer look at their website.

Prices:
35 for a rental + 10 for an electric
25 for admission and air (for self equipped players)
35 for 1000 rounds
20-25 for 500 rounds

Rules: Keep your mask on, Ref's decision is final etc. They don't allow Monster Balls, Impact, or Striker paintballs, which is always good. 295 max FPS and they have a great chrono with a wrench set available. They have a no bunkering rule and you must be five yards away from the other team.

Services: They seem to lack in the proshop and service area they don't really fix your gun there. But they did have a PMR, Tippman, loaders and accessories for sale.
Staff: All the staff was great. They had a lot of people on hand and all were friendly, nice and helpful.

Refs: All games had two refs on each side of the field. Very fair, knowledgeable and would go in harms way to help a player.

Players: Oddly enough I didn't really seem to see many experienced players maybe 5-8 all day. Then they was probably 40+ rental players.

Facilities: Vacaville gets HOT, but they have covering everywhere to get out of the sun. They also have a tent connected to a spigot which sprays a mist inside the tent. They have a self fill air rig set up with 3k and 4.5k psi. They have a porta potty and a sink.

Food: They have an assortment of snacks and cold drinks at their front desk, but a few miles out to Vacaville there is every fast food joint and restaurant you can think of.

Critics: I would like them to tighten their safety, the mask rule is not a joke they need to tighten this. They also never asked anyone to chrono in which isn't good if players are shooting hot. Their prices for balls are on the high side and the rounds aren't the best, I would like some better quality for that premium. They also only sell rounds by 500 and 1000, they don't sell boxes for some reason.

Overall: I loved the fields, all the staff was great. But, I didn't like that the rental to self-equipped players ratio. I give the place a 8/10.
Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2010 at 4:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego09forlife Monday, December 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr. paintball USA (down in so cal), Bay area paintball (closed), American Canyon paintball jungle (expensive)
Review: Last time i made a review on this field I went too easy on it. I based the review on if I had fun, and of corse I had fun! It's paintball! But im reviewing the fields quality. The airball and hyperball fields are decent. Probobly the worst thing about this fields are the brakes. There was a 15 minute brake every 3 games or so, and an hour brake for lunch. We only played about 12 games and we were there all day. Also something wierd i noticed is that me and my freinds were the only intermediat players there, so we were either wopping noobs or getin killed by pros. Their site makes it look really good, but its not as good as it looks. The western field is poor. Bunkers are all super far apart and a lot of them have thorn bushes behind them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

holyb77 Monday, April 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP, CEP, Paintball Jungle, Sherwood Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
from Sacramento go 80 West exit Midway road West to 505, its next to 505 on ramp. from fairfield go 505 North and exit Midway Rd and its right there on the left side of the off ramp.
Review: Midway Paintball field is under new management and have done a good job of upgrading the facility. They have a new NPPL field, an X ball field, a hyperball field and a scenario field. They have put up new netting and artificial turf on their NPPL field. Prices are very competitive, hours of operation is from 0900-1500 Sat and Sun, 1700-2100 friday nights. It is very accessible, easy to locate, right next to the freeway exit. Staff is great, and ref are fair. I always have fun playing at the new field....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sumo1030 Monday, May 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP,Sherwood&Jungle,Davis,Nfinite
Review: Disappointed, use to be a good field to play at. The only field that is playable is the airball/speedball field,new bunkers and the surface decent to run on,big improvment from last years deflated and moving bunkers. On the other hand the western & hyperball field were overgrown with thorny brush that made it hard to run to and kneel behind some of the bunkers. The surface at the western field has quite a few potholes so you had to look down while you're running to cover. The thing that did bother me the most though was that the newbie player walkons were grouped with the advanced players, the newbie players took a lot of hits before they could call out and the refs didn't seem to care.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ladiesman69 Thursday, March 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Midway has turned it to the worst field i have ever been to after the new owner took over. Sorry to all the people who love it so much but i thoght people should know befor they waste there money. The fields that were once great now have huge pot holes brush every ware and looks bad. The airball corce look ok but the workers need to fill up all the bunkers and tie them to the ground better. I slid in to one and it roled away.The refs dont do alot anymore if you call for a paint check they just stand there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paradox313 Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: June 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Idaho Fields (Idaho Falls) - Horrible fields, don't even bother
Oregon Fields (Medford) - Field was ok. Just one airball field, and it was a fun little recball field
Directions
to the Field:
Very easy

Take the 505 N, and the field is located right off the highway, can't miss it.
Review: I will edit this review after everytime I play

Safety - Very enforced, good job Midway. Banned a kid from playing there because he didn't follow much of the rules

Fields - Excellent fields, set up very nicely. Got something for each kind of baller.
Western is a bit overran with weeds, and the ground is pretty hard. I think they tried putting in grass, but I don't think it worked out.

H.O.P - Very good hours. 9am-4pm Saturday, and Sunday.
Friday night is open from 6pm-10PM, perfect for the hot California days.

Prices - A bit overpriced. $15 for a half day, $20 for a full day
$5 for one fill C02 or HPA, $10 for all day air
Paying $30 + a case can get quite expensive to play.

Rules - Excellent rules. Perfect for the tourney baller, perfect for the beginner, very balanced. Everybody is taken together in a huddle and the rules are laid down.

Services - EXCELLENT SERVICE! My PM6 was leaking and the owner took some time out of his day and fixed it.

Proshop - Uh no proshop, I would've bought from them too.

Staff - Excellent staff.. Very friendly. Hot girl too

Refs - Very good refs. Did a paintcheck everytime I called one. Refs are always alert, and balance the teams well.

Players - There are alot of newbies that go, but at least 3 tourney ballers every time I go.

Facilities - Ok I guess, 1 porta-potty

Food - Great food. One guy takes a bunch of orders, leaves, goes to a bunch of Fast food places, comes back, everyone pays him, everyones happy.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 10th, 2008 at 9:45 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ILoveLamp Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Davis
Directions
to the Field:
I-55
Review: Really like the course. Im not a fan of hyperball, but it was a lot of fun. My gun was screwy and the girl looked at it for like 10 seconds and told me that my firing pin was upside down. Everything is really cheap.
I have only noticed the mud once, and it made it more fun.
My only complaint was that i jumped over a hay bale and i got kicked out of the game. oops!
other than that its awesome. very well kept porta-potties, i must say
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

n1sm0 n1 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
GPS
Review: Prices they dropped it down now it is $15.00 for all day $8.00 for all day Compressed Air.

Rules are No Dry Firing in the parking lot, 285 Fps.

Service was GREAT at the end my marker started to leak.

The guy helped me if it. it turned out that the O-Ring was flipped or something like that.

Staff are cool. Just don't get them on there bad side.

Ref: One word cool

Facilities: Wet


PS: if you never played at this field your not a true paintballer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ysaechao06 Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Midway- great place to play at
Directions
to the Field:
it is so easy to get this field. If you are coming from the vallejo direction, all you have to do is get on I-505 and then about a few miles down, exit off of Midway Road and then make a right on that road and itwill be at the left hand side. You could seethis place when you exit the freeway.
Review: The safety at this place is really great. There are two refs, one name Mouse and I forgot the other ones name. They are great with everything. They call you out when you get shot and does not feel it. They pay really close attention to make sure that everyone is safe. Atone paint, I was standing on the side because I was shot and the action came towrads me, one of the refs kind of nudged me to the side because he didn't want me to get hurt. He apologized for it but the apology was not needed because he was just doing his job.

The field is good. We were only allowed to play on one of the fields because the other two needed maintenance.

The hours of operation was great. It's not too early and it last until 4pm. Opens at 9am.

The prices are kind of pricey I would say. Girls play for free. Rentals aren't that geat. The paintball prices are ridiculous. A box of 2000 is $60. As for the CO2, you pay as you go. They make most of their money from the CO2.

The rules were told to us but some were not. for example, about the splaters, hit and bounce were not told.

The service was great. You have to bring your own food or go to a nearby resturant.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

corb470 Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: November 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP, great field
Paintball Jungle, sucks
Ambassador paintball, dont ask
Directions
to the Field:
Check their Website
but i live like 10 minutes from it
Review: Safety 10/10 really helped new guys with info everyday

fields 8/10 New air ball...sick, they dont have boxes or v-box anymore (been down for a while) westerns cool, hyperball to small for amount of people who play

Hours of operation 9/10 regular 9 to 4

Prices 7/10 a little pricey but they are starting to drop the prices

Staff refs 10/10 GREAT

Other:
Bring food, water and extra money

Other for Rainy/cloudy
see other + awning/car chisel to get mud off
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media