paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Crossfire Paintball Inc. Paintball Field / Crossfire Paintball Inc. Paintball Field / Crossfire Paintball Inc. Paintball Field / Crossfire Paintball Inc. Paintball Field

Crossfire Paintball Inc. Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 320-253-5630
Address: 3820 Roosevelt Rd & Clearwater Road
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56301
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
splatchat Saturday, July 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Directions
to the Field:
From South (Mpls / St. Paul):
Take the St. Cloud/St. Agusta Exit #171, travel North 0.5 miles, turn Right onto 38th St. S. (Travelodge Motel on Right corner) go down 200 feet, look for our sign and dirt road on the LEFT, take the dirt road into the woods.

From North: (Little Falls)
Travel Hwy 10 south to Hwy 15 south, turn left onto 2nd Street/Co. Rd. 75, travel 4.8 miles, turn Left onto 38th St. S. (Travelodge Motel on left corner) go down 200 feet, look for our sign and dirt road on the Left. Take the dirt road back into the woods.

From East: (Hwy 10)
Take Hwy 23 (also called Division) West for 1.7 miles, turn Left onto Washington Memorial Drive. Go down 0.5 miles, turn Left onto Roosevelt Rd/Co. Rd. 75. Travel 3.1 miles, turn Left onto 38th St. S. (Travelodge Motel on left corner) go down 200 feet, look for our sign and dirt road on the Left. Take the dirt road back into the woods.

From West: (Cold Spring)
Travel East on Hwy 23 to Hwy 15, here by going straight at the lights you will get onto 2nd Street/Co. Rd. 75, travel 4.8 miles, turn Left onto 38th St. S. (Travelodge Motel on left corner) go down 200 feet, look for our sign and dirt road on the Left. Take the dirt road back into the woods.
Review: Crossfire paintball was high above my exspectations. I had a reservation for just me and seven other friends. None of us had played on a real field before, only backyard games. By far our favorite field was the hyperball one. It was just big enough for four on four and kept players in the action. Its center house was often the main objective. Our second favorite field was the woodsball based log course. It made for a more tactical game since every one was wearing camo. For us in this game accuracy was important. The ref there was also great, he kept paintball fun and safe. Towards the middle he even joined in playing 1 vs 7. He knew paintball really well, and would give tips after and during the game. I would not reccomend playing the CTF, it is 17 acres of thick brush that will frustrate you unless playing in a big group. There rental gun is the Tippmann 98 custom for $10 and the a5 for $20. I would deffiniatly recomend Crossfire Paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb4life216 Saturday, August 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skyline and Paintball Plus
Review: This field is decent but a liitle spendy for the paint

its fun though. The Bunkers you use are pretty good

not a whole lot of bunkers though


i dont know what else to say but i need to post more words for this to work

DONT USE SPYDERS

and ions are ok though
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintcan101 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: cross fire is pretty dominant i think i liked the wood bunker field the best. the pipe hyperball field was fun to. the only bad field is the CTF field cuz there is to much brush and you can run right down the middle and get the flag and run back and win the game without getting shot at all. but other wise 100% worth the 15 bucks to pay all day and the reffs are cool about you getting together your own teams and then okaying it with them so they can start the game. go here if u have the chance
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

"gogo"(stealth) Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: ok. They have an airball field which is quite nice... they move the bunkers around about every week so it is different. There are 2 hyperball fields, the old one was pretty fun but was pretty hard to bunk up... the new one i haven't played but looks awesome, there is a big temple in the middle of it. The log course is really fun, that is probably my favorite one, because it is very big and the bunkers are set up so well (if u play the log course, the back side is better). The ply wood course is alright i found it a little hard to bunk up although i was playing with some good peeps... The CTF field just plain out sux, unless they have improved by taking some stuff out, 'cause it is impossible to move around in the brush...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paul_B_MN Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played at any other fields yet.
Private land mostly.
Review: Crossfire Paintball is a nice place to play paintball. I went with a group from my dorm so we got a decent price. $20 per person for 500 PMI Big Ball paintballs, three hours field time and all the HPA/Nitrogen fills you wanted. Rental markers are another $10 and they are Tippman 98 Custom's with the stock 8" barrels and 48ci HPA tanks. Crossfire has five fields to play on; a small hyperball course on sand, a sup air course also on sand, two courses with some trees but mostly cleared out and with either plywood or logs for bunkers, and a nine acre portion of uncleared forest with a trail for capture the flag games. All the courses were nice and the staff was helpful.
Last edited on Thursday, April 28th, 2005 at 10:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

team explicit Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Its a nice field and the bunkers are wood and and a door in the middle of the 1st field and the seccond on is wood and some plywood then they have a big ctf field and now i hear they got a air field and i have to make this review longer longer boring roar
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media