paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Encounters (Outdoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Encounters (Outdoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Encounters (Outdoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Encounters (Outdoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Encounters (Outdoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 807-683-7071
Address: Pike Lake Road
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 5E3
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Noah.Hopkins Tuesday, June 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Moutain but i find that Paintball Encounters has some more friendly staff and they can help you with any problems.
Review: Paintball Encounters is the best field i have ever played at the staff are amazing the fields and speedball are wonderful and if your having trouble when playing speedball they will give you tips in the middle of the game! (Has happened to me twice). Although with only one speedball field they make up for it by having very good woodsball fields such as junkyard or house. A very good place for beginners to pros they even host some tournys so if you are on a team i hope to see you there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jordo284 Thursday, October 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Awesome place to play, Dan, the guy who runs it is awesome. He is great if you just started paintballing and you don't know your hopper from your co2. The fields are sweet too, he has 6 of them now and I haven't palyed all of them but I have heard they are great. Encounters is a great place to go, lots of fun, fair prices and good times.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justyman84_18 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: November 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only Field in Thunder Bay (as of Jan 2007)
Directions
to the Field:
Follow Red River Road Until it changes into Hwy 102. Take a right on Dog Lake Road and then another right onto Onion Lake Road. Follow that for about 10km and make a left onto Pike lake Road. About another 10km up the road you will reach the Paintball Encounters gate on your right.
Review: This is where I have grown up playing paintball. My first paintball was shot here and my first marker purchased here. The owners are like my second set of parents and are great people. The fields vary from year to year as it is not always upkept to best playable standards yet never disapoints. The speedball area (which is wood by winter and Sup Air by Summer) is an excellent field with creative designs that change for every event. The proshop has come a long way and is a fair size with lots of table space and games to keep you occupied. Bottom line is the place is run more like a Club rather than a business. The people are very friendly and want to see painbtall move on in Thunder Bay. Encounters in really only staffed by 1 person, so everything is on his shoulders to get done, which he does as good of. I strongly recommend checking out Encounters... it has been around for nearly 20 years and the area knows nothing but paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoB DA RippeR Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
only one in my area
Review: This field's awesome, they have a great variety of courses good for noobs or experienced players. Like two four said, the ppl that own the field are great ppl and make everyone feel welcome. Its field paint only but that's ok, it's worth it. Its $25 for full rental gear and 100 paintballs. They just got a new sup air ball field which is pretty kik a$$. This is a very good field, if ur ever in the area go there. I give it a 10 since i've never played on any other fields.
Last edited on Friday, July 22nd, 2005 at 8:44 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

two_four_878 Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only field in this area. I have played at many others all over Canada.
Review: This field is great for everybody. The field quality is good and they really make new players feel welcome. The people who run the place are fabolous and are some of the best people I have ever met. They're prices are pretty standard. All I can really say is that this field rocks and I would recommend coming here to everyone!!!
Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2004 at 12:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media