paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / No Limits Extreme Action Park / No Limits Extreme Action Park / No Limits Extreme Action Park / No Limits Extreme Action Park

No Limits Extreme Action Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 734-425-2545
Address: Lange Rd
Taylor, Michigan 48180
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pballer936 Wednesday, March 30th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: November 7th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Killer - Cool that its indoor, but its dirty, it stinks, the field seems dangerous, and the employee's seem unexperienced and sometimes careless.

Futureball - An outdoor field with many fields similar to No Limits. However I've noticed the amount of players have decreased over the years.

Hell Survivors - Great field for scenario players. A bit pricey though.

Warzone - Extremely clean with friendly staff and both indoor and outdoor fields. However, its about an hour away in Ohio. Still worth the drive in the winter though. Not as good of a turnout in summer.
Directions
to the Field:
Lange Road between Eureka and Northline in Taylor, MI
Review: No Limits is definitely one of the better fields I have played at. They have 9 fields ranging from a full Xball field to scenario fields like The Castle and The Hill. First time I played there was in 2005 for a tournament. I never played recreationally until last year. Every field is tons of fun. They have creative bunkers like boats, castles, trenches, and giant spindles that make each field exciting. Games are usually ran pretty quickly. A couple days last year I was about to get over 20 games in the 6 hours I was there. Prices are great. $15 will get you entry and air for 6 hours and they have good paint for $40. Location of the field is also great. When playing you feel like youre in the middle of the woods somewhere but you're minutes away from big cities and major freeways. Its also cool that you have Mcdonalds, Rally's, Burger King, and A&W within a 2 minute walk from the field.

The owners and refs are very nice and helpful. Some other fields hire 12 year old kids with almost no paintball experience to ref. No Limits uses player's from the team it sponsors so the guys actually know what theyre talking about and they are willing to help new players out. The crowd that plays there is much more relaxed and willing to talk to you compared to other fields. Theres always a bunch of people there and I've seen players ranging in age from 10-70. I know whether I go there alone or a big group of friends Im going to have fun.

The field is also afilated with a store in Livonia called Action Paintball. They have a nice selection of rec, scenario, and tournament gear so its hard not to find what you need. The owners son also works as a tech at the store. I've never had a problem with my gun that he could'nt fix so he is highly recommended.

The only thing I wish they could change is to have a small store at the field. They do keep random O-rings at the field incase a gun starts leaking but if they don't have the needed part at the field, you have to either stop playing for the day or make the 15 minute drive to Exotic Sportz and hope they have what you need in stock.

Overall, its a great field. I would suggest No Limits to any player from a guy just starting out to a guy who's been playing for years.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2011 at 6:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_Guy_1111 Saturday, January 8th, 2011
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 1st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hells Survivors
Review: I just started playing paint ball in the past year. I bought most of my equipment from their store and I will NEVER buy anything from them again. The lady who operates this store was very nice until there was an issue with a piece of equipment she sold me.

1. I ordered my gun through them and she told me it would be in on a Wednesday. I come into pick it up and it was a day late. (Not a big deal)

2. The gun comes in and it has the wrong parts with it. She blames the rep at Tippmann for this. So I had to come back the next day and get the rest of my gun.... (Still not a big deal)

3. So far i have bought an expensive gun along with a belt to hold everything. The last thing I needed was a mask. I come into the store to buy the mask for a big event going on for the weekend. She sells me a Spectra mask. I used during the weekend and it has a major fog issue. And its not the kind of fog you can wipe out. The fog was in between the dual lenses of the mask. EVERY SINGLE PERSON I met at the event told me the mask was bad, and it had to have a crack in the lenses somewhere. So I figured ok, I just got unlucky. I will return it to the store and do a simple exchange for a new one...

When I took it into the store NOT EVEN 2 days after I bought it, she refused to exchange it for the same model of a new one. (I had all of the packaging and everything) She then told me she would take a look at it and try to make it fog. She had her son do some exercise in it and he could not make it fog. Then she told me all masks just fog, and there is nothing you can do about it. She ignored the fact that it was not normal fog you can wipe off of the lenses. It was fog trapped between the lenses which meant there had to be crack somewhere. She told me since she could not find anything wrong with the mask she would not do anything for me and neither would the company that made the mask.

Did she think I was trying to pull something on her? I have no idea why she would not do a simple exchange for the same thing, but the story gets even better.....

I call the manufacturer and they told me on the phone they had a problem with that batch of masks and that THEY WILL GLADLY REPLACE IT FOR ME. I called the store to tell them what the manufacturer told me. The lady that operates the store then called the manufacturer and yelled at them for offering to help me. It's sad because this was the moment when the store could have redeemed themselves. The store could have simply apologized and offered to take care of this for me rather than make me ship it and deal with it myself. I spent a good $700 on everything and they now wanted to *&^% me on a $60 mask? I felt completely betrayed.

Buyer beware, this store will stab you in the back if you ever manage to purchase a piece of defective equipment from them.

They have no idea how much money in sales this cost them. I got a lot of my friends into paint ball and everyone of them was going to buy stuff from this store because it was nearby. I made sure to stop that from happening.

Until they offer to redeem themselves for this I will never recommend this store to anyone and will always warn them to never shop there.

The Field:
It's an ok field. The play areas are much smaller than some other places but can still be fun. However, I'm not sure if my friends and I will ever return after they screwed me on the mask.

On a side note:

One of my friends bought a defective piece of equipment from the store Exotic Sports, and they had absolutely no trouble returning it and getting it replaced for a new one.
















Last edited on Saturday, January 8th, 2011 at 5:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ninjabob Sunday, August 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell Survivors: Large fields, Expensive field paint, Play only 6 games per 3 hrs session
Killer Indoor: No free air
Futureball Outdoor: Played 1 time 6 yrs ago, so I can't compare
Atomix Indoor: Closed
Directions
to the Field:
The website has a good mab, but Lange Rd is small and easy to miss. Look for Lange Rd and the black No Limits sign between the Blind Children Center and Mcdonalds.
Review: I'm a long time pbreview reader, and this is my first review. Sorry if I ramble, but I want to put as much info in as possible and share my experiences. My friends and I started playing outdoor at Hell Survivors, then played a lot of indoor at Atomix, then didn't play for over a year. Recently we've gotten back in to paintball. Again we started at Hells, then found out Atomix was closed so went to Killer (until mall closed). Some players we met at Killer mentioned No Limits to us. Now No Limits is our favorite field.

The Facts:
Hours & Prices: There website explains everything, but let me provide some details. Gate opens at 10am. Games get started around 11 and go till 4pm. $25 Entry fee or $15 w/ purchase of field paint. Field paint is $35 for white box, $45 for Stinger, and $55 for XO V1. Better buy a case since a half case is not half price, more like 1 bag is half the price of a case. Even if 1 person pays for 2 people + a case of field paint, 1 of the entry fees is $25. They accept credit cards, but add a 4% transaction fee. Air is free.

Facilities: Picnic tables under a pavillion, 1 port-a-potty, 1 chrono station, 1 air station, and a trailer for registration.

My Impressions:
Hours & Prices: No Limits is the best "Bang for your Buck". $15 for a 5 hour session and a $35-$55 choice of field paint is awesome. I also like that they average more that 2 games per hour.

Facilities: Great, but Saturdays are a lot busier than Sundays. On Saturdays the pavillion is crowded, games organize slower, and the line to register and chrono gets long so the result is usually 11 games in 5 hrs. Less people on Sundays results in as much as 14 games in 5 hrs. I always bring my own food, drink, and insect repellant (important!), but they are also available at their trailer. I think Gatorade is $2. I don't think there is a proshop at the field, but many players there are willing to help if you're having gun problems. You're better off getting parts you need at Action Paintball (their store in Livonia) before going to the field.

Fields: 6 great fields with my favorites being hyperball (drainage tube bunkers), The Hill (out flank opponents around a hill) and The Island (defend/capture a 2 story fort on an island w/ 2 bridges to it). Watch out for poison ivy, groundhog holes to twist ankles in, and the tall grass on the Urban field. With around 40 people on Saturdays, the fields are too small. Teams go out to the field and play 2 games before returning to the pavillion, so pack enough ammo and stay filled.

Refs & Rules: I've played there 4 times now, and like most places the number of refs and consistancy of rules could use improvement. On Saturdays, getting a paint check is difficult with 40 people and only 2-4 refs watching from the sidelines. Majority of the games finish without any disputes, but here are two notable experiences I've had with the refs and rules:

Shooting through cracks: On The Island the corners of the fort have a space about 2" wide that a player was shooting through. Many players complained that he can shoot us, but we can't shoot him. The ref agreed with us, but just yelled at the offending player from accross the bridge, and didn't approach the player or reinforce "no shooting through cracks" to the group later. Another time a different ref said shooting through the cracks on the Urban field was ok. They should block the spaces or explain the rule better.

Paint Check: Some fields say to stop firing and wait for a ref to check you or your opponent, but at No Limits they say to continue playing. This guy had a clear shot on my friend, but didn't shoot him because he called paint check. He was really mad when my friend shot him later. It just needs to be explained better during the orientation/safety talk or have more refs watching.

No Limits deserves a 9/10 rating since it just needs more refs and the ability to handle large groups. Overall the fields are fun, staff and players are friendly, and the prices are reasonable. I recommend this field to everyone and we will be going back a lot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

J.Gauthier Sunday, June 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lone Wolf East
Killer Paintball Indoor Arena
Directions
to the Field:
See their webpage, there are great maps available.
Review: A friend and I arrived at noon, and we played until close. Their prices are GREAT!!! FREE AIR for the day with the purchase of the day pass, how can anyone beat that?!?!? Their mid-level paint was great for the price. The refs were really good at their job. They got right in the game and made sure that everyone had a good time.

I only got to play on 4 out of the 5 field that are available, but they were SWEET!!!!

The store, Action Painball, is sweet. The staff is very courteous. This is the ONLY store that I will buy from. The "other" store in my area (Livonia) is terrible.

I am a little confused about the bad reviews. I personally think this is the BEST field that I played on yet!!!

I would tell everyone who asks, PLAY AT NO LIMIT!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chancesr316 Saturday, May 24th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 24th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell Survivors
Various Out of State Fields
Review: DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. THIS PLACE IS A JOKE.

There is big hype in their pro shop (action Paintball) about this field and they tell you what to hear to get you out to their field. I had heard complainants from other players and been advised against going there and I should have listened.

When you get there and there is only 8 people there to play, they tell you about large groups of people that are going to show up that never make it. When I was in their pro shop and they talk me into going to play at their field under the premise that it was free for the holiday weekend (left out the part about it being free with a purchase of at least one case of paint, times me, my girlfriend and son, when we could have played at Hell Survivors all day for $15 total for all 3 of us.) they knew where I worked becasue it came up in the conversation. When I get to their field and there was only 8 people signed up to play, I overheard someone talking about this large group coming for the company I work for. When I inquired inside, I was told not to worry about the low number of people becasue there was a large group coming from the same place I worked (I should mention that this person had no idea where I was from) When I called them out on it and said they were lying, the story changed. I then talked to the owner at the field and explained to him I was told by the lady in the pro shop (who I beleive may be his wife) that play was free for the weekend (she never mentioned a one case limit per person) and that she convinced me to try their field based on that premise. I also explained to him that this was the reason I came there over Hell Survivors. He explained to me that he overheard our conversation in the pro shop on Friday (too bad I was there on Thursday) and there was noway she told me that. When I told him I was never there on Friday, he said well maybe it wasn't Friday but that he remembered me because I picked up two tanks and he recalled the conversation. When I told him I never picked up any tanks, that I purchased a hat for my son, he said, well then it must have been another time, but she never told you that.

I politely thanked them for wasting my gas and time and told them I would not play at their field. My son, my girlfriend and myself then left.

I then called the pro shop back and expressed my concerns and was treated very rudely. I was even told on the phone that when I came to their pro shop initially, that it was unacceptable that I was dropped of by the curb to run in and make a purchase and I should have parked. Didn't bother them at the time when I was spending my money of their overpriced equipment. This was just the best comeback they had to try and justify the way they misrepresented their field.

Bottom line, go to Hell Survivors. Much better field, better set up and lots of people. Plus free tanks and free air. It is worth it in the long run.

I should also mention that even the looks on the field was a great disappointment. In fact, even my son who has one played one other time (at Hell Survivors) saw the fields and wanted to leave right away. I guess I should have listened to him as well.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bumbee14 Wednesday, April 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: It was my first time playing so i was not sure what to really do but. Besides having my friend as a ref it was good. The refs where really good and came when ever you need them in the game. They have different normal game of paintball where you ulminate the team or there is one where you play on a hill and do something didnt understand that one. But the best on they call it the island and there is like a castel and the other team is on the other sides of the briges and they have to capture the flag it was cool. There prices where not bad.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bit Chaser Wednesday, June 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell Survivors Field of Choice http://www.hellsurvivors.com/
Detroit-Ballers · Detroit & South East Michigan Paintball Http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/Detroit-Ballers
Review: No Limits Paintball park Taylor, MI 48180
http://www.nolimitspark.com/
http://www.nolimitspark.com/waiver.pdf

While I would love to give No Limits a good review that is just not possible at this point. Three of us went out to play on Sunday June 24th. We arrived around 8.45 as morning section was to run from 9 to 1. We were the only people there with the exception of 3 employees. We waited around in hopes that some more people would show up. As we were talking to the employees we asked about their Wednesday evening bring your own paint games. Sadly they were clueless and could tell us nothing. If I had people working for me I would make sure they knew a little something about what the business was doing. Any Way, we sat around till just before 10 A.M. Still no one else showed so we gave up. If the field could not muster up enough players to even open I doubt the field is that good.

NOTE: Hell Survivors was having a big game that day but I doubt they pulled every player in the area. I will probably give them one more chance.


If you are looking for some folks to play with in MI check out Dtroit Ballers!
http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/Detroit-Ballers

This group is designed as an E-gathering place for Paintball players in and around Metro Detroit Any one in south East Michigan who wants to find people to play with, Please Join.

The sight is primarily designed for scenario players however all are welcome. Outlaw gamers are welcome as well.

If you love or hate a field please write a review and place it in the files section. No pure flames however if you hate a field explain why, the same goes for those you like.

NO Spamming. You are welcome to advertise paintball related stuff however no p0rn, pyramid, or junk. Also keep it clean avoid profanity.

Let’s have some fun and shoot each other!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Russiansniper91 Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
my cousin and i say go to crossfire creek
Directions
to the Field:
Dont even go to this place it SUCKS!
Review: All right all i have to say is you cant bring your own paint they wont even do all day air unlike crossfire they do it for 20$. there paint is to OVER priced the Fields are WAY to over grown with grass up to your waist... crossfire creek BEST place ever go there very good paint and VERY reasonable prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Cornfed Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire Creek (home sweet home)
Review: Well, when my cousin had gotten a Nerve to match mine, we figured it would be a good idea to try a new field for a change. Last year when I lived in Michigan, I found this place on the web and thought it looked awesome. I can't think of many other cases than the experience I had here to say that you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover. First off, I showed up at the place and my impression was avereage. Alot of different fields, a small club house, and more than enough parking. Ok. Let's check out the fields. Maybe it was the wrong time of the year or something, but some they had only planned on using the speed ball field, none of the other ones had nets, and the grass was WAY over grown on the other courses that had no nets. To top it off, I couldn't pay any type of a fee to use my own paint. Now anyone who owns a Smart Parts gun will tell you you can't shoot low end paint through these. After hearing how the guy had said that I couldn't use my own paint, I left in disscust of his tone he was talking to me. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this course unless you're comfortable with using house paint and, from what I percieved, only playing speedball. If you want variety, look elsewhere. No Limits Action? Yeah, right.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WCDEP011 Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HELL SURVIVORS
HYPER
Review: This was my second time playing here. Once last year which I was very happy with, and then once this year which I was extremely disappointed with. First the hours of operation clearly state 9 am to 6 pm with an hour lunch from 1 till 2. We did not start the first game until 10:30 am! Which in some situations is understandable, however everyone was dressed and ready to go by 9:45! When lunch was over the second session did not begin until 3:15! Once again there was no reason for this. Downtime between games was never under 20 minutes, and exceeded 35 minutes a couple of times. The main problem was the refs. To young and immature, not to mention one of them was the owners son. There was 3 times that players got into verbal altercations that could have very easily turned physical and the refs said nothing at all. I was extremly disappointed compared to last year. As far as the actuall fields they are fun. We played 5 different scenario fields, and i have no complaints. I will give this field one more chance. Last year i would have rated this field 8 this year a 3.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media