paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Olde Town Paintball Field / Olde Town Paintball Field / Olde Town Paintball Field / Olde Town Paintball Field

Olde Town Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: 423-753-3800
Address: 2018 Highway 11-E
Jonesborough, Tennessee 37659
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
gino1305 Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: November 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I really like this field because they are very helpful. The steff there taught me most everything i kno. The prices are great compared to other fields. there are deals sooooooo great u wont believe it!!!!!!!!!! i would give this field a 9 and when they get there three new fields it wll be a perfect 10!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntbola33 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
alternativesport
Review: This field is a great place to have fun and every diffrent kind of game possible with 3 new fields going up they will have a place to play for any player. This place has a full proshop and can order you just about anything u need if they dont have it. they fill all air and have the cheapest and best paint in the area. This is a great place to play and i recomend it anytime. Refs are kind and unbiased and know wat they are doing and are willing to help with any problem on a 1 to 10 i give them a 20
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RJMonty13 Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alternative Sport, Volunteer Paintball
Review: Best Staffing in the area, they are very helpful and eager to help new paintballers get involved in the sport, its a really friendly atmostphere. Now with their 3 new fields coming i will be up there even more. I prefer Olde Town Paintball over the alternative sport in so many ways. The shop is fully stocked with the right gear. Extremly fair refs as well
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ARS0N1ST Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This is an excellent field. I encourage anyone of any age to come play paintball at this field. No experience is required newbies welcome.

The new ultimate air setup for speedball is great. The woods field has plenty of excellent cover, and taking the fort is a rush like no other.

The rental package is one of the best I have come across it wont bust your bank.

If your like me and have your own gun there are plenty of paint choices ranging from midnight which is 55 a case to inferno which is 70 a case...I'd suggest bringing a friend and splitting a case of inferno.

I encourage anyone who loves to play, or thinks they would like to play to come out on Saturday or Sunday always a good crowd to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nateetsu Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Used to play at J&P about 6 years ago haven't been there in a long time, would not be fair to compare the two since i haven't been to J&p lately. Played a Pursuit in Morristown, but when i went the only people there besides me and my friends were a bunch of tournament players practicing and they didn't want to play with us. They only fields they had were speedball, but they were very good fields.
Review: This is the best field i have ever been too for the following reasons.

1. Price- they have some of the best prices around very cheap to play all day

2. Excellent facilities- Bathrooms, food, drinks, very well stocked pro shop (willing to order if they don't have what you are looking for), staging area very close to field. They fill co2 and nitro.

3. Service- they strive to make sure everyone has a good time young or old, they try there best to make teams fair and the refs do a great job and are never biased.

4.Friendly- the staff is always very friendly with everyone, willing to help out any way they can.

5. Fields- they have a great speed-ball (lighted for night or evening games) and woods-ball field and are constantly adding more and more.

This field is a great place for any paint-baller experienced, or new to the sport young or old. If you like or think you would like paintball do yourself a favor and go play here.

They recently added a ultimate air ball field that is great. they are going to change it once a month or so
Last edited on Friday, March 19th, 2004 at 12:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skizm Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
J&P Splatterball; More expensive, woods ball field had more hills.
Two Fields in Knoxville, Tn but cannot remember names the were a lot more expensive.
Review: This place is a rather well laid out facility. New clean proshop with in-stock markers and upgrades! Range of paint prices to fit most budgets, and they fill all types of propellant. Everything is at a good price, even if you rent your gear you're not going to break your bank.

The speed ball field is one of the best in the area, quality bunkers, and there is word of building a larger more professional coarse.

The woods is clean but still enough brush to give cover in some areas, bunkers are laid out rather well, but some don't provide cover so watch out!

One thing that would make this experience better is if they implemented arm bands.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media