paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Rickz Gamez Paintball Field / Rickz Gamez Paintball Field / Rickz Gamez Paintball Field / Rickz Gamez Paintball Field

Rickz Gamez Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 716-934-4316
Address: 619 W. SPEARS RD
Silver Creek, New York 14136
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
tippmannp8ntbal Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Team X-treme awesome feild but it closed down
NVP- elite of the elite
Xtreme wheels- CQC if you like it kinda grungy
jello factory- idk kinda good
tsunami floors too slippery
Directions
to the Field:
turn to the dtreet right between BK and timmy hos turn left at the golf course then go up the street. I think, its beena few months lol
Review: First of all id just like to say that this feild is all around a great feild. Rick, the guy that owns this place is hands down, just a kick ass guy. he always tries his hardest to keep his rates down and is extremely knowledgeable about the sport. He can also get you pretty much anything you need. he can also help you fix/replace anything you need on your setup whether it is replaceing an oring on your tank and showing you how to assamble your hopper all the way to repairing the valves on your N2 tank and teching the board on your electro. His feild is great. he has a crapload of airball bunkers that he switches up every week. its great bacause you have to step up your game to compete on a new feild with new angles and sweetrspots every week. refs are ok i guess. usually its just his son and a couple ballers that ran out of paint for open play, but when it comes t tourney time he has good solid guys ouit there makin the calls. id say the only downside is playing in the middle of a windless summer afternoon. it gets realy hot. not that he can do anything about it. and for those days from hell he has a decent selection of gatorade and water and stuff. his proshop is pretty decent. he has a wide selection of common P-ball items and he can get you anything on order.
Id like to commend rick on his feild and his efforts to make his feild kick ass
(which it is)


he has a sweet trampoline too!! and a pool hahah goodtimes
Last edited on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 at 5:17 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nazzz Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothing as good....
Review: This is one of the best fields i have ever been to. The field itself never gets boring because every week they change the layout so it gives you a variety of different things to try on practice nights. Everything in the shop is great and they have helped me fix a number of problems with my gun time and time again. The prices are good and the qaulity of everything there is spectacular especially after rick built his new shop!! I know that my team would not be where it is today if it wasnt for Rickz Gamez. This field is Grade A and i encourage anybody in the area to go atleast check it out!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hontzy87 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Team X-treme (not even close)
Review: Rickz Gamez paintball field is one hell of a field. What separates it from other fields is it is simple. They hold both Team practice nights for cheap and Open play days. The owner rick is an awsome guy. He can answer most of your questions on the spot.

I pretty much go to rickz cause it is closer then any other paintball field but once you have been to rickz, there is no comparison to any other field in this area. The field setup is always nice and the field itself is not at lack of space at all. Staging area includes tables under a canopy and just about 50ft away is a realy nice shop rick just built. He has quality items and paint at affordable pricing. I will continue to support rickz gamez for as long as i paintball........
Last edited on Sunday, October 2nd, 2005 at 6:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DA13 Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that I have used
Review: The only other fields that I’ve played at in NY are Tsunami (which closed and was horrible) and Wolves Reign which is in the same building as the old Tsunami and is pretty good for indoor.

My friends and I played at Rickz Gamez today and it was awesome. From what I observed it appears the field is built on some land behind the owner’s house. They have an air-ball field, a woods-ball field, and I think a speed-ball field made up of some junk. The owner Rick seemed like a great guy and was wiling to help people with any questions. Rickz Gamez has its own air compressor so fills up to 4500 psi every time was no problem and they’re only $1.00 per 1000 psi. The CO2 was kind of expensive at $5.00 for a 20oz CO2 tank, but I won’t hold it against them because I don’t use CO2. The entry fee was $7.00 and it’s always BYOP, they do have paint for sale though. Most people were buying x-ball paint for $50.00 a case and the quality of the paint seemed good. The staging area was large with many tables for gear and lots of space between them. Many of the tables were also located under a party tent for shade. The bathrooms consisted of one Johnny-On-The-Spot, which was ok because it was clean and had no funky odors. There was normally two reffs per game and they did their job well. Their chrono was enforced and over shooting was not a problem at this field. My only safety complain is that the reffs were not monitoring the staging area like they should’ve been and we were forced to brief some younger players on our own about using a barrel plug and having the safety on. The air-ball field was extremely large and had no problem fitting two, eight person teams during the game. The woods-ball field was ok, with two attack forts set in the woods. The woods had thick shrub like underbrush in it, which pretty much forced all movement down cut or previously worn trails. The speed-ball field that is made of junk and other random objects was not in use.

My friends and I drove 45min from Buffalo to play at Rickz Gamez and we will be returning again in the near future. Rickz is the kind of field you want to give your business to and is well worth the drive. I give Rickz Gamez a 9 out of 10 do to the price and quality of play.
Last edited on Monday, September 5th, 2005 at 7:41 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBallBassboy666 Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extream is alright
But RickZ is a sanctuary for paintball players
Review: I loved playing here. even though i live only 5 min from ther ive only been ther a few times. but what i have seen there is amazing. the staff are really friendly there and are always willing to give a helping hand. They are putting in the air ball field right now and i cant wate to get there and rip up the next unlucky playerz. they also cater to the newbies which some other places ive been to dont. bu toverall Rickz is the place to be!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

atm743 Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
team extream (not good place to play)
Review: i love this place. freally nice for a place for a great speedball fun!!really really good prices on everything that you can buy for paintball!! i love this place and cant wait when winter is down soo i can come back and play




i give it a B+
i gave it a B because they are planing on getting an airball there but its not there yet. only played a small turney when they were useing a friends airball set up.

when they get airball its an A!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dj89 Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Base Camp Paintball- Was a good pace,but closed down
Review: I have played there just about every weeken this summer.Great staff. Nice field,but i hear from Rick that he is getting a sup air. He already has Co2/nitro fills.Great place to play. Great prices on every thing. Vary good place for any one to come and play somr paint ball.

Every time i go i have a great time.
Last edited on Friday, December 24th, 2004 at 8:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

lockout316 Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GRC, love it
ODC, okay but too dark and slippery and closed
Rick's, i call it home
Review: this was my first field that i ever played speedball on and have been coming back to it ever since. there's always a good atmosphere and the owner is a great guy. what else can i say, i love GRC and go up there often but there's something about Rickz Gamez that i call home.

the field itself wasa basic speedball withplywood bunkers with small and giant spools. but now, they got a ful 5-man airball field that keeps begging to be played on. field layout is mirored fairly well because Rick himself is a tourney player and knows how the game goes.

the only complaint is that there are not always enough people up there to get some good games going on. and it does get a little tiresome to just keep wrecking newbs but that isn't the fault of the field. but since the airball field is up, Rickz Gamez is growing in popularity. there is almost 15 people there every sunday and at least one tourney a month.
Last edited on Saturday, June 11th, 2005 at 8:38 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Iluvpaintball Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Quite a few fields in buffalo.
Silver creek paintball outdoor adventure-Expensive
Review: This field is pretty cool. Rick, the owner, has a really nice field. Its right in his backyard! the field contains large spools and cars. its a capture the flag field with the flag in the middle. Theres also a woodsball course. Its very long but not very wide. not as good as the speedball course. All wrapped in netting so spectators can watch. only $5.00 to get in and pretty cheap paintballs. Also is within driving an hour to get to for all of wester new york
Last edited on Friday, November 14th, 2003 at 1:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media