paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Final Shot Paintball Field / Final Shot Paintball Field / Final Shot Paintball Field / Final Shot Paintball Field

Final Shot Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 860-376-5114
Address: 96 Ekonk Hill Rd.
Voluntown, Connecticut 06384
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Ridebluemx Wednesday, November 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Directions
to the Field:
Go to there website
Review: the fields are great the tires field is'nt that good anymore but they are improving the speed ball field. there hybrid field is great, the woods is great to play in to from what i hear but i don't play down there much. they do this cool game type called a trailer game, where one team starts in side the camper where the can barricade it up anyway they want to and the other team has to attack the team in the trailer. after 3min the team in the trailer can come out of the trailer. so the playing at final shot is definitely top notch

the pro shop is good, its a little small but they offer a decent amount of stuff. the prices are fair and the staff is great. Nate and James know a lot about Paintball an they can help you out if your having problems. big mike is there pretty much for the comic relief but he is still knowledgeable.

for rules its pretty much like every field except if you take your mask of when on field or you don't put your barrel plug in you'll get reamed out the first time an if you do it again you deserve to be removed from the field an thats what they do.

so all an all the field is great. and the time you will have there is fun. so if you wanna try a good field an have a good time try final shot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tunernetwork Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I have been going to Final Shot Paintball for several years now. This location is awesome with it's extensive playing fields that no others in the area even come close to. With their very own on-site Pro Shop, this is the place to play!

Be sure to check out their new website, FSPaintball.net

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Headshot411 Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive been to hogans alley just to shop i didnt play on their fields.
Review: Ive played at FS for about a year now and i love it. There are 4 fields two speedball fields a hybrid field with a boat and two trailers and then theres the woodsball. A six acre warzone. There's huge trenches. Lots of fallen trees and plenty of places to dissapear in. There are a few regulars and plenty of new people coming. So if your in the voluntown area stop in. Its a blast. headshot out !
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodspainter Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogansally no contest finalshot wins hands down
Directions
to the Field:
From 395 take exit 85 to rt 138 north to rt 49 north(ekonkhillrd)half mile to naturescampsites follow signs after entering campground
Review: Finalshot has four fields and a store with next door camping.there is a speedball field,a tire field,a very cool hybrid field with a boat and 30+foot trailer and plenty of bunkers.In my opinion the six acre woodsball field is the best around .High and low ground trenches,bunkers and best of all real woods.field and store are open 10to 4 sat and sun.field can also be reserved mon thru fri for private partys.good refs they follow the rules but let you play a fun safe game
Last edited on Thursday, January 25th, 2007 at 8:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Axeom Friday, September 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Never played at any other only FS
Review: Done all my playing here. The guys around here are awesome. Nate Big Mike Roger Dusty all guys who helped me and my brother out alot. Hybrid Speed Ball and Tire course are my favorite and the huge woods course always makes me smile most fun I have ever had. Have not been able to play much cause work cuts in big time on weekends which is the only days their open... Last time I checked it was very cost effective to go with year field pass more than pays for its self. Great spot too because Nate's Parents own the campground that its located on so great to go camping with your family then blow them away on the weekend.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballer freak Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This field is awesome. Everyone is friendly to you, and it's a great place for new players to come and get into the sport. I love how there's a proshop on site, and Nate and Mike really awesome and know what they are doing.

The field has:
1 Speedball
1 Tire field that has speed bunkers as well
1 Hybrid
1 HUGE woodsball

All of them are great fields. I'm going there again because this field is so awesome.
Last edited on Thursday, August 31st, 2006 at 6:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

3SIXPunisher Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 15th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This field is awesome.

There is some type of field for every type of player (newbies included and encouraged)
1 Speedball (inflatable bunkers)
1 Hybrid
1 Tire field (tire and inflatable bunkers!!! Genius.)
1 Scenario woods (with RV campers that are broken down to be used as buildings)

Nathan and "Big" Mike are the most knowlegable and most helpfull people to any type of player. i.e.- When I colapsed on the field and lost precious paintball gear Nate went to extremes and did the most thoughtfull and respectfull thing: go out of his own pocket and replaced the lost gear.

To put this simply, you would have to be some kind of fool if you live in the area to pass a field like this. Even has a proshop ON SITE!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProCarbinePimp Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Green Dragon Xtreme Sports- they only had 2 fields, only 1 was ever used or reffed at, but the speedball feild they used was awesome.
Review: This place is awesome.

Fields:
1 Speedball
1 Tire field that has speed bunkers as well
1 Hybrid
1 HUGE woodsball

Ok so the speedball is sweet, its mainly a 5man but me and my team usually do 7 on 7 there, great bunkers.

The tire feild is real kool, its got speedball bunkers mixed in with the tire stacks, really fast pace and great field.

The hybrid is probably tied for my favorite field with the speedball. It is a HUGE feild containing trenches, a boat, and 2 trailers among other things.

The woodsball feild is also HUGE!!(6 acres)!!! it has a hill in it that many use as a seperate feild, one team at the top, on at the bottom, but the entire feild has many trenches and secret side trails you must guard.

The staff is awesome Nate and Mike are real kool and always help you with your gun if it has a problem. Just keep you mask on in the field and you barrel plugs in when u leave it and you will be good in there book.


Im up at this field almost every weekend and have to say it is way better then the other feilds ive played at and the feilds ive gone to to look at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scottey Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
GDXS(good), Lebanon Sports Center(terrible)
Review: This is an awesome paintball place. All its fields rock:

-Mixed Speedball(great)
-Airball(same as all other airball fields/great)
-Hybrid(awesome)
-Woodsball(boring unless a lot of people)

Nate is a great guy. He always gives a safety speech when you go. If he sees something wrong with your gun, etc. he'll fix it there on there spot(unless it's very messed up) so you have the best result.
The fields are only open twice a week, which stinks, anyway, it costs the same as every other field and has a proshop. All rentals are 98 Customs, and that rocks.
You must go to Final Shot. Its probably the best paintball field in Eastern Connecticut.

The website is www.fspaintball.net but it isn't too helpful.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 at 6:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thekid Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Providence Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
www.fspaintball.net
(Here is the website if you need directions)
Review: Playing at Final Shot Paintball was a decent experience. To break it down for you here are my opinions:
~Refs: The ref who was working their that day did a decent job, he actually called people out and did everything he needed to. (rating 8)

~Fields: They were ok, could be better in my opinion but I only used them once so I guess if I am to judge them I should check them out again. (rating 6.5)

~Prices: Some of the better priced deals I have seen, definitely cheaper than providence paintball. (rating 8.5)

~Overall: If your low on money go here as opposed to Providence Paintball, but I do feel Providence Paintball gave me a better experience. Also I think that Final Shot needs to have tournaments and an Updated Website! Finally I would recommend only going if you have a gun, the rental stuff is just to expensive.

~The rates were (since it doesn't even say it on the website) were are as shown:
Entrance fee~ $15.00
All Day Air~ $10.00
500 Paint~ $20.00
2000 Paint~ $60.00
12oz Co2 refill~$3.00
Rental and All necessary gear~ $50.00

Total Rating: 7.2/3 = 8
Last edited on Tuesday, December 12th, 2006 at 3:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media