paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Choo Choos Family Fun Center Paintball Field / Choo Choos Family Fun Center Paintball Field / Choo Choos Family Fun Center Paintball Field / Choo Choos Family Fun Center Paintball Field

Choo Choos Family Fun Center Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 713-451-3010
Address: 14300 Wallisville Road
Houston, Texas 77049
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Wizkid Friday, December 17th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 6th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: We had my son's 13th Birthday Party there. It was GREAT!!! The owner was so accomadating, super nice & helped us out so much. We were able to grill out back and played paintball all day, the kids LOVED it. W have been going back & are purchasing new stuff from them for the kid for Christmas. Super affordable prices, especially for parties. Such a relaxed atmosphere, even the adults played and had a great time. I highly recomend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

YbeNormal Saturday, November 7th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SGOT,PBZN,PBZS,WG
Review: Just an FYI, Choo Choo's has closed down! Not sure if someone else is going to purchase and re-open?

Just an FYI, Choo Choo's has closed down! Not sure if someone else is going to purchase and re-open?

Just an FYI, Choo Choo's has closed down! Not sure if someone else is going to purchase and re-open?

Just an FYI, Choo Choo's has closed down! Not sure if someone else is going to purchase and re-open?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

sps1989 Monday, January 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mikes world of paintball (kenefick)
Review: the field wasnt very good but the owner is pretty cool and he knows what he is talking about. The prices are pretty good if your playing, but if you want to buy a gun or some parts from him hes pretty pricey. For me and buddy playing all day we bought 2 boxes of his best paint which is the draxxus gold tournament paint and whatever fees there were to play and it ended up around $130 together, which is not bad at all. Would only recommend for repair or if you have a bunch of buddies going with you and its close by.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 8th, 2008 at 9:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wackotroy Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas twisted, 1pb grant rd, paintball zone
Review: The place is ok not the best but good for a person who whants to play for a day out of the month.
The rules are the same as any field. the refes are never around.
the prices are ok for rentals but threr paint is outrages. one time I had to pay 75 dollers for 2,000 paintballs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

duffman77087 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 20th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I've been to alot of fields since I started paintballing and so far Choo Choo's FFC is the best place I ever been. The owner Roger is one of the best people I know and does he know alot about paintball he will work with you on anything you need like I am getting a Tippmann 98 Custom from him and he lets me do payments without charging me extra. Tell you the truth out of a 1 to 10 scale I give Choo Choo's FFC a 11 just because the great people that work there and how bad a** their place was.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowsaiyn Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Black Mountain
Review: I have scouted this field many times before deciding you play on it. It was an ok field. There was no mud because it had not rained in awhile. But as for the Buckets behind the building i didnt see any, but on the side of the building there were a couple. But as for the field it self it was ok. There were not alot of people there, and most time it was me and my group of 3. They do have a varity of fields though, and some are still comming. Due to the fact there were no refs at anytime, so there are times where there are unfair matches. They Put in a sniper tower, it is concealed on 3 side the back side, is the side with out cover. But all it is, is a death trap because if anyone was to get close enough they can get you out of there easy. It was 15.00 to play on the field and you have to pay to use your own paint, which is only 5.00. They Refill air for free so its great to just stock up on paint and then play all day long. They Wooded course was great, due to the Fact that there are so many places to Hide and suprise people at. Overall it was a great place to play. But the down side is that there are no refs or on somedays there are not that many players. Most of the players there are some good player both on the field and off the field. But all in all i think that you should try it out and decide for yourself. I thought it was a good place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

2hard2fixagain Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Black Mountian PB (WAYY BETTER)
Tanks Paintball (WAYY BETTER)
Katy Paintball (WAYY BETTER)
Paintball Zone (umm...Still better)
Review: I would NOT reccomend playing here. We arrived at the place about noon. Un-packed our stuff and went in. Their paint is $50 a case. I thought it was a OK deal. So, we bought paint, and went out to play. When we got out to the feild, it was FILLED with mud. I almost refused to play.

When we were gearing up, I noticed some buckets behind the building...


..."ZAP Rec. Sport Paintballs" With the $30 price tag form Academy marked over with a sharpie...

There were NO Refs there either. SO were like...Umm...Lets go to BM.

Then, I said to just forget this and get our damn money back, The only people at the feild were our group (7 people), so we headed out to Black Monuntian (which si about 10 minutes away anyways).

I'll give it a 1 because it is the WORST feild I have been to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

jag14 Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pb usa ,
Review: this is an awesome field to play . because there are 5 fields but 2 are still under construction, they have pipes, spools, and then they have these leggo type things, the two that are under construction are the pallet field and the fort its 15 to get in on fri, sat, sun, 5 byop but on tues - thurs. day its 7.50 to get in still 5 byop o its 55 for a case of 32 degrees team colors case
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media