paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Poso Creek Paintball Field / Poso Creek Paintball Field / Poso Creek Paintball Field / Poso Creek Paintball Field

Poso Creek Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (661) 399-4999
Location: Bakersfield, California 93312
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Peveland Tuesday, April 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gorilla Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Head north on HWY 99 (from Bakersfield)
Exit 7th Standard Rd. (heading east)
Turn Left onto Airport Drive (heading north)
Road will turn into S. Granite Rd.
Turn right onto Round Mtn. Rd.
Look for the Poso Creek Paintball sign on the left.
Review: When I first starting to get back into paintball, this was one of the first fields I tried out. They have a good variety of fields and Brett Cooper (the owner) is very friendly and accomodating to larger groups. They have a speedball field, a spool field, a woods field, a barrel field, and a door field. Brett likes to speed things up so players can play as many games possible which I greatly appreciated. He has rentals that he can get ready if you call ahead and his prices are resonable. I bring my own paint and pay $20 to play all day and get all day air. There are tables and benches to set up your stuff and sit down on. We always have a good time and keep going back. There are only a few drawbacks to Poso Creek. It is a little far to drive and there are no places close to eat if you get hungry. Also, no drinking fountains so bringing your own water is a must. No pro shop also means you have to bring all your own stuff in case something breaks. All in all a good field with friendly service. We plan on going up this weekend (4/12/08) if anyone one wants to come out and play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kernkiller1 Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Full Force Rodeo
Review: This field is awsome!You can go there and play for free.Great refs and and nice people to play with.Cheap prices on paint (40).4 outdoor filds to play on including a nice speedball field!They usally have scubatanks to fill compressed air.They also have Co2 fill stations for very cheap fill prices.Its very safe place to play and have fun.If you ever in tyhe earea go play there!ITS FREE!HIGHLY RECOMEMDED!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wingnut21 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Target Zone, Tombstone
Review: This field has ALOT of potential. It could very well replace the old target zone. Pay 5$ and get compressed air refills all day, but they run out fast...and 3$ to fill up a 20oz co2. 40$ for a case of paint which is reasonable though i dont know if the paint is any good. Right now anybody can play for FREE, they don't have a permit right now so can't charge for play, but they said they'll prolly have it soon. I give it an 8 because it has alot of potential but still needs work. But when its free, its definitley worth the drive. It's located aobut 10 miles past the old target zone on round moutain drive I believe. Remember to bring a barrel condom, they don't allow barrel plugs (you can shoot them out). You can buy condoms there for 6$.

BTW: the rash is caused by some brush called rusted metal or something, but all you have to do right after you touch it is put some mud on it for about 30 min. and you'll be good to go :)
also, be carefull not to shoot any wildlife, especially spotted lizards. They're endangerd and the fine is 30,000 and a year in jail.
Last edited on Monday, April 5th, 2004 at 12:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Forbidden Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Target Zone and City Splatter Zone(bakersfield areas)
Review: This place is great. There is not a whole lot to choose from but while your there you will have loads of fun. As of right now the field is free to play on. Everyone there is very nice and the prices cant be beat for paint/air. I highly recomend that if you live in bakersfield, you should play here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucas ramos Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball usa,,, california paintball
Review: Poso creek is an awsome place to go paintballing at!!!!!!! All of the fields are fun. In my opinion if you go make sure you play a lot of speed ball its the best. Even though there is only 3 fields,, you will have so much fun you will think its fake.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

armen69 Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Target Zone
Review: this place is awesome, YOU CAN PLAY THERE FOR FREE!!!!!! thats the best. the people who own it are really nice! they make new fields every month. the guy told me that when they are done with this place, its going to be 60acres of PB FUN!!!! right up there with Sc village. So far theve benn pretty cool with me and field paint is 40$$ for 2000!!! SO ALL IN ALL GREAT PLACE TO BE!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Halewafa Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Target Zone, California Paintball, Paintball USA
Review: Poso Creek Paintball is a great place to go paintballing. Right now you can go for FREE. The prices are also great. When you go all you have to do is pay $2 for all day compressed air. If you use Co2 then it is only $2 to fill up your tank. Unlike a lot of other paintball fields, Poso Creek has really good prices on paintballs. For a case of 2,000 it is only $40. They also have a friendly staff. When my friend was there something was wrong with his barrel and they let him use a freak set for the day. If you go there and you don't want to play with other people you and your friends can just go to a different field and play by yourselves. Over all I think that Poso Creek is a great place to have fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vinny3299 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Target Zone paintball, full force paintball
Review: Good experience, got an alergic reaction from something out there but others did as well looks like the scrubry caused the outbreak, but went out two times since no problems, about 5 fields to play on. Great experience and always fun to lay paint with my 2k2 and my firend's dragon intimidators on their field, anyone from bakersfield should come out ITS FREE TO PLAY!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media