paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hole In the Wall Paintball Field / Hole In the Wall Paintball Field / Hole In the Wall Paintball Field / Hole In the Wall Paintball Field

Hole In the Wall Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
45Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 269-427-1511
Address: 24262 66th Street
Bangor, Michigan 49013
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Kalash545 Monday, March 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Ballbusters in Plainwell and Splatmandu near Three Rivers. I liked this field the best, mainly due to the fact that the staff actually seemed to care...

A lot of the other fields I've played at seem to just want to take your money, this one did not...
Directions
to the Field:
You can mapquest or google map it easily.
Review: Since I forgot to post this on here back in September, I figured why not... Better late then never.

The fields seem to be well maintained with a lot of natural cover and varied terrain. I liked the 'Western Town' and 'Military Fields' the best. I'm not much of a run and gun guy, so I stayed off the faster style fields.

Overall the layout for the entire field seemed huge.

The refs and staffing were by far the best I have ever seen. Not a single bad attitude among them and all of them were more than happy to help everyone out.

As far as facilities go, they have a fully functioning bathroom (not a port-o-potty), HP air and co2, and a selection of drinks and snacks. They also have rental units (I believe) as well as a large section of paint.

I'll give this field a 10 out of 10 rating. The staff alone makes we want to go back in the spring.
Last edited on Monday, March 8th, 2010 at 4:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

El tormento Friday, March 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other woodsball games that i played/setup with friends.
Pentagon Paintball(In Fairview, Pa)
Directions
to the Field:
I was in michagen for vacation at the time.. i came north up from south haven.. dont really know the accurate directions, but you can mapquest it.
Review: I was only playing with 3 people, but we played a bunch of 1 on 1 on 1 games.. and 2 on 1 games..

*ignore the date, it was sometime in July tho after the 4th.

They have an extensive woodsball with a small blowup field(which was down for maintainence at the time) and a postal field with the plastic pipes and stuff.(big ones)

The owner(glen) was very helpful with questions, it was a team practice day, but he let us play because we weren't going to be there enough time to play on free play day..

As the day wore on the owner and a ref came out and played so we could do some 2 on 2 games..which was nice of them to do.

very friendly staff, paint prices were good, and the other players were friendly as well,
Safety was very well enforced(plugs, condoms, goggles when leaving and getting on the field.)

this is more of a woodsball field than anything else(the one in bangor i believe)
But overall i had a good time, and there were alot of woods courses to play on, allowing for multiple games in the woods at one time.

If i go back to michagen for vacation, i'll definitely visit, and bring my own gun next time!

I rate the field an 8 because the proshop had a small selection of parts and guns, and accessory's, apparel, etc... and not all the fields were in operation. good place to play!
Last edited on Sunday, March 22nd, 2009 at 12:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

whokilledkenny? Thursday, January 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Planet In Dwgc
Review: This Field and staff are amazing. They have great woodsball fields, Definantly the best in the area, not that theres much compontition, i know. But still even compared to some of the bigger ones around her this one has by far the best athmosphere. The Owner and staff are allwayse ready to lend a helping hand, and there allwayse ready to help someone new get into the game. I've played there for three years in a row, and i wouldn't go anywhere else. Weve bought all of our Supplies and markers there, including getting one fixed that we bought off Ebay. Which buy the way they are extremely generous when it comes to fixing markers. Where other places charge just to look at it, if its something small and easy they probably won't charge at all. The refs normally now what there doing and there allwayse willing to let someone else ref . There tournaments are pretty competative, but there fun, even when your a begining team just getting the hang of it. There are some really good people that come there. But think of it this way the better people u play against/with the better you will get. I've learned allot from other players there, and the staff too. We are hoping to enter a bunch of tournaments this upcoming season and are shure to go here first. Oh one more thing there paint is the cheapest, even on tourney days, that i have seen anywere! I'd give them A 10 rating but i havn't played At many other woodsball fields, so i don't want to give miss-information. But really all there fields are well taken care of and fun to play on. So go and have fun. See you there! (after the snow melts)

They where open late this season because the weather was reasonable ( and who wantsto stopplaying? right.) So i'm not shure when the last time i played was, but i now it was in November, so ignor the date.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nstar Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
TC Paintball (ok but its expensive and small
Review: this field is great i love it!! Glen (the owner) is really nice. they have a variety of fields from woodsball to air ball to a small town. i love it. its a byop type Field but you can buy the paint there for cheap. the refs are nice and they tell noobs how things work. the regulars at times can be sorta intimidating but if one offers to play with you there not making fun of you they're actually that nice. you can buy all the stuff you need at the Field or the store in Kalamazoo. but the store might not be there for very long cause its expensive to pay for field and rent for store. but you can get you hpa filled with all day air which is $5 or co2 which for a 20oz is $3. the entering fee is $10 unless u buy paint there then u get in free so all in all i love it!! except after a storm its muddy so watch out
Last edited on Friday, May 25th, 2007 at 8:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedballcougar Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
trigger happy is around there, but hole in the wall it much better
Review: $5 all day air
$10 byop entry
$45-50/case

I have an impulse and they serviced it at the pro shop for free. My friend also got his ion fixed for free! All the refs are really nice and helpful. They have a field team which is really good and send a young guns team to Huntington beach.

It has good woodsball and isn't lacking in the speedball aspect either

It's awesome!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowriath Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Any that have been in a 45min driving range of Watervliet.
Directions
to the Field:
Depends on which direction your coming from. Benton Harbor (south), K-zoo (east), South Haven (north).
Review: Other then a review also posting some background and current events of this field.

Seeing as when I started this field was it other then a couple in northen Indiana...this around '96. Several fields have come and gone since but this one is still going, Niles is still around but isn't open as long and only has 3 size's of speedball fields. For Southwest Michigan woodsballers, this is it unless it's on private property. If you go more then 3 times a month the driving distence is more what your looking for.

The field moved when the owner "Glen" wished to stop playing paintball with the intention of selling the field but leave the field open for people to come to. He had stopped playing competive paintball him self and so did most of his team Gunz. While playing competivly the field was being ran on his home property. If you don't like the way the field is handled...remember it is up for sale...hence the move to it's own location.

Yes the regulars can be cocky at times...but what place isn't like that?

Yes Glen is known for adjusting pricing...note the fact that pricing is NOT listed any where, you have to ask or know. Since it's on it's own property now the costs on paint is half what it was...but I think thats more due to the reduced cost paint is, air is the same as it has always been $1 on Co2 unless it's 20oz then $3. If your running CPA/HPA....do like ALL the pros suggest get a scuba tank and fillstation kit, fill that for ungodly cheaper per fill at a scuba shop. Field fees, if your regular enough or spend enough in the store there is no fee....what other field has that? The costs here wont break anyones wallet.

If you want more refs or better refs.....no one says anything about players standing in as refs for a game two. And if more people show that is usealy prefored. This is how reffing has been done at all the firelds I've been at.

If the staff them self doesn't know something they will see if anyone on the field knows.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

frontman73 Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none.this is the best.
Review: This is probably the best field imaginable.I love it.Im friends with everyone that works there and they are all very nice.My team attends all of their tournaments and they are set up very good and i give this field a 10/10.I am glad that this field is still around and i personaly hope it stays open forever.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

generalchemo Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: August 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Trigger Happy PB.
Review: Hole in the Wall paintball is a suitable paintball fields featuring six fields and has a annual spring tournament. The pricing on paint and rentals is reasonable and the fields are great. The owner, Glen is a fair man and every now and then he will strike you a deal on paint,air, or field fee. The paint fees are 500 rounds for $15. 1000 rounds for $25 and a case of 2000 rounds is around $40 for the good stuff. CO≤ fees are cheap and reasonable. Also inside the small building is a small shop with anything from markers to jerseys. Overall hole in the wall paintball in Bangor is my favorite field. it is my home field and it is great. the refs are OK and if they mess up...just tell them and they will fix it. Hole in the Wall is great for paintballers of all skills. Just watch it in the spring when all the snow melts and it rains...it will get muddy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Night_Vulture Thursday, October 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Total Control Paintball
Review: When I first started playing at Hole In The Wall it was ran out of the owner's home. There wasn't much parking and the proshop was his garage. The main field everyone played at was mainly woods with a town set up and was basically in his front yard. The airball field was across the road and had only a small netted in safety area. The people were great and really took in new players. About a year or two after I started playing the field moved to a larger location with 20+ acres and a nice sized proshop. The fields are kept in excellant condition. There is a good mix of woodsball and speedball type fields. Most people on the staff are very friendly and helpful. Also the other players at the field are some of the nicest people in the area. For regular walk on play there isn't much as far as snacks go, but for the big games and tournaments they fire up the grill.

The field fee is pretty easy on the wallet; just $10 if you bring your own paint, or free if you buy paint at the field. Air is $5 for all day air and $1 to $5 for CO2 depending on the size of the tank.

If you are looking to getting into paintball or just moved to the area and need a field I strongly reccomend you go there. They have something for everybody.
Last edited on Thursday, September 13th, 2007 at 9:38 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantom_user1 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cross fire (better but no shop)
Mayhem (way way way better but still no shop)
Tc paintball( never go here)
Review: Ok I was trying to buy a phantom. And I called and called and hole in the wall was the only place that had one. So I ordered it, and when I got it I had it looked at by a phantom mech. And the T.C.P. was striped down to like 2 or 3 threads. (OMG y would u sell guns like that anyway?) so the next day I called, and the guy said he wouldnít give me a replacement EVEN THO IT WAS UNDER WARNTY !!!! so I said anything u can do to at lest make it batter on me? The guy said he will wave my BYOP fee. Well this was good but hole in the wall is almost on the other side of the state!!! And I told him this and he did nothing else to help!! (What type of shop is this guy running?) so after this he said he had to deal whit a customer and said bye and hung up!!!!!!!!!! Wait anit I a customer?? Should you help me and have a employee help the other guy? I just cant believe someone can act like that. And hole in the walls other guys are nice but they donít know a lot about paint ball. When I first called I got a person that I had to explain what stock-class was to see if they even had a stock class gun for sale.

So all in all NEVER go here they are really bad at customer help and if u do get something there get a 12gram those donít bust. Lol if they cant bust u whont have to call them. And get ripped off like I did!
0 out of 10 (bc the scale dont have a 0 slection)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media