paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Panek Attack Paintball Field / Panek Attack Paintball Field / Panek Attack Paintball Field / Panek Attack Paintball Field

Panek Attack Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 989-652-6777
Address: 305 List Street
Frankenmuth, Michigan 48734
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
raindog Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This field is no longer open. I just got off the phone with the owner. He told me "I got out of paintball entirely". Today's date is June 23, 2009.

Since I must type in more I will say this field was fun. A bit biased and unsafe in a few ways. But why go into details? It was years ago, I don't even remember the exact date. I don't remember prices even. I do remember I brought a large group with me to play. Although the regular kids treated us adults like fools, we all had a good time. Except for the fact there were NO refs after the first couple games. I just wanted to point out that it is closed. Too bad!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spartan0 Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atomix, RJ Performance, Michigan paintball
Review: Let me start out by saying that the owners and staff are the best around! The first time I heard of it I did'nt even know that there was a paintball field in Frankenmuth. So i went there to check it out, I was expecting the normal for an indoor field, greasy floors from all of the paint but when i got there i was suprised to find out that they don't use paintballs they use reballs instead. That is a great idea because not only is it not as messy but you dont have to worry about using all of your paint because you can play for about 2 hrs non stop then all they do is scrape the reballs back up and your set for about another 2 hrs. over all the field is rather small for 5man but excellent for a fast and agressive 3 vs. 3 game. And even though i live about 30 min away i still go there every other week, trust me it worth it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

imgonnasnipeu17 Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RJ's, Atomixs
Review: The feilds are nice but kinda small made for 3 man teams. Its not cool how u only play for like 2 hours and then have to clean up all the reballs but o well.U dont have to worrie about the mess so its kewl.REALLY GOOD FIELD!!!I like Re-ball cuz u get to practice with out spending mony on paint adn u dont have to worrie about the paint mess (Which dont really bother me that's what washing machines are for)Yeah thier novice team is really cool too i got to use some kids Angel when i played thier.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zlanders Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RJ's: More Fields, Outdoors but not run as well as Panek Attack
Hell Survivors: Good
Others not in area
Review: First off, this is the BEST run proshop/field I have been to. Eventhough it is small, it's run very well. Aaron is an awesome tech, he has great prices on everything in the store, and most of the staff are great. My gun was giving me trouble 5 minutes after playing, Aaron let me use his Timmy while he fixed mine. I mean, come on!!! That's freaking customer service. Also, the tournaments he runs (ran) were very smooth, organized and a lot of fun. My only regret is that it is now ReBall, which takes out the paint....(insert tear). If you want to practice, I would go play some ReBall. If you need paint, equipment or service go see Aaron!!! 10 of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanTheEskimo Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
RJ Performance
Review: After going to RJ Performance a few times, I realized that the business run there was kinda crooked... With no competition anywhere close, RJ was able to overcharge EVERYTHING, and get away with it.

Anyway, Panek Attack (Actually called Frankenmuth Hobby Center) was recommended to me by a friend, so I decided to stop in. This shop is AWESOME!!! It might not be as big as most shops, but the prices there are UNBEATABLE!!! $29.99 For a case of Stingers all summer long! Aaron (the main tech) sells his gunsfor the SAME prices you can get them for online, which is incredible. Some guns in his shop are actualyl CHEAPER than what you can get them for online. The only thing you can't get cheaper from his shop than online would be accessories (apparel, SOME masks, etc) But he has to make profit somewhere! And he barely even ups the price on that stuff. He's got Dye Invisions for $79.99 instead of the normal $81.99 they're found for online.

He's GREAT at customer service, and has a $25 reball field for 2 hours of unlimited air and balls.
Overall, this shop and field is AWESOME! GREAT speedball field, but thats the only one he has. It's roughly the size of a tennis court, maybe a little bigger. But its SUPER fun. DEFINATELY check this place out. GREAT SERVICE!!! GREAT DEALS!!!

-Ryan
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire3 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rambo(bad)
Review: Aaron at Panek is one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet(hes also a great tech). Along with the rest of the guys*(Chad, Marty, Eric,and Cody)* he has built the best indoor field Ive ever played period. They've got a wide selection of products to choose from, and great prices. Some critisize the size of the field, but I think its a perfect place to play in the winter.........or summer.....or spring......any time of the year, Panek Attack Paintball is an all around great place to buy goods, play, or just hang around and conversate.

*Sorry if I forgot anybody.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ice Berg 29 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RJ performance, GREAT PLACE
Panek Attack, impressed
Review: Panek Attack Paintball is a great all around field. At first when I went there I heard it was really small, but went there anyway in hope of finding a great indoor air ball field. I did find the field I wished to. Although it looks and is kind of small it is great. once you go into the field you find it is bigger than it looks. Its around 15 dollars to play including free air! They carry good Diablo paint priced at 49 or 55 dollars for a better kind! The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I haven't played in the outdoor field yet because its winter but I hear good things about it. They also have a league and host a bunch of tourneys. Along with the field it also has a great well priced store! Overall Panek Attack is a 10 out of 10 and highly recommended.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

pyscho dogs Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RJperformance,not a bad place to play
Review: The guys at panek attack are great, Fun place to play, great 3man indoor and outdoor field. My team PSYCHO DOGS played a 3 man tourmant here and had a blast.It was going to be a turbo 3man outdoor, but the weather was bad, so instead of canceling we just moved indoors. It was fast action,refs were great and fair,played 16 games in a round robin format.They also have a very nice pro shop, AARON is very good on marker repairs, and runs a great business.We plan to play here more in the future,Would reccomend it to everyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiplash118 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fast and Furious Paintball
Review: Hey this is for BlackMagic...something did you play at the same field i did ,because the paint was 30 a case. And 10 to get in. The indoor field was awesome but its only made for a 3 man team. Geez if you want a bigger field go some were else. But the staff was cool and the play was fast. I give it a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sandman1974A Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RJ Performance- lots of potential but not impressed yet.
Tri City Paintball- new business still having new business issues
Chaos-not too bad, most of the reviews bash it way too hard
TC Paintball Traverse City- nice place, staff is a bit harsh
Review: I went on opening day early January 04 for the indoor action. Tons of people were there and it was exciting to have a new paintball place in the area. Super nice facility, very friendly staff and smooth organization. Now they have opened up an outdoor tournament field and are hosting some great tournaments. There are rumors of additional outdoor fields coming soon. The current fields are 3-man fields. I here people say that they are small, well they are, if you want a big woods course or 10 man course go to a shop that specializes in such fields, at Panek Attack you find great 3-Man action. You wouldnt go to KFC for hamburgers and complain that all they have is chicken? Honest group of guys that absolutely love paintball, I mean they are crazy with it. A safe clean place that I can actually take my son.........and they are in Frankenmuth so the wife has a place to play too:) Very cool paintball facility. Good luck guys!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media