paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Delta Force Paintball Field / Delta Force Paintball Field / Delta Force Paintball Field / Delta Force Paintball Field

Delta Force Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 01483 211194
Location: Nationwide, United Kingdom
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
deltafarce Wednesday, October 6th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at campaign paintball (deepwood) on the opposite side of the road. campaign was far better with bigger fields and better games, but the best thing was the management were willing to do deals on paintballs for bulk buy.
Review: The last time i played at deepwood delta force site i bought the tickets on the street from one of the many misnamed fronts for the company (ipg).
I paid £10 per ticket for 20 tickets with 2000 free paintballs, they told me they were not delta force. then when i went to book on the telephone number it was delta force.
they also made me pay a further £10 and said it was for 2000 more paintballs.
on the day only 17 players turned up and delta force refused to give us the 4000 paintbals we had paid for.... they only gave 200 per player = 3400 and at £5.99 per hundred balls they basically stole £35.94 from us.

The only other gripe i have is all players were cheating ... as they do! but the marshalls didnt really get involved in keeping the game stright so as the day went on more and more cheating took place.

All that said they took safety seriously although i felt i was back at school at times.
guns were in good working order although a little underpowered.
i took a point blank shot to the leg and didnt even bruise!

If you want to paintball in deepwood .... go to campaign paintball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

webbaldo Monday, November 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 31st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Topgun - Swallwell, course isnt as good as delta force but cheaper
6E Witton Castle - Course better than delta, cheap too
Under Siege Towlaw - Course on a par really, cheaper than delta.
Directions
to the Field:
North bound on A1, exit onto a1068. This is the North East Newelwood (Cramlington) Paintball site
Review: First time ive used this site as its a bit out of the way for me.

Anyway Ill keep it short.

Service Buildings - Good well built, well organised areas etc.
Marshals - All very professional, helpful.
Safety - Very good, zero tolerance on goggle lifting which I agree with
Guns/Markers - Allowed to bring your own - Infernos otherwise, seem well maintained
Course - Very varied, normal capture flag etc, good made buildings, fun feature during day as a marshal dressed as a terminator. Only downside maybe is that the course is fairly flat overall, making games seem a bit repetitve.

Overall the site is very well run, my only neg is the price, paintball prices are average for the area but entry fees, lunch and food are way above the local average.

Out of the local area, the course is in the top 3, but i still prefer 6E at whitton and underseige at towlaw, mainly on price.
Last edited on Monday, November 2nd, 2009 at 2:06 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilnobby Tuesday, August 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: On first entering the site i was impressed with the provided gear and quality of the 'safe zone' buildings. on the day i went a huge amount of teams were playing and it was all organized quite well but with fair waits in between games.

the paintballs were a little expensive and provided in vacuum sealed plastic bags.. annoying to keep and fill hoppers with. almost everyone i saw lost balls opening/filling.

My whole experience of the day was ruined by a small group of young guys who were running amuc, first of the amount of cheating was huge, then the general misbehavior in the dead or safe zone. (thinks the marshals should of cracked down on) eg. test firing guns in the safe zone. ( a 13yo boy was shot point blank by one guy and the idiots didnt even apologize) shooting empty guns constantly in the deadzone, commonly pointblank at peoples masked faces.

the amount of 'horse play' i could put up with. its just the cheating.

by the end of the day only the idiots and 4 others were left as
in one game someone kicked off at the cheaters, and got kicked out himself, for being threatening.
everyone else had either walked out or left with the guy who got kicked out.

so at the end of the day in the smallest field with only 12 people playing, the cheaters still got away with it!
(the only reason i stayed is because i had just bought a huge bag of balls!)

oh and the guns failed about 1/3 of the time..

on a plus they had a mask cleaning area with lots of free liquid cleaner and cloths.

maybe i got unlucky with the limp wristed blind marshals! but i think you can definitely expect expensive balls and unreliable guns! be warned!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rnexen Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diablo- Maidenhead, which i think is no longer running.
I preferred Diablo paintball mainly because it had a much more friendly 'family buisiness' feel to it. It also felt that Diablo was a heck of alot more honest.
Review: This is for the Delta Force Direct site in Effingham (Deepwood).
The first thing you notice about this site is that it is found to have very professional and good looking safe zone. With alot of well made Buldings and a Hot food and drink 'Bar'

However, the actually playing field itself is plagued with alot of deep, stinking mud, which leaves your Camos (i have my own set) stinking of something along the lines of Cow...'faeces'. Although i assure you it isnt as the site is fenced off with barbed wire etc etc.

The scenarios are quite good, the best being the one with a double decker bus, which also serves a good spot for sniping and shooting people in the dead zone if you get bored of the game... eh hem ;-)

Also, some of the negative points include the fact that the guns... frankly... sucked anus.

I could throw the paintballs more accurately than some of the shots that came out of the guns.
The guns are so very sporadic in their accuracy that only quite rarely do you get dead accurate shots; but most of the time they swing sharply to the left/right/up/down.
Also, the sporadicness is so much so that you cant compensate and aim to the right/left/down/up as if the gun had a rifling issue, as they seem to go everywhere no matter how you hold them...

To further more add to this, the paintballs are so expensive that you end up paying huge amounts just because of the guns being so inaccurate as they cause you to fire huge amounts of paintballs at a normally (based on a personal marker) easy target.

The website also claims that their paintballs are cheap. And sells there *own made* paintballs for 125 quid for 2000.
Now, my local paintball shop sells better quality paintballs for [edit]£27.50[end edit] for 2000... and they arent own made.
If Delta force makes their own paintballs, why do they sell them for so much?!
They obviously have Little or no profit margins to cover... so this brings onto the point that explains why (unless you hadnt figured yourself) the real reason why the admission is so cheap, and why you can only buy and use paintballs/pyros bought on the day.
Answer: They make pretty much all profit from the paintballs and pyros, and im sure just use the admission fee to pay for site rental...

Also, ive found, that "Delta Force paintball" and "Paintball discounts" are the same company.
On the Delta Force online booking form, at the top of the booking form's window it says "www.paintballdiscounts.co.uk" and after you've filled in the details and clicked continue, In the small print under the card number box it *does say* "Paintballdiscounts.co.uk accepts Visa, Visa Electron...".
And if you still dont believe me (???) on the Paintballdiscount's website it has the same pictures that are on the Delta force website. (which have had the site's Delta force logo photoshopped out. Yet, on the marshal's reflective bib (on the p'ball discount's website) it has the Delta force logo on it)

It's wierd that they've made two websites for the same company, and charge different rates for the different websites, no?
I wanted to book a party of 14; on the p'ball discount's side, it'd be £69.86 and on the Delta force it'd be 207 pounds something; just to play at the same site with the same staff.
I think the company basicly made the Delta force website so they can make more money, and kept the Paintball discounts one just because the contract or something has to run out.
So if i were you, if you're planning on going to a Delta force site, i suggest you book through www.paintballdiscounts.co.uk to save yourself a bit of money...

Im sorry to KEEP GOING ON about all these 'conspiracy theories'... but you know, in the end of it, you'll save yourself 100+ quid on your next booking. :-)

Oh right, and one last point (promise), if you have a VIP ticket for Delta force... im afraid to say, but you'll get stung for a tenner when you book because, "you have to pay for the first 100 paintballs directly to Delta Force Direct" :-). sucks eh?

But complaining aside, I have actually found Delta force to have pretty good scenarios and the odd good game. Its a good place to go if you like causing havoc and having a laugh... Ive had some very memorable moments, like when 9 of us stormed one guy's barricade, and shot the guy over 30 times, who the ended up ripping his mask off and shouting his lungs out at the lot of us! ^_^

If you're invited to a Delta force party, go to it. And if you want to book one, do it through Paintball Discounts.co.uk.
-Rex
Last edited on Sunday, March 5th, 2006 at 1:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Japman Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Deep Wood, Surrey
Review: This is the Deep Wood Site in surrey.

-Nice site with some well layed out scenarios.
-Great service
-Own guns allowed.
-Speedball field made of barrels.

Over all, it was a good site, and the service was good, although some of the marshalls were less keen about paintball than I would expect, but they were all helpful.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robert Hack Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Delta force was the first UK paintball site i have been to as i have been living abroad for some years, the site has a very low key facade but do not be fooled as i would rate is as by far the best in the area. The staff were very helpful and experienced all being keen on paintball themselves. Rental players are supplied with Inferno semi-autos, full head JT mask, viewloader hopper, four pod battle pack and a black heavy-duty, full body overalls (all of the above have been freshly washed). For those who own their own gear you can bring your own marker, clothing and equipment (no pyrotechnics or paintballs though). The paintballs supplied are nothing special but serve their purpose, pyrotechnics can be purchased from the shop but you must be over eighteen to buy them. For both walk-ons and rentals you are allowed an unlimited supply of CO2 refills and they charge three pounds for a refill if you do not play. The Infernos are reasonable for a public paintball center but are by no means perfect and if you are unlucky in your choice of marker you will be very disappointed by its poor accuracy. A barbecue lunch is available at around noon and refreshments are available from a little kiosk all day. Delta Force gloves are available for six pounds and are of descent quality. Each team (usually 15-25 people) has its own marshal who will supervise the teams play offering tactical help throughout the day. The scenarios are both varied and exciting ranging from elimination of VIP's to bombing runs (where each team must put an abject in the opponents base) and capture the flags, each scenario is fought twice with each time the teams swapping ends. All areas are well designed with features such as buses, trains , tanks and jets that can be used as cover, the ground also has foxholes in places to hide inside. Points are awarded to each team depending on how they did and at the end of the day the points are totaled up, along with any penalties and a winner is found. My one complaint would be that due to the type of soil the ground will often turn to slush after rain. The people who go to the site range from mid teens to early twenties and i found myself the only person with my own marker. Delta Force would have got a perfect score if it wasn't for the slush that on some maps is EVERYWHERE and the poor accuracy of its markers but even with these points in mind it is still a great site.
Last edited on Saturday, October 2nd, 2004 at 11:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hudson633 Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cobham area
Review: This is the Cobham site near Campaign paintball, the marshalls are very helpful and you can take your own marker, i take my tippy A-5. Theres alot of mud no matter if its been hot and dry for 3 days, mud is a problem and the scenario's are abit small.

You can buy paint grenades and smoke grenades but their pyro techniques so you have to be 18 or over, paintballs are 6p each or 5p each when purchased in bulk. Lunch tickets can be purchased and snacks all day.

The markers they use are Inferno Fields which dont all shoot straight so if you've got a squidgee then you might consider bringing it, they dont mind if you bring your own gear just as long as they check it first.

6 games with 12 rounds 10 minutes each which makes up to 2 hours of gameplay, capture the flag and king of the hill missions are regularly played, kill the vip and also speed ball games are included. They have over 5 vans and a bus (double decker London bus), many huts and oil drums a plenty.



I give this site an 8 out of 10 because the scenarios could be abit better and the staff are great.
Last edited on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 5:20 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media