paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Madd Dogz Paintball Park / Madd Dogz Paintball Park / Madd Dogz Paintball Park / Madd Dogz Paintball Park

Madd Dogz Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 214-228-9585
Address: 410 Mushroom Road
Waxahachie, Texas 75165
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Simple610 Sunday, August 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hit and run, official paintball, and cousins
Review: Been going there for 3 months now. Most of the staff is good. Except one doesn't seem to care if anyone shows up....like you don't feel welcomed. I like the self serve refill stations. Cheap prices which is great. They seem to cater more to the tournament players. Not very many walk-ons at this location. Hard to find games...the tournament players usually just practice with their team mates....which I understand. Most of the fields are small, but you gotta like the 2 covered fields. Especially during the hot summer months. The staff seems like they run late setting up the speed ball field. Like any paintball park, you got pros and cons. This park seems to have more cons though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

W0lf00 Monday, February 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun on the Run
Review: I am fairly new to paint ball. I am not a speed ball player. I would consider myself a woods ball player.

Safty : There was usally only one ref per field most of the fields are so small they only require one ref. The Refs were good about making sure masks were on when they needed to be. However my biggest complaint with this park is they do not require you to crono your gun if you carry one on. Some people were obviosly shooting hot.

Prices : this is where this park shines it is very reasonable compared to other area parks

Rules : exactly like other parks. Except we played one game of capture the flag the rules to it were not very good everyone on hte field ran out of paint before the flag was captured.

Services : I love the self serve air stations for 3000 and 4500 fills. They also sell drinks. and hotdogs. My friend blew an O ring on his tank they replaced it for free.

Staff : was very nice. The Refs were friendly and fair the manager came out and talked to us quite a few times .

Players : They do a fairly good job of seperating the pros from the rec ballers. There are definatly all types that go out to this park.

Facilities : There is a bathroom ....it is nothing spectacular. The fields are built more for speed ball they have 3 speed ball fields ( Speedball, Hyperball, Tire Field ) They have a U shaped field that was fun for 2 on 2 to 5 on 5. They have two more fields that are larger they could accomidate a 10 on 10 game but they were even fairly small.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPRAYonPAINT Sunday, January 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hit and run
fun on the run
smokin guns
mostly just played on my courses and friends house
Review: well okay people come on here and and have only been here once and thay say ohh its so awesome and everything but the thing is you cant tell by just one visit there. yes i have only been there one time and i was verry dissapointed. mabie it was just the day i was there the refs and people working there werent doing good. But what really made me mad was that thay sold me this really really crappy paint. it was near freezing this day and 9 out of 10 balls that i shot chopped. i was using my tippmann 98 with an apex and i turned it off and it was still chopped. the only other time i have had this problem with this gun was another time when it was cold. but i tryed all my barrels and it was the same the whole time. so i just used my ion. it did okay with this paint. i have no idea what kind of paint it was. the box was just while with nothing on it but a high price. something else is when i called thay told me that i could not brig my own paint so i was forced to buy theres. but when i got there like everyone had there own paint so i asked one of my friends that i met there and he said that you could bring your own paint. so i was sort of mad. the overall safety was not very good. well it was but thay werent very like strict about it. like thay didnt like jump on you about it like other places. there feilds where okay. prices where avg. refs were good and didnt make bad calls. thay didnt have food so that wasnt upsetting.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Verscotches Monday, December 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hit N Run
DFW Pro
Review: This field is great!! My friends and I all got our boys, (8 - 12yrs old) guns for Christmas. They love going here and playing all day. The great thing is that they can all play without getting picked on by the older guys. Although the older more expirenced guys played with them and helped them out learning to play. The staff is more than helpful!! The fields are great for any type of play. The boys love the urban field the most. Big 2+ acre field with lots of cover. There was always enough players there tp play on any field. But it was never to crowded. If you haven't played it yet, do yourself a favor an do so!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TpDg38 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hit and Run, Xdrenaline Zone, GatSplat Indoor Paintball, and Official Paintball of Texas. none really compare to Madd Dogz!
Directions
to the Field:
From the North; get on I-35E South and take the Highway 77 exit. Cross the bridge and keep going south on 77 until you see a Church of Christ and a self-serve car wash on your left. In between the two is Mushroom Road. Take the road all the way(only about three blocks) and you will have arrived at Madd Dogz Paintball Park!
Review: What can I say about this amazing paintball park? Hmm, should I mention the great staff and fair refs that make this park great? Or should I start with the awesome fields that this place has? No matter what I say, you should know that this park is a great place to play paintball! To start off, the fields here are great! they have six fields; air ball, barrel, plastic speed ball, tire, urban, and a woods ball field. All are arranged very well and show that great thought was made in arranging these fields the way they are. My personal favorite is the urban field. It has everything you could want in an urban field! Cars, trucks, a van, a plane, tire bunkers, little shacks, and even a house/big shack is on this field! The field is big enough to where you aren't having to bend around to get through it all to move around the field. The fields also are encircled in netting so that no one watching the game going on has a chance of getting hit by anything. they are very safety oriented but not to the point of reducing the fun that you can have. Inside their clubhouse/pro shop the sell a few paintball items, such as hoppers, clothes, paintballs, a gun or two, barrel covers, and other assorted items.The staff there is knowledgeable(is that spelled right?) about paintball guns. A few have been certified with some paintball marker companies. They also have snacks and drinks available to purchase in the shop. Dominoes does deliver to the park if you do want to order some pizza to eat.They do have bathrooms and shower facilities too for you to use if you need them. You get a good range of players that come to the park. Some are tournament players and you do get the recreational players and birthday parties also. Their current hours are from 9 a.m. to around 10 p.m. on Saturday and from noon to 5 p.m. on Sundays. You can schedule a group play during any time of the week though. They are very affordable in their prices to play there for both gun renters and people who have their own equipment. It's thirty two dollars to play either way. The cases of paintballs are very affordable too, mainly in the forty to sixty dollar range. All in all, I would recommend this park to anyone who wants to play paintball! It is just and awesome place to play! Come and check it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHBASS Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hit and Run- Way more expensive, no speedball, lotsa noobs
Review: I love Madd Dogz, and even though I live 20 miles away, I like to call it my home field. I'll break everything into sections so it's organized.

Area: The area around this field is Waxahachie, TX. Up the road from the field are fast food restauraunts, sit-down restaurants, Wal-Mart, all sorts of stuff, so if anything goes wrong, or you get hungry, you're really close to civilization. The area around here has black earth, so when it rains, the mud is really thick, which I don't really care for, because my shoes get heavy and I can't get a grip.

Facility: Their facilities are pretty nice. The bathrooms are pretty clean, have showers (don't know if they work or not), the proshop is nice and heated with a BIG TV and paintball DVDs playing on busy days.

Pro-Shop: The pro-shop isn't much to write home about. They sell about one gun at a time (but I think it has something to do with them being robbed). They sell Halos, many parts for Halos, a mask or two, some squeegees, many pods, some Evil, Draxxus, and Empire Clothes, packs, and generic small stuff.

Fields: This is a predominantly speedball course, and their 4 speedball fields are made with different types of bunkers for somewhat different styles of play. They have a plastic field, a barrel/hyperball field, a tire field, and, my absolute favorite, Airball. All of these fields are well set up and require different skills to play. Their other two fields are dedicated to the rec-ball players: HEAVY wooded woodsball, and a big urban field, complete with a fort, cars, a plane, and all sorts of stuff. Both are very interesting to play. All in all Madd Dogz caters to all different styles of play. One of the things I like most about this field is that there is one giant staging area with tables, an awning and some seats, centered around the main fields. You have to walk a little ways for woods and urban, but the speedball is just right there. I also think they'll be getting an indoor airball field/skatepark sometime in the future. If you're curious about this, I can get you more information, just PM me.

Referees: The refs out there are awesome and we know each other by name (almost, meaning they recognize me, and a couple of 'em know my name). They know a lot about the game, are very fair, and will help you out if you EVER have a problem with equipment, your playing skills, anything.

Prices: The prices are good out here. They charge less than $50 a case, and to get in it's about $15. If you are a team that consists of about 6 or more people and you play 2 times a month for a while, you may be able to get a special rate.

Tourneys: Madd Dogz holds very good, well organized tournaments for beginners and amateurs. Prizes usually include Ions, Halos, Tanks, clothes, stuff like that. They have extra refs for these and they'll have good paint delivered a day or two before the event. Last one I played, they had an NPPL ref come out and act as head ref.

All in all, this is my favorite field. My team practices here, I play tourneys here, and I just go out and play rec-ball here. The owner, Ron Wegsheid, is an extremely nice person and loves to make sure everyone is having fun. This is where I will continue to play paintball as long as I live in the area. I normally say that I don't think anything deserves a 10, but in this case, I'll make an exception.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

penutballer Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hit and run, fun on the run
they bouth are primaraly woods ball but fun on the run has some air ball for the tournaments.
Review: this place is totaly awosme. i play thier atleast 3 times a mounth and have played i one of thier tournaments. ATM's Paintball team playes on the field ocasionoly. many experianced players go to this field and all the staff and most of the coustemers are nice. (the only reson the other players arnt nice is when i kick thier butts:) every thing is cheep and they let normal coustamers (the ones that come freekuently) over all this place is just awsome.


P.S. the field is low on money and they may be endanger of closing so pleas come play so i still have a place to!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingofsiam77 Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the best one in area
Review: This is by far the best all around paintball feild i have ever played at. The prices were great the refs were fair, and most of all the fields were terrific. I highly recomend this place. I have only played here a few times but its worth the extra time it takes to get here. The owner is really a great guy who takes the time to make sure everyone is having fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

suzo aka KILLER Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
haven't played anywhere else
Review: This park was amazing. I don't have anything to compare it to but it still rocked. Anyone who goes here must try out there urban feild. It has 4 or 5 broken down cars on it, makeshift building, a crashed plane, and the usual mounds and tires. The refs there are fair and fun to talk to. The prices are low, the equipment is good, and they'll help you with any problems you have with your personal equipment or the stuff you rent. This place is pure heaven.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flaiy Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Waco Gizmo Guru and Powerplay
Review: I absolutely, positively LOVE their air field. Love love love love love! Play the air field! You will definately love the way you can get into bunkers and move around. I usually dont like air ball fields, but this one is great! Check it out any time you get the chance!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media