paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Splat Attack Paintball Field / Paintball Splat Attack Paintball Field / Paintball Splat Attack Paintball Field / Paintball Splat Attack Paintball Field

Paintball Splat Attack Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 765-664-3635
Address: 5435 North Huntington Road (St Rd. 9)
Marion, Indiana 46952
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Seele Wednesday, August 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dark Armies, Several Other Small Fields
Review: This is the field that got me into paintballing. Bill runs the field better than any other field I have been to. I first went there for a outing with my dorm and was welcomed back there the next day for open play.

Even though I was a new face among alot of regulars I was welcomed warmly and many of the more experience players and staff gave me alot of advice.

One of the things that impressed me the most was how professionally the field was run. The day was always started with a safety meeting and reviewing of rules. Every gun was chrono'd and marked for use.

Another thing that impressed me was how well the other players followed the rules and how swiftly those that broke the rules were dealt with. The first weekend I was there three players from a "sponsored team" just happened to be split when teams were chosen. They decided to let each other pass on the field and even before tried to switch teams. On each of these occasions they were immediately spotted by both refs and other players. Bill immediately removed the players and told them to either follow the rules for the rest of the game or leave the field.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigShow Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Plex, Proving Grounds (about the only ones worth going to with low prices)
Directions
to the Field:
There is no sign for the field. it is on the left going North on Hwy 9 out of Marion and before E 550 N. There is a golf course just after Splat Attack (Arbor Trace) which is on
E 550 N and a sign that says "Arbor Trace Golf". If you pass the sign, you passed Splat attack.
Review: Update: I have played the woods field and it is better than any field i have been to in Indiana. Great group of guys that are there regularly and Bill is still nice as ever. Prices are still great too. One time annual fee of $15. BYOP at no charge. Paint is $15 for 500 and a case is $50 i belive (still a great price) Air is $1 per 1000psi and Co2 is ? Dont use Co2 myself. If just starting to get into paintball, this is the place to go!

Great Job Bill! Keep it goin

Well, its been a long time since i played there. I Played whene they were in a building downtown. All i can say is AWSOME. They were great hosts, and easy to joke around with. It was a blst whene they turn on the Black lights. And some of the rooms were so dark, you could just stand there and wait for someone to come by. Cant wait to play in the woods! At the time i played i used the rental gun. They worked perfectly, and even if there was a problem, It would be resolved right away. Great Prices too. And you start off playing with a semi auto. Some field's i know have pump action and make you pay an additional 25 dollars to upgrade to a semi auto. last think i have to say is if your lookin for a great time, Give these guys a call! A+++
Last edited on Thursday, October 1st, 2009 at 2:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tHe_kNoT Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Factory, Dark Armies, Catfish Lake
Review: Well what can I say that hasnt allready been said...GREAT FIELD!!!!! Safe, Fun, Big, Friendly...You can not beat this field....Like everyone else said, BYOP if you have your own equipment...you pay $15 for a year of play...cheap paint prices...safety meeting at the beginning of EVERY day....chrono EVERY day...the players are very honest...well most of them!!! But all in all this is by far the best place I have been...I dont care much for airball or speedball...woodsball is my thing...and man does he have some woods...biggest field I have played on...so come have some fun!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JeSTeR_1269 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate warrior, back fields
Review: Just when I thought this place couldnt get any better, IT GOT BIGGER! The absolute perfect place to play! NO field fee, Cheap air/co2, BYOP or just buy a case for 38$ (thats what i do), Semi auto only ( no kids with ions ramping away at you), VERY well taken care of field, SAFETY FIRST, great mix between novice and pro, plenty of people to shoot at (even Bill sometimes when we can get him out there!). All in all I spend MAYBE 45$ every week, FOR ALL DAY (12:30 - whenever), but most importantly the games are incredible! Its CTF that is kindof a mix between woods and speedball. There are usually enough people out there to make it quite fast paced, but you still get to "hunt". It doesnt get any better than this, and never will, unless someone comes out with free paint. Hopefully me and my autococker see you there >:)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jon B Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 31st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Factory in Kokomo
Chase and Ultimate Warrior in Ft. Wayne. I would never go to any of these in the spring, sumer, and Fall when I had the option to go to this field.
Review: The field owner Bill really know his stuff and cares about the sport and players that play at his field. This is by far my favorite place to play. Safety is also a priority so you don't have to worry about playing in an unsafe environment. And to top it all off the costs of playing here compared to other places is phenomenal. As of last year its a ten dollar donation to play on all open Sunday's. (open private play). But at least once a month there is an open play that you wouldn't have had to make this donation. You can use your own gear and its byop. And the Air prices are very reasonable. I would definitely play here if your in the area. I drive 50 minutes just to play here.
Last edited on Friday, February 10th, 2006 at 9:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RDCSpawn Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RDC's field in Wabash, Indiana
Review: Bill has got an awesome thing going for everyone out at his place. No field fee, B.Y.O.P., and he's got the cheapest air fills!! What more can you want? Since myself and my friends have started going there, more and more people are starting to play. I would say we average at least 40 people a week. It lately it's been more than that! I suggest everyone should come out and give it a try at least once. That's all it'll take for you to keep coming back for more and more. I give it a certain 10 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shorty0321890 Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: December 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Factory before it burnt down, Chase paintball which i though had a horrible thinggoing there because the refferees have no clue what they are doing and like to run their mouths. Neither compares to this field
Review: This is an amazing field. When i started playing here we usually got 20 guys there on a sunday if we where lucky but now we are averageing about 40 people if not more. THe owner Bill is a great guy with a love for the game and people who play it. He has excellent prices on everything. HE has both nitro/ and CO2 fills available. The field is a woodsball field with many diffrent variations to accomidate what the players want. Play mostly CTF but play attack and defend and other games every once in a while to keeep it interesting. There is a no cheating policy and if you are caught you will more than likely be tossed and told to come back and try to play right next week. But for the most part the people play very fair. We try our best to keep the teans as even as possible in skill and marker sense and normally makes for some interesting games and if it doesnt we pick teams again. Starting this year Bill has asked for a 10 dollar a year donation for anyone that wants access to the field EVERY sunday that there are games played at the field, which you cant complain about because its fre to play if you have your own equipment and you can BYOP. If you choose not to pay the fee then you can stiil play at the public open play which normally takes place once a month.(Check the website for details). If you do not have your own equipment you may rent equipment at a fair price but must use his paint (a few diffrent brands to choose from) the price for paint is very reasonable.
I give this field a 10 of 10 because it is very well kept and the people are friendly and fair) Check us out!
Last edited on Thursday, December 22nd, 2005 at 10:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsplatter Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none as good as this one
Review: awsome field, good people, CLEAN field, nice refs, and good field owner are the plus things. bad, only sells two paints more varity would be nice this is the only field in area thats free so cant complain much ill give it a 9 due to he fact that no varity on paint. but it is bring your own paint also. so really cant go less than 9 on rating. u should checks it out, its a good place
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker2k Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This field is set up at mostly a woods ball field. It has an area for speed ball or any other game that could be played in an open field with spool bunkers. The woods area is a great place to play paintball. The barricades are great and there isn't many small limbs that will get in your way while trying to firing at someone. The field is very large and has room to be opened up even larger. Im not sure how many acres the field is on but there is plenty of room to have a huge party of people there. It is a great field to play at, and I have lots of fun when ever I play there. The owner is very friendly, and everyone else that plays at the field is very easy to get along with. It has a staging area separate from the playing area where masks can be taken off so you can fill your tanks, get more paint. The prices are incredibly reasonable. At the moment there is no field charge to play, just have to pay for paint and air if you need it. Great field i highly recommend it for anyone in the area.

Nick
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media