paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / White River Paintball Field / White River Paintball Field / White River Paintball Field / White River Paintball Field

White River Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 317-489-3732
Address: 5211 S. New Columbus Rd.
Anderson, Indiana 46013
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Aslan2005 Tuesday, December 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 13th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Take I-65 down towards Indy.
Cut across to I-69 and take that until the Anderson, IN exit
The field is not very far from the exit
Review: Awesome field and facilities. The staff was the best I've ever seen. They can really put on an event! It was a little pricey, but mostly because I went through a ton of paint. The refs were awesome! The field was a nice mix of bunkers and woods.

It doesn't stand out above some of the other good fields I've been to, but it certainly is right up there with the best fields I've been to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie334 Wednesday, November 17th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 10th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dark Armies (stay away from them)
Paintball Indiana (good field for speedball action)
Paintball Plex (another good field for speedball action)
Directions
to the Field:
The website has good directions - www.whiteriverpaintball.com
Review: The main thing to say about White River Paintball is "top notch". They have the most playing fields in the state and they take care of me, my friends and my family every time I go there. (even my mom loves playing paintball there!)

The refs make sure that everyone is safe and they always give a safety briefing to all of the players when you arrive - even the guys who have played there a bunch.

The fields are fun. They have helicopters and a tower on the Airstrip Field (my favorite), they have the landing craft on the beches of normandy field, they have plenty of woods and bunkers and they have a big city with more towers. When I go there, I always try to play all the fields at least once - which keeps getting harder to do cause they keep adding fields :)

The staff really takes care of you and makes sure that new players have a good time, as well as the experienced ones. My mom even played for the first time and had fun.

If you are going paintball anytime this year or in the future - go to White River Paintball. It's well worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrashCart Friday, October 15th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: July 13th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the closest on to my hometown but compared to other field it for exceeds what I've seen.
Review: Safety: this is key for the staff and they take there job seriously, I've seen players kicked out for breaking the rules
Fields: theres is eight Dunes, Airfield, Battlefield, Jungle, Fort, Woodsball, Skid Row, Normandy Beach, Bedlam, Back Alley and three more being built. this place is huge.
Hours of Operation: 11am till everyone goes home
Prices: Its expensive but it pays for the staff and the facility so its not all that bad
Rules: theres enough so you don't get hurt but your aren't limited by them
Pro shop: heated during the winter, air conditioning in the summer, houses all there gear and has clean bathrooms
Refs: they are friendly and knowledgeable and aren't not afraid to take a shot to get your to safety
Players: everyone is friendly and aren't out to kill you, easy to get along and work together

Special Note: They have the biggest scenario game in the mid west, if you can come out to there Beaches of Normandy game up to 600 players!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer1331 Monday, May 24th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 9th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: WhiteRiver Review

Safety: This is what makes this diffrent from all the other fields the staff at white river care about your safety and it shows they at all times the staff is there for you on and off the field they make sure barrel blocking devices are in when off the field and make sure all players have their goggles on when on or even near playing area. This is were i would take any child for their first time of paintball.
Fields: Too many to name and eachone plays out diffrent everytime the way they are made and how they playout is so diffrent from anywhere ive ever been.
Hours: 9:30 till dark
Service:They take care of all your paintball needs!
Proshop: Best ive seen they have many guns to see and all kinds of extras for your gun
Staff and Reffs: A++ Best in the midwest.

All and All i have yet to find one problem with Whiteriver i would quickly gett a membership soon!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Petrimace Friday, May 7th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 16th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
indy acres-will go soon but have heard positive things-price
dark armie-wont go to, heard its expensive but kinds unique due to dark but dirty
Directions
to the Field:
LOOK for the billboard on the interstate...then follow signs...
Review: Safety:absolute top notch the refs are always on it

Field: havent found one i dont like
Airstrip- best ever so realistic
The Rest except for new backlot are Beautiful!
-backlot's too small and doesnt have enough stuff yet but itll get better

Rules: 15foot surrender 280fps....enforced

Prices: Expensive at 85 DOLLARs a case, and 25 to get in, but u can save 5 on each if you register before but still is too much

ref:very experienced and helpful, humorous too

player: mainly new people with rentals, with a few experienced players throw in but evenly distributed.

i would highly recommend doing the special days like Easter, mothers day, and other holidays because its often half the normal price to play

Overall id say this field is great for people looking to get into paintball but its too expensive for me to really play more than a couple times a year
Last edited on Friday, August 20th, 2010 at 2:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

82nd Airborne Monday, December 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I can truly say that the only field that compares to the White River field is the Field at Oklahoma D-Day.
Review: Of all the times my team of 43 and I have gone to their scenario and open play events I have never had a disapointing day. The camp grounds that my team and I used were great; in the autumn during Stalingrad it was not to cold or dirty. In the spring during Bastogne it is always sunny and clean and has the smell of newly chopped firewood. And in the summer during Beaches of Normandy it has a home like feel to it. The store and resting areas are very nice and clean. The fields though are by far the best, because they all flow with eachother. Like one moment me and one of my squads will be on the edge of the woods and the next we will be in the urban area raiding the bunkers! The staff though is the coolest I have seen yet, they are nice, willing to offer advice, and sheild a new guys as they walk off, but get pulverized because they forgot to put their guns up!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jop-paintball Saturday, November 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
not many other paintball fields in this area
Directions
to the Field:
Use the website. Its pretty easy to find.
Review: This is a great place to play paintball no matter what your paintball experience level is. There are enough great fields at White River Paintball to keep every game here fun and unique. The refs here are great as well. They keep the games fair both in teams and in play.

When I went to White River Paintball for the first time I was concerned that because I didn't have a lot of experience that I was going to be over come by all the more experienced players and never really get a chance to get into the game. I couldn't have been more wrong. The staff at White River kept teams fair based on experience levels and switched things up with each game giving me a chance to play with a lot of other great players from all different experience levels.

Another thing I really like about White River Paintball is all of the scenario games. It seems that they always have a new one to sign up for. These games are always very creative in theme and let us, the players, experience the fields in a new way.

Overall, White River Paintball is a great place to play. I would recommend this place to anyone who loves paintball or to anyone who is new to paintball and wants to see how fun it can really be.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alycia1 Thursday, November 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dark Armies, in doors, dark and smaller. I like the out door place as I can c and have more fields that are different to play on
Directions
to the Field:
I take I69 North from Indy, it's right off exit 26. Pretty simple, but sometimes can miss it as it's a 2 minute drive off the Interstate
Review: I had a blast playing there. I went for Open play and there were 50 other players there. I was there a yr ago and there were only 4 fields open, now there r 9. The jungle is newest, all natural setting. I talked to the Manager and he said it was strategically set up. He wanted feedback from players, thought that was good.

The Referees r always on the fields with the players, you never go out by yourself. I went on Sat and was able to play 6 hours for 30 dollars, including all equipment rental. I used 500 paintballs all day.

There is a Pro Shop there that has mainly Tippmann and BT guns, and most popuar paintball stuff.

I think this field is the #1 field around and I am coming back here. The fields are also clean. They have helicopters, beach heads, wooded fields, Forts and I like the variety. Go White River Paintball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmashinN00bs Wednesday, July 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: July 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball Indiana, blast camp, Fort Knox, old white river, and many other fields all over the country.
Review: PROS: i love white river paintball. its a great place for anyone who wants to start out in the great sport of paintball. bob the head ref is great and needs a pay raise. the field is great , big, and very clean. the pro shop is great and so is all the staff;. if you are going to play at the field on a regular basis i would invest in a membership. it keeps the cost of paint low. oh I've been to other fields with sponsored teams and the reffing is catered to there needs. at white river you have no problems with the refs they do a great job!!!

CONS: PAINT PAINT PAINT!!!!!!!! its great paint don't get me wrong. (rps premium)
i like to play about every weekend but i cant because the cost is SO high.. and the stuff about the environment is funny. all paint is biodegradable. they could at least offer two grades of paint to help keep cost down for the customer. i understand and justify the cost of the paint because of the great facility.

BIG GAME CONS: i was there for the big game as well. the beach landing was cool but for two hours. it felt like a rip off, i shot a case of paint in 45 minutes. everyone i talked to on the German side felt like it was too long. everyone shot there paint and left. (on the German side.) i think the scenario master (jester) needs to go to more big games and study other successful events that have been around for 10 or more years. but other than that it was fun and a good time.

BIG GAME PROS: great reffing!!!!
Last edited on Wednesday, July 15th, 2009 at 6:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oldguy88 Monday, July 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in this area. in Northwest Indiana Fort Knox,Bad Lands, Sherwood Forest,Chicagoland Paintball,reball Dyer Indiana,Blast Camp Fox River Illinois
Review: You have to keep in mind that White River has only been open for 1 year and they are going through growing pains just like any other new field.

Pros: The refing is very good here and very safety orientated,the staff is very friendly and helpfull.if you shoot a BT/Tippman marker they have everything you need in there pro shop.Very clean facilitys and bathrooms for me that a big plus.

Fields:the fields here have great potenial but in my opinion they need to work on there lay outs and bunkers,just way to many spools and pallets(talked to Ben and he did say they are working on several things and are working on the getting the kinks out of a few problems with the way they fields play.)

Cons:High price for entry, paint is 84 dollars a case(this is due to the fact they must order special paint due to ecological conditions of being near a river and run off is a concern of the surronding community)
pro shop only stocks parts for BT/tippman markers,if you need any thing else for any other maker you are pretty much SOL.

I traveled 200 miles to play a Scenerio game on 7-11-12-2009.
To my suprise we did not make use of the entire field,they had private party running and one of the bettor fields we were not allowed to use.Also we used one field on opening day for the first 2 hours with out any clear objective or mission,in my opinion it made no sense at all other then to use alot of paint.2nd day of the game was bettor in the fact that we played most of the field with the exception of one field that again they used for private party play.

I do belive this field will improve as it grows and works out the bugs.I look forward to going back in a couple years to see what they have done and I wish them all the best of luck in there future endevors.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media