paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pine Ridge Paintball Field / Pine Ridge Paintball Field / Pine Ridge Paintball Field / Pine Ridge Paintball Field

Pine Ridge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 707-725-1558
Address: 1783 Pineridge Dr
Fortuna, California 95540
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
OmenLover Monday, April 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, really.
Directions
to the Field:
check their website (really helpful)
Review: Wooden Course-
Quite fun all wooden bunkers with some weird tower thing in the center. It has netting on it and they can't hit you through it but, THEY ARE WATCHING YOU.
WoodsBall-
You may get confused between these but, ones a woodsball course and ones like a speedball course but not air bunkers. Not my favorite because I don't really like woodsball but, its kinda fun great little place.
Air Field-
Have not Tried
Staff-
Staff is great, they helped me out giving me little pointers, very helpful.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntballiholic Monday, July 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Theres a Paintball course in redding , pine ridge is so freaking much better, redding's refs suck , the grass isn't grass it is clay that u can't slide on , the bunkers are never set upright.
Directions
to the Field:
You can get a great map at the site pineridgepaintball.net
Review: Well i have been going there for a while. Dave groul is the coolest guy in the world , the refs are great and fair. Chris Dazzi ( naughty dogs ) plays there and there are some really good people that play there. The place is great. they have 3 fields there..
-----A WOODSBALL COURSE that is nice cuz it has little hidden paths , great forts , ect. ect .and its really shaded for those hot days.
-----Theres a AWSOME X-BALL course that isn't always set up but when it is is has awsome grass so slide and theres none of that clay crap that u just skid ...
-----LEGO COURSE is really fun cuz u have stand up and a snake that is fun and a bunch of other goodies...theres a tower in the middle that blocks break shooting which is good for slow people and is cool cuz u can get on there side of their feild quick.
But this is my field my team practices there , the staff is fantastic , u can go out there with a tippman or a shocker and still have fun..if you have any questions about it just contact me through this or myspace.com/joshunderhill..my team practices there and he sponsers us.. if u spend alot of money there dave will cut u a break he isn't uptight at all..he just like to see people have fun even if it is at his expense. he has awsome paint its kinda pricy when u are buys pro grade but he has a wide variety of paint he has $40 to $73 ..and u get a deal if u buy from him and play there that day..its really cool


I can also tell you about some of the nearest other places to play . tournament dates for prp (pine ridge paintball) which there are one this weekend and next..

But to rap it up all i have to say is that this might be the best field in nor cal..i don't ever hear anyone way anything bad about it..besides that tower in the middle if the field but its cool



josh underhill (humboldt punishers)
Last edited on Monday, July 23rd, 2007 at 9:59 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_painter Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: The owner and staff are great. They are always encouraging and helpful. After the storm hit one of their feilds was ruinded(woodsball feild) but they are working on geting it up again. They also have a sup air feild and a wooden bunker coarse. The grass for the sup air coarse is green and healthy(a major plus). The're are a bunch of really expirienced players there as well as rental players.This feild is great and I recomend it to everyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

frank21x Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Valley Thunder(R.I.P.) Midway, KAPP, Paintball Zone(Waterford), N'Finite Edge
Review: Just one word for this place...AWESOME!! went there a few months ago from the posting date of this review. The staff here was great, i went with a buddy and played xball with his team up there and had a blast. great green lawn for the field that you could slide for days on. the competition was great too, good challenges. I'm definatly going back here when i can get a few days since it's such a long drive from where i live but nonetheless totally worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

metro Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This place is awesome. The staff are nice and there are every where from noobs to semi-pros.
Entrance:10$
500 paintballs:15$ (they aren't that bad of paintballs)
c02 refill:about 4$
There are three fields.
1. wooden bunkers
2. inflatable bunkers (only on sunday but sometimes on saturday)
3. in the trees are lego/tire bunkers

They are all very fun and a good field for everyone. On sundays usually 10-20 normal people show up (when i say normal im excluding the guys with $500+ guns who are really good), and usually about 10 really good players with $500+ guns.Overall this is a great course and i give it a 12/10
Last edited on Saturday, March 12th, 2005 at 11:39 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

boss baller Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pineridge is the best place to go in the far north of Cali.

Review: This place has 3 fields and all of them are great. One is grass with X-ball supp air bunkers and I think there is like 20 something bunkers. The other is right next to the X-ball field and its made out of wood and pallets with a huge green tower at the center with a long black supp air bunker running through it. The 3rd field is in the forest and is made out of tires and legos. They even have a small store inside and the owner and refs are cool, and the competition is great. I highly recommend playing here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

UgOtBlAsT Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in area.. except behind safeway which blows... i dunno im not much for woodsball..
Review: Alright Dave is awesome his team he has sponsored is sweet cant remember their name but tyler and micah are my favorite people there other than dave himself they are all pretty darn good and are nice and helpfull... its fun to play there on sundays because usually 10 or more people go there and its always fun to get tips from more experienced players... its not too expensive me and my friends would get 45 bucks each and go there and split a case for all day.. dunno if i could do that anymore... i shoot more now... oh well its fun there :) i havent gotten to play on the airball field yet cuz when i was there they were growing the grass for a tourney... the speedball and woods course are pretty damned fun :) it gets a ten w00t!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bfoster730 Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
no good speed ball, X-ball fields. but there is one in brookings about 2 hours north of fortuna
Review: Pine Ridge Paintball is a great field, they have three fields, one. is speed ball with wood bunkers, the other is Sup-Air which is usually in the X-Ball format, then there is a lego course which is built under the redwood trees, so people arent so hot when they play in the sun. the field is privately owned by Dave Groul, who built it with Chris Dazzi from Oakland Assassins, the shop is great unless you need parts, field entrance fee$10, all day air $6, paint mainly draxxus, and its filed paint only....which stinks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media