paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / OSG Paintball Field / OSG Paintball Field / OSG Paintball Field / OSG Paintball Field

OSG Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
54Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-800-707-PLAY
Address: 1053 North Barnstead Road
Center Barnstead, New Hampshire 03225
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Barrel Tagger Tuesday, September 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
You can find the directions at osgpaintball.com
Review: I've been playing paintball for two years now. Unfortunately, I don't have money to play alot. But when I do play, I play at OSG. I havn't played on any other fields so i'm not sure, but i would go as far to say that OSG is the best field in New Hampshire. Mabey even the best field in New England.

OSG has seven different playing areas. Two woods, two "urban", two attack/defend, and a mixed field. ( woods + urban). All of these fields are amazing. The fields are all kept in good shape and various different gametypes are availible.

And it's pretty affordable. If you only play every once in a while, OSG is perfect because once a month they let you bring your own paint. You don't have to buy their super expensive paint although they offer it. With a max ten dollar addmission(5$ 4 half days)
and ten dollar all day air. It's actally pretty cheap on the BYOP so even i can play.

They also have several nice events such as scenario ball and prize days.

Allthis though would mean NOTHING without a good staff. But thats not the case. OSG has some of the best staff and refs anywhere. Everyone is nice. They will help you get back in the game if your gun has problems for free by helping you fix it. The refs ensure there is minimal cheating and injury. VERY VERY Safe. Refs can only do so much about cheaters though.

All in All it is an easy 10-10 for it's great fields and staff.

So good in fact i drive almost 3 hours to get there. WORTH IT.
GO on a BYOP there are always lots of people.

Last edited on Tuesday, September 22nd, 2009 at 2:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

msdamato Tuesday, July 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
P&L #1
AG #2
OSG #3
Canobie #4
Fox 4 #5
ranked in order best (#1) to worst #5
Directions
to the Field:
GPS took us there no problems
Review: My rating system is as follows:

Safety = max of 25pts. This is most important.
Fields = max of 25pts. This is why we go back to a field.
Prices = max of 15pts. Paint/entrance prices vary, but no one said this game was cheep.
Refs/Staff = max of 10pts. They keep us safe, but tend to be similar at all fields.
Staging Area = max of 10pts. Tend to be similar but key factors like shade affect the day.
Pro shop = max of 5pts. Typically not a full store, but should have the basics and a tech.
Rules = max of 5pts. Tend to be similar, but an odd blind fire rule can ruin a day.
Food = max of 5pts. Not part of the game, but a factor at any sports park.

Totaling 100 points, which will determine my overall rating for the field. Average being 50% of any point value.


Safety= 25 of 25

OSG is the safest field I have played at so far. The staging area is netted off from playing fields well, and the nets are in good condition. The chrono station was always manned and the refs asked all players to chrono multiple times during the day. They even made an announcement that any time you refill your air you needed to chrono. The net entrance to the fields is supervised all day to remind people about masks and barrell bags. The refs were right on top of safety on the field.

Fields = 20 of 25
Six or seven woods ball fields, all well cleared and well kept. The village is one of the best fields i've played on. The castle is a big hit, difficult to attack but can be done with somme teamwork. Fields are simmilar to A&G. And their building a pirate ship which looks cool.
Last edited on Monday, September 28th, 2009 at 4:30 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericho Monday, May 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Adventure Games and Canobie Paintball. OSG Paintball is the better field, by far, especially if you like woodsball/scenario type play.
Directions
to the Field:
OSG has good directions posted on their website: osgpaintball.com
Review: By any measure that I can think of, OSG is the best paintball field in NH.

The fields themselves are very well maintained, and have a wide variety of buildings and bunkers to keep things interesting. There are three different city/town type setups, including a wild west style town. There is also a two-floor castle, which is huge.

The players that come to OSG also tend to be some of the best, by which I mean that they are often friendly and helpful, in addition to being good at paintball. If you are new to paintball, this is a great place to get started.

Another thing that OSG does better at than the other fields I have played at is food. They always have hot dogs and hamburgers available, at reasonable prices. Other fields I have played at typically only have vending machines, if that.

Finally, there is the thing that can make or break a paintball field, which is the refs and the staff. OSG has the friendliest and most competent staff I have seen. They don't play favorites, they don't get in the way of the game, but they don't let people get away with anything that would ruin the game, either. They make sure that everyone stays safe, and they remember what everyone there came for, which is to have fun.

I would recommend OSG to anyone who wants to play paintball. They have games all year, even in the winter (give it a try, it's fun). It's a little out of the way, but it's worth the drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xpiratebillx Saturday, October 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
canobie paintball, crossfire
Review: I have been playing at OSG for over 20 years! no kidding, i was there as a kid in '87, armed with my new splatmaster, on their 1 field. well a lot has changed since then, but one thing that has stayed the same is the great job OSG does! I had taken a few years off from paintball and just a few months ago came back, and fell in love all over again (thanks, in part, to Dave and his crew at OSG) even though there are closer fields, and sometimes cheaper fields, driving an hour is well worth it. Dave always treats me and my guys like VIP's, and the refs are some of the best I have ever seen. they keep us moving from field to field, and if we reall y like where we are, we can stay on the field as long as we want. and speaking of fields! WOW! what a variety! the urban town is my favorite, but we usually jump to western town and castle too. great terrain, solid bunkers and perfect balance, you can easily tell Dave and his team spend a lot of time setting up and building these to keep the action fair, fast and fun! i could give you dozens of stories of how the guys at OSG went above and beyond to make our time there awesome!

i just want everyone to know that if they want the best, the best fields, best variety, best service, best owner (youre the man dave!) then make the drive to OSG, simply put, there is NO better place to play in new england!

feel free to email me for any further questions about my time at OSG.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

subnoizeratz Friday, August 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xfire
cannobie paintball
Review: Osg is by far the best field that i have played at. The refs are very professional and bust there asses to make sure everybody is having a good time. You get what you pay for so thats a plus. Also they have multi fields you can play on so you won't get bored like you will at some other field. Hamburger hill is one of my top favorites so far. Nothing like a challenge.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skybolt_1 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie Paintball
Weare Paintball
Action Games
Review: This is New Hampshire's best field, in terms of both field quality and customer service. The place is always well staffed by friendly, knowledgeable refs and other staff who actually seem to care about their customers.

I've played a reasonable amount of paintball in New England, both indoor and outdoor, and OSG is my new field of choice. This is a pretty big commitment, since I am only 20 minutes from Canobie PB, and almost 2 hours from OSG. The thing is, OSG actually puts in some time and effort into creating a paintball experience (read: scenario games) which engages and entertains their clients. I'd gotten awfully used to dealing with surly, unfriendly refs at some of the above fields, sitting in the woods for 30-45 minutes waiting, for lack of a better term, the field staff to get their act together and start a match. I've slogged up and down hill and dale to recycle points foolishly located in the most obscure locations and been brushed off when I warned staff about players cranking velocity or going full 20 BPS at point blank. None of these things have happened at OSG. They actually plan their games, they keep the day rolling, and you get out there and do what you drove two hours to do: run around in the woods, defend forts (theirs is the BEST in NE), conduct room-clearing urban combat, run missions to retrieve documents or dynamite or whatever, and generally come home exhausted and happy.

If you are into paintball the way it was meant to be played, come to OSG.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sounddudeajk Saturday, April 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire indoor, Monster Paintball, NH indoor, AG, Planet Paintball, Canobie, Boston Paintball, PNL
Directions
to the Field:
Good luck!
Review: OSG is, overall a good park. they have a cool castle and their urban town is very unique. i don't like that you have to chronograph different speeds for many of the fields, i find that this just takes time out of your playing time.
the staff is good but some of them don't seem to care about safety as much as i think they should. my last time there a ref yelled at me for shooting someone who was "too close". i do look experienced when i show up at a field but even my first time at the field i was never given a safety speech. for all they know that could have been my first time.
probably my biggest issue with the field is location. i live in Concord and it is just too far away. with gas prices the way they are currently it costs a lot of money to get there. It's also hard to find.. the basic idea is you get on this dirt road and keep going until you think you are lost.. then go another 4 or 5 miles. it's on your left.
if it wasn't such a hassle to get to i would probably go more but until gas prices go down or i win a free Hybrid i don't think i can see my self going back to OSG any time soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

UNHMAN Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none as good or worth it.
Directions
to the Field:
From lakes Region area- Go to Alton at the very southern end of Lake Winnpesauke and go though the downtown area (not near the lake if coming from Laconia/Meredith take a left with the road then a right.) Once you go straight though the circle the route is 11 towards Portsmouth. Continue on until you see a diner on the right. Then take the road next to it on the right. The field is on the right about 8 miles (I know it sounds crazy but its true.)

If coming from the Portsmouth area- follow route 16/spaulding turnpike North to Exit 13 (theres to tolls) There is a HUGE sign that says Lake Winnipesauke right before it) Once off the turnpike take a right onto route 11 and follow the road until you see the diner on the left. Take the road on the left and follow for 8 miles.

Because it is a lot more complicated to get to from the Concord/Manchester area I am not gonna list but if anyone wants to have them just reply to it and I will let you know and E-mail is jjamessorbie@hotmail.com me. I will be happy to.
Review: OSG is the first field I ever played on. It is in the middle of nowhere but it is worth it. All the fields are open (except when it rains the urban and speedball fields are closed because they are at the bottom of a hill)The paint is expensive but thery are good paintballs. The staff is always nice and sometimes will play too. They have a good amount of diffrent types of fiels but all except are in the woods except Speedball and urbantown which are in a field. I have never gone where there was not at least 20 people even when raining. They do have a little stand where you can buy food and tickets. But nothing really huge. Also if you dont have cash on you they do take credit cards. Overall it is the best field in the state and is 100% worth it. 10/10
Last edited on Saturday, January 5th, 2008 at 3:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

review Wednesday, December 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
my backyard not as good
Directions
to the Field:
mom drives
Review: I went to osg my first time this year i liked it alot. There was a lot of different fields that makes for good varety the refs were very nice the paint was a little pricey my favorite field was western town or halo village.I didnt eat there so i dont no how the food taste the food was very cheap ranging from one to three dollers all in all i give it a ten
Last edited on Wednesday, December 12th, 2007 at 5:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

youngtweezy Sunday, November 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox 4 - good speedball
Friendly Fire - haven't been there in years
Maynard - good xball
Boston Paintball - overpriced
Monster Paintball - good, small, indoor field
Randolph - overpriced for what it is (fields not well maintained)
Review: I played at three of the OSG fields - Hamburger Hill, Castle, and Urban. All three were good but different. Hamburger Hill is basically a game where one team tries to move up a steep hill while another team guards the flag at the top of the hill. Castle is an attack and defend game. The castle itself is cool and has plenty of room on the inside, allowing both teams to get creative in their strategies. Urban was my favorite field. It allows for closer gunfights and is kind of like speedball.

The refs at the field were good. They were always making sure that everyone was having a good time playing. They ran the games well and there was very little downtime between games (more playing time). I would highly recommend checking out this field. It has a variety of fields for everyone's tastes.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media