paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / TPA (Total Paintball Addicts) Paintball Field / TPA (Total Paintball Addicts) Paintball Field / TPA (Total Paintball Addicts) Paintball Field / TPA (Total Paintball Addicts) Paintball Field

TPA (Total Paintball Addicts) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 330-823-9692
Address: 1601 Homeworth Ave
Alliance, Ohio 44601
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
venomsnake33 Saturday, October 2nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Zone, Pinnacle Woods
Directions
to the Field:
they have a sign out front
Review: They have a good area for paintball. They have areas on al sides to watch the games, and plenty of space for your gear. They have fair prices, good gear for sale, and good raffles. I have played two 3 man tournements their with my speedball team, and the only thing i didnt like about the place is that they rush u a little bit to much, depends on iff their in a hurry of not, and their speedball bunkers should be cleaner. But overall its a fun place and they changes their field layouts sometimes which is cool.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

protoslgplayer Monday, July 19th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 17th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Synergy Paintball Challenge
Intense Paintball
Paintball Zone
Backyards
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest it.
Review: This is by far the best airball field in Ohio. TPA has great tournaments for speedball players. They use a PSP layout which is great. If one of the bunkers gets deflated they will immediately fix it which is great. They have a great hyperball field as well, and next to it there's a great scenario field with forts and many other bunkers. The refs are terrific. They do proper paint checks instead of just standing there like at other fields. They're great on safety. If anyone leaves the field without their barrel cover they immediately tell them to. Pricing is pretty good, $10 for entry, $10 for all day air, $15 to BYOP. A good drive from my home but will definetly try to come here more often.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockthenatin09 Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat-Decent
Intense-Horrid
Review: Review: I will make this as short and simple as possible

Fields- A+++
Refs- A++++
Owner(Mike)- Great guy, very helpful
Environment- Very relaxed surroundings, everyone there is so nice and helpful
Turn out- Every time I go to practice there are great players and teams to practice with
Tournaments- Best in ohio
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

?beaner? Tuesday, July 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rapid Fire-pretty good denny's a good guy
Intense-dont bother
Splat-pretty good
Directions
to the Field:
its in alliance thats about all im good to tell
Review: This field is amazing. the owner is super nice. the ref's are great. ive played at his tournament before and will continue to do so. they are all about saftey. the only allow barrel bags which i know of some fields that will allow a barrel plug which is worthless. in my own oppinion i believe this is the best field around the canton area. their prices are reasonable. i have been to thier like a class to help better your team. they play with you at this and will instruct your team to improve.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoopDrummer00 Thursday, February 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
they all aren't as good compared to TPA.
Review: I love these guys just never left a review for them, Their pro shop is great. (now located at the feild) They are always kind, respectful, and helpful to say the least. At tourneys they normally have a guy grilling hot dogs and cheesburgs and stuff. Their pricing is very low. Everyone feels at home when they go they all know mike and jimmy. What more can i say. If you dont know if you should go or not, give it a try i bet ull like it. They are the best local field around. Period!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

onyoursix7 Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat- Pretty good
Intense-... don't get me started...
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: Strengths- Many things, see below
Weaknesses- not close to where I live... not their fault

Well I've only been there once with my friend. We came because Splat couldn't find us any refs, and the woman at intense kinda pissed me off. So we came to TPA. We've been wanting to come check this field out cuz our friends who play tournaments there told us how great it is. We came on a sunday, knowing that it was team practice day, and from the beginning we were very impressed.
1. This is gonna sound so wrong, but they actually filled our tanks up all the way. We both have PMI 68/4500s, and both Splat and Intense fill them to 2500 or 3000 if we're lucky. TPA fills to a full 4500
2. They gave us our own ref. It was only the two of us, and we played one on ones until two other people showed up. Mike actually gave us our own ref, another thing Splat has never done. I guess i'm impressed by the little things.
3. Mike genuinely cared about having our business and having us come back again. Splat's new owners have a bad habit of making my friends (who are primarily scenario players) play speedball with him and his team, which obviously pisses us off. When we were done playing and heading to the parking lot, Mike came out and asked us what might have gone better and apologized profusely for the lack of other open players.
4. Apparently they're building a village course, which is gonna be cool. Another scenario field will not disappoint me at all
Overall, TPA gets a 10. Mike's dedication to all of his customers is incredible, and whenever we can get some time (and gas money) we'll be sure to come back... probably with more people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScHnEzY Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Intense - Go there if your new to the sport
Rapid Fire Paintball - Dennis is super nice, not many people go there though
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest worked perfect for me.
Review: Let's see....
Mike is an awesome guy with THE BEST paintball field in the area by far. He will answer any of your questions, maybe not right that second because he is a very busy guy. His players/refs are very good. They are cool guys that do a great job. His tournaments are so good people from PA and other states come to them. He gives out great prizes so your not only playing for bragging rights. His prices are better than places that are 5x worse.

The only thing that is wrong with TPA is....it's not closer to me.

I have been there about 4-5 times, and will be coming back for years.

I give it a 9/10 because nothing can be perfect
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

4elements Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Somewhere out in Barberton area (years ago...no longer there)
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest is way wrong...got lost call Mike (or ask some of the locals) for directions.
Review: I'm definately a noob (only second time paintballing), but I had a great time. My group (NIT College), most of us were noobs with a few polished rookies, but Mike and his staff were very friendly and helpful (a few of the refs were giving us pointers)...even the other players there were super cool.

There were 2 speedball fields, 1 hypertube and a massive attack and defend fort with a creek and multiple flanking points with plenty of bunkers. It drizzled a bit, but as long as there was no lightning, when we were ready, Mike and his crew were ready.

Mike has tons of games and variations...when you go to this field, YOU MUST PLAY CIVIL WAR...(Mike that game is sick...on some old Jackass type *ish). Along with the games you can order pizza from East of Chicago and they have some refeshments there as well. And safety is no joke there, they were constanly checking people for barrel socks outside the playing field and masks on the playing field.

Only con is that it's far away, at least from Cuyahoga Falls (no fault to TPA).

In conclusion....we will be back (may have to hit up a few other fields closer just to compare...but we WILL be back). To Mike, his wife and all the refs...KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!

- Darryl
Last edited on Sunday, May 27th, 2007 at 9:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jhonny Sunday, May 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
pbw splat intense
Review: i was at Saturdays tourny watching my boys play and the refs were right on top of it all day then my son asked to come back and watch on sunday so we came back but the refs were not always making the right calls seen them wipe a couple players that had been hit and noticed alot of things that were caught on saturday not caught on sunday is there different rules for the different events since this is are first time playing we are not to sure on how the rules go also is there a difference in the paint i seen a bunch of paint issues on sunday that didnt happen on saturday other than some of the paint not breaking this is not to reflect negative on the Field but just curious why that saturdays tournament was not under the same rules as sundays with being able to wipe players off well nice feild layout paint was great for us on saturday but not for the unlucky on sunday and maybe i misunderstand the refs job about wiping players off
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Poondoggs Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatter Park - Really large park with excellent turnout, has better woodsball field
Wargame - in VA, very well run woodsball field
Directions
to the Field:
Off of RT 62 in Alliance
Review: Overall this field was well run and nice owner. Turnout was about 17 open players.

Refs/Staff: 7.5
I had the chance to talk to Mike, who seemed like the owner, and he was good to talk to, and it seemed like he wants your business. Most of the refs are young prof. paintballers so it was good to get tips from them. The reffing was decent, they actually ran to players to do paint checks without anyone calling them, so I would say that's fairly good. Generally there was no more than 2 refs a match.

Fields 7.5

I will be honest I prefer woodsball/scenario. Do not get me wrong, they have done a terrific job of upkeeping their fields, but they was really only 1 scenario/woodsball field that we played. They had a hyperball and the airball field, all nice and clean. I wish they would have more scenario fields, but overall, the scenario field was expansive with enough areas to hide, sneak , and flank

Price 9

Price was reasonable for a rental package, basically with 2000 pbs gets you 80.00 price, however, if you have your own gun and pbs then it gets real good, about 30 bucks for field fee, air, and BYOP.

Overall, its a better than average field,7.5 rating, I wish it had more scenario attack defend but I will definitely come here again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media