paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / IF Paintball Field / IF Paintball Field / IF Paintball Field / IF Paintball Field

IF Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
32Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 559-916-0408
Address: 4055 North Chestnut Diagonal
Fresno, California 93726
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
gotaproblem Thursday, October 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played in Maximum paintball the field in Fresno's Regional Park.
Directions
to the Field:
When you get to Blackbeard on the right of the parking lot.
Review: When I went there I was amazed on how they made the field! The field on the left has those inflatable bunkers just like a tournament has it with the grass. And the other field on the right is like woodsball but it looks so cool in there. One time I went there and my gun messed up and they let me use a RENTAL! The hours are really good and the people that work there (usually 2 people stay there because the others are just playing or fixing there rentals) are really friendly. The bad part is that you have to pay 10$ just to stay there. What is really good is that they refill your co2 tank for free if borrowed a rental or even just came there with your own gun! So overall I give IF paintballpark a 10 out of 10 for its amazing job.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

player21 Friday, June 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paranoid, madd dog, rankin
Review: This field has been through its rough times but they are slow improving the field. I found out yesterday that they are going to put in some awesome turf on the supair field and it will be ready to play on by the 1st weekend of July. They are a up and coming field and I highly recommend. They have awesome owners and get staff always will to help when you have gun troubles. A+ field especially now that they have turf.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

noobkilla Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Directions
to the Field:
its right there by blackbeards
Review: Its a really good field there might be a couple jerks playing but other then that its a great field i recommended it its has 2 field i senrio feild and 1 air ball feild me personaly i like the senrio becuase it has wholes in the ground the air ball feild is more advance i realy suck at it so ya hope this helps u all ok so l8tr
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingscanyon Wednesday, September 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
TAG (once) much bigger more fields
various washout areas and fire trails in the mountians
Directions
to the Field:
The field is reight next to Blackbeard's
Review: IF Paintball is a good field and the employees are helpful. There are usually one or two employees with, what looks like their friend’s helping, on site at any one time. My marker broke during my time there and they let me use a rental FOR FREE. Great customer service. There is usually a mixture of experienced and new players. This is really not a problem. Why everyone always dislikes newbie’s and their 98’s is beyond me most of them try hard and without new comers to the sport the fields would not exist (and who cares what kind of marker they have…jealous?) There are two fields, one speed ball and on scenario. Both fields are in pretty good condition. The nets could use a little work. There are a few holes near the benches and if you don’t watch yourself you make catch stray paint. Parking is good but unless you want to wash your car after the game I suggest parking near Blackbeard’s. There are no bathrooms on the site. I have used the one at Blackbeard’s with no one complaining. As the new owner gets more money I’m sure he will invest more and do improvements. My preferred paintball playing is done in the mountains and river washouts. I have been to IF paintball four times. My friends, family and I will continue to go to IF Paintball.
Last edited on Wednesday, September 10th, 2008 at 10:10 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unit92 Saturday, July 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is my first paintball field that I l played in Fresno
Review: This is a pretty descent field. They have NPPL bunkers which are pretty nice. Some of the players are pretty cool. The rest are just cocky. I seen a lot of people kept on playing when they got shot or they usually wipe. No refs what so ever the whole time I was there. Players chrono their marker but before the game starts they crank their markers up. Rules weren't even enforce. Staff were somewhat helpful. There is also plenty of benches that have shade around the field. I barely remembered just typing this review none of the players signed any waviers. Also I wouldn't buy there paint field at all. My friend bought a bag from them and all the paintballs were mixed. To me looks like they pick up the paintballs from the ground, clean them up, and put it in a bag and sell it.
Last edited on Saturday, July 19th, 2008 at 6:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

krazzyk Sunday, February 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
8 Invite only, Splat
Directions
to the Field:
2 buses and 3 blocks....
Review: After IF took over, the quality and game play, including the field(s) has greatly improved, theres no more of the "evil jerks" there cranking there guns to the max, sounding the alarm constantly...The refs actually know what there doing, and with the new woodsball field opening soon the gaming will be even more appealing...
Last edited on Wednesday, February 20th, 2008 at 7:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ripper27 Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paranoid paintball...Agape playing fields i liked blackbeards more
Review: I used to not like this field at all when it was ran by blackbeards because the refs were horrible the staff had no i dea what they were doing and everybody there stole your stuff and were complete jerks but now that it is ran by infernal fury the field is great everyone is nice the refs know what they are doing the field set ups are always good and its all air ball no dumb hyperball and they now have a grass field covered so its nice and shady i think that this field is the best field in the area and will only continue to get better
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lifeispaintball Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
agape and paranoid
Directions
to the Field:
near blackbeards
Review: Everything was good. I enjoyed my time there. Every game was run smoothly and the staff was very nice. They helped in everything i needed help with. They even will give u some pointers. This was the best field i hav been too. I get lots of practice with the semi pro team coming there now. So everything was a great time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ogpaintballer Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Agape 3 locations, TAGG 3 locations, Splats, Parinod, SC village, Paintball city, Paintball Mountain, and about 20 more field that no longer exist
Review: The quality of this field has greatly improved since IF has taken it over. This was the third time I have played here and the first since they have taken out the gravel. It is being ran by someone who knows paintball and that is always a plus. The price was good at $10 to play and $10 for all day air. I really enjoyed being able to bring my own paint but they also had a very good selection of paint at decent prices. This field has the possibility of being a stop for the NPPL or any big tournament.

The down side to my last experience at the field was because it is cheep and lots of noobs, it brings out the cheats and the stupid in players. Tons of wipers, I shot a guy 6 times and he never called himself out. People were shooting so hot that the bunkers sounded like a over filled basketball when hit. I was wearing a vest and still got bloody welts from being shot. Every old school trick was employed to cheat, and the refs are to inexperienced to know any better. They are players, but reffing is different and takes a lot more skill.

I have been playing for 20+ years and I have been reffing for 15 of them. The level of cheating going on makes the field more dangerous than it is worth. until such time as the refs get more training, do not let your children play here. The sad part is Black Beards is a family place and attracts kids to the many activities there. The paintball park needs to promote that atmosphere if it wishes to survive. Paintball is not about tearing up people just because you can. If that is what you want play air soft, there you can be as dishonorable as you want.

The next time I go out there I would like to see these changes:
1. Make every player read and sign a copy of the rules
2. Chrony every gun going into the field and out of the field
3. Refs be issued pocket chrony to random check.
4. Marking set screws of markers with external velocity adjustment.
5. Refs need to know there are no friends when you are the ref.
6. Refs need to learn how to break up a team. 5 team mates against 6 noobs and 2 experienced players is not an even match.
7. Stake down the bunkers and keep them filled with air. This would not be a problem if people were not shooting so hot.
8. Train refs, there are some great video training that can be gotten to help them learn what to look for and listen for.
9. Larger dead zones and stop raking the paint into them.
10. If play is heavy, stop and clean field at noon. Remove the dirty paint from the field and not just rake it into the sides.
11. Put down saw dust or dry dirt to get rid of the mud and slim on the sides of the field.
12. Enforce the rules and don't Waite until someone gets mad, be proactive.
13. If small kids are out playing, make sure they are safe. Most of the time they stay put and hide, so they are usually the last one left. As a parent, it sickened me to see some one ramp a 7 year old who had given up.

Not to sound like a complainer but these are things I saw playing and the times I went just observe. I told the owner just what I have told you, I don't want it to close but to change. The field has a lot of potential but so did all the ones that I have seen close due to mismanagement. Unless changes are made, this field is a lawsuit waiting to happen.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

kooky47 Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Agape(still kinda far now)
Paraniod(The Best)
Directions
to the Field:
Just head over to blackbeards.
Review: It is very limited around the Fresno area now that there is no more Agape or Splats. So now I had on other choice than to try out IF Paintball.

When I got there, there were a good amount of little kids and loads of 98 customs. After a little while around 11 o'clock, a few older paintballers joined. The over time that I had there was pretty great. The refs were keeping everything well within the rules. Everyone that wanted to play had to chrono there gun. There is an intense amount of newbies there. I saw about 4 or 5 kids wearing body armor. The employees were very helpful and easy to talk to about my gun.

The field has a pretty good setup expesually the snake there. I love there snake because it was pure awesome to be on. The field was all hard dirt expect the dead box. It is completely muddy and its safer out on the field than it is in their dead box. I really wanted to try out the other field( grass field) but it still wasn't set up. Instead they set up a snapping range for the meanwhile.

I had a a lot of fun there except for the whole private party thing. I had to wait about 40 minutes until I could be in another match. I was there for 3 and a half hours and only was able to play four rounds. Even some of the workers hate it when people want a private party.

All in all it was fun. I think that if people wanted to have a private party then they can play in their backyards
Last edited on Monday, March 24th, 2008 at 6:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media