paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / BadBob's Paintball Field / BadBob's Paintball Field / BadBob's Paintball Field / BadBob's Paintball Field

BadBob's Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (250) 567-5858
Address: Hwy 16 East, 698 Rose Road
Vanderhoof, British Columbia
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
daddyguy Saturday, September 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Grumpa's Paintball (Is this still running?)
No where near the field that BadBobs is!
Review: AMAZING service, prices (pretty much at cost!), knowledge, and the friendliest staff you can deal with!
Top notch Speedball field (If that's what you're into).

Excellent Bushball field with a fort at one end (makes for WILD Hostage Rescue and Attack and Defend sims!) and just the right amount of bunkers and foliage (LOTS of places to hide, move around to, and bunker up at). Decently sized for the "smaller" groups that show up to play on Sundays (Approx 7-12 per side)

Decent selection of paint, CO2, HPA, and assorted repair items (and superb pricing on said items as stated above).

Only disappointment is that they're not open on Saturdays as well! 8P (Yes! I know! Pretty much no one runs on Saturdays, but I can wish, can't I?)

Oh! It's a good idea, if you want to sit for prolonged periods of time, to bring you own chairs, as seating limited...

Anyway... You WON'T be disappointed playing at this field, I assure you! No matter what you playing specialty (speedball/woodsball). Well worth the visit!
Last edited on Saturday, September 6th, 2008 at 8:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

krazeendn Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other field but played around vanderhoof in the bushes.
Directions
to the Field:
10 mins east of Vanderhoof heading towards Prince George.
Review: I played there every weekend it was open in 2006 except 2 weekends the owner is a great guy to know very knowledgeable. Best Speedball arena in central B.C. and the bush ball is not to bad. But i mostly play speed ball. i don't rent so don't really know the price i know he has everything you need to have a good time there. lots of regulars there but still good for anyone to come.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tanstaafl Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
A field in Prince George called Boneyard.
Directions
to the Field:
About 60km west of walmart coming from prince george
Review: I heard about this field from this website. Drove out a month ago or so with the wife to have a look and what I saw impressed me. Ive played there twice now and Bad Bob's continues to impress me. Very family orientated. Lots of Kids. Friendly staff. Fantastic paint prices ($55.00 for a case of stinger.). The bushball layout is a nice mix of trees and old cars, with bunkers built of various different material. There is a wooden tower at one end that I am still trying to figure out how to effectively defend. A couple of old tin sheds at a kind of urban feel to it . The speedball course seems well laid out and well kept but I'm a bushball guy so I can't really say for sure. The rentals are Spyder Sonixs. Drinks are available the the rental shack . All in all a pretty good field and definitely worth the drive from Prince George.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empire Soldier Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Well I have played at feilds in the lower mainland and I have to say that compared to other feilds its a little jumbled but, the layout is the best by far.
Directions
to the Field:
If you are heading away from prince george towards Vanderhoof You will pass mapes road look to your right hand side and you should see the speedball feild nets set up the pro shop is on the far side. and vice versa if your heading towards prince george look to your left you will pass blackwater road and then you will see a sign that says Jo-Di party rentals just after that there is a road the next turn in after that road is Bad Bobs.
Review: The people that work there are great and run a great feild they make it really easy for newbies and vets to play together. The tower is a nice touch and the feild layout again is awesome, the games are varied and you can play games such as 3 on 3 or even up to 10 on 10, there are some scenario games like hostage rescue and the staff are always willing to help.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedDragonPaint Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just the one at Prince George, Predator Paintball Park. A pretty okay park, but the people at Bob's are alot nicer, and worth it to hang here.
Review: Bad Bob's is quite a place, located in the very small town of Vanderhoof, where I live. I'm pretty new to the sport, but it truely is great, and with Bad Bob's, it makes it an easy game to pick up. This place is perfect for newbies and vets alike, as I soon discovered. With helpful staff and a host of great guys paintballing out there, it's a great place to hang. the vets are willing to help out, and a newbie can really feel appreciated (to some extent, the paintballs don't slow down if you're green!).
The park itself is well layed out, and the speedball arena is up and running, a bit on the small side but still very nice. The brush is well layered and has everything you could want from a forest arena.
All in all, this is a great place, if you live around here, come and check it, I'd be glad to take you on.
I give this place a 8, because of a great place, great staff, and the fact it's close to home. Great job Bob!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

spincaster Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Predator in Prince George - Very similiar fields, both have woods and speedball.
Review: I found BadBob's to have very friendly and knowledgeable staff/owners. The woods field has bunkers from cars, vans, big vans, shed's (both wood and tin), wooden bunkers, brush piles, cinder block bunkers, plywood, trenches, and pretty much anything else you can imagine. The field is built on varying terrain. It's similar to an urban/woods hybrid. They have a large two story tower on one end of the field, with plans to build a second.

The day I was at this field we played elimination, hostage rescue, re-spawn and attack and defend. the owner was willing to play whatever we requested and came up with some fun games for us. The field is very family oriented with lots of kids and spouses hanging out and visiting if not playing.

The speed ball field is currently being rebuilt to a regulation size to enable more tournament play. It will be built on a flat grass field.

BadBob's has a fantastic pro shop. They stock pretty much anything you could need, from o-rings to masks. They have a dozen rentals which is not a lot but considering Vanderhoof has 6000 people and the field is only a year old it's not bad. They have compressed and Co2 on site at $4.00. Paint is very reasonably priced, starting at $80.00 Canadian for a case (2000) of Big Ball. They have a wide variety of paint on hand.

Considering they are under construction and lack of signage I would normally give a 7 out of ten. But since the owners are awesome, know their stuff and keep the price reasonable I will give the field an 8 out of ten to allow for the coming changes. I will definitely be playing at BadBob's in the very near future.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media