paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Surgical Strike Paintball Field / Surgical Strike Paintball Field / Surgical Strike Paintball Field / Surgical Strike Paintball Field

Surgical Strike Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (559) 999-8951
Address: 29121 W Whitesbridge Ave
Mendota, California 93640
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mkramer5004 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: February 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatts - Closed
Taag - Closed
Paranoid - Good field
Directions
to the Field:
West on Highway 180 about 13 miles from Kerman
Review: Agape has moved to Mendota. They have 3 fields up and running (100 x 200 sup-air, 100 x 200 barrel field and the town is up) They have plans for a 64' by 64' maze and another sup-air field. They have a proshop, mess hall (great burritos- homemade). One interesting concept is they have team rooms for rent by the day($10.00), month($25.00), or year($300). They have plenty of parking and a nice staff. Two teams call this field home. They are Team Agape and Surgical Strike. The hours of operation are Saturday 10a-5p and Sunday 12p-5p but have been known to stay open longer. Plans are in to put in lighting for night games and some extended hours. This is a fun field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

madmanweaver Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
taag ( old one in oakurst closed)
Review: (not sure on date) I went when they were just gettin the new sit operational. Has a nice house/office where they let us cool off (went in the summer). when i went they had two fields up and were settin up more. THey had a nice sized airball field with a great set up some pretty great games. the other field was a speedball field with bunkers made out of barrels. On their site it looks as if they got the town field set up now, if you ever played tthis field with all the buildings and stuff at the old field you know what im takin about time to get tactical. hopefully they will get a trench field like their old field i believe the trench field is in the works.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8baller0 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat, blackbeards
Review: i've ben going to agape playing fields for 1 year now and so far they have the best fields i have seen in my experience of paintball however the fields can use a little maintenance.They are very strict on your bps and rpm. The prices are actually very low 15 dollars field fee and good prices on paint.Dan, a great guy who owns the store and can fix your tippman if u ask him.refs can some times slack off but really care about safety.I hate it when people complain about how they got marked and blame it on the refs.NOW! the fields, The town very interesting because it is really easy to get tunnel vision so beware.Now its time for the Loooong field there isn't very much cover so easier to get marked i will rate this field from 1 to 10 and i rate it 8 the speed ball fields are cool but hard to find opponent lets wrap this up with the trenches the best in my opinion the key to this field is get to the center asap and hold position next is communication u have to have communication or else u will have problems. all and all this is a awesome field and park. don't take my word go there ur self..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DevilSquid Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paranoid, Splats, Private team practice field.
Directions
to the Field:
Mountain View Right off the 41
Review: Refs On this Field are pretty laid back, they enforce the chrono, no more than 280fps.

Field could use some modernizing and updating, along with some landscaping / field clean-up

Prices with Military ID $10 for the field, $15 with out. $7 all day air, They have a small "Pro shop" and can handle most small repairs and fixes.

They rent out pretty decent Tippmann 98 Customs and have all the gear you would need to play without ever playing before.

Paint prices are about average. $35 for a case of Revolt is the cheapest you'll pay.

The Fields are ok, there is an urban scenario with about 20 different obstacles and decent hiding places, 2 towers on either end for your sniper or chicken.

3 or 4 different speedball fields that look like they could collapse at any minute but are fun to play in.

A "Long field" with a Tire bunker/Castle in the center is a lot of fun but could use some updating.

A World War one styled Bunker set-up is quite entertaining and challenging. could also use some shovels to clean everything back up.

But for the price and the fun I have a good time I play every other weekend.
There are several upcoming tournaments and challenges at the field, Expect to see a couple of good scenario teams debuting and showing up.

Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 7:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChristianWitzel Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle Island - Largest Field I've played at
SC Village - good field
Paranoid - too much speedball =\
Review: Alright, heading out there, I got there around...oh, 45 minutes early, and it was dead! So I though, "Oh man, I'm going to be the only one out there!" Then...THEN! Around opening time came around and there was around 50 people there!

Fields:

Town: The field we played first, I was playing with a bunch of Navy guys (Due to the naval station just down the freeway, Lemoore NAS) and we had a blast! This field is one of my most favorite at Agape. It has good structure, it's nice and long, AND it actually requires some strategy to overtake the other team!

WWI (Trenches): This is one of the most innovative fields I've seen! It's set in the WWI era, with one team attacking, and one team defending (They're in the trenches). The defending team has a sniper tower, and the advantage of getting to set up positions in the first network of trenches before the game begins. This is definatly one of the 2 best Fields for the larger groups! Only problem I would have with this course is running into an opponent in the trenches...OUCH! unless they tell you to surrender...which happened to me twice =\ ^_^.

Long Field (Valley): now THIS is the best field for the large groups! Cause the field is nearly 1/4 mile long! It has lots of cover, A bunker at either end, and a Tire fort in the middle! I selected to play on one of the edges (it's a valley, so the edges are elevated) And quickly found out that taking the high ground was KEY in this map! One of the best fields I've ever played!

3-Man Speedball: Well, let's just say this place isn't known for their speedball fields, though they are good. They can use some improvements, but my experience on them wasn't too bad. It's fun except one side of the field tends to be a little outbalanced than the other, but still a fun experience!

10-Man Speedball: This one is FUN! though unbalanced favoring the south end, it's still great! Makes for fast games, and quick shots to the hand...ouch!

The field has 1 or 2 more courses, but I didn't get a chance to play them, I was having so much fun!!! This is definately a must-play field for any rec players in the Fresno/Madera/Lemoore/Hanford area!

Price: Another good point about agape, it's AFFORDABLE! $15 field fee if you have your own marker, $25 for field fee + rental! And they have a shop on site, that isn't exactly "Full" service to my standards, but they have what you need about 90% of the time ^_^.

Service: Excellent, they're strict on the chrono, which I like, nothing over 280FPS allowed onto any field, and the refs are fair, unless they don't catch something, in that case they can't do anything.

Overall: One of the best, family friendly places in Central California!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bluabyss12 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blackbeards; AGAPE is way better
Review: Number of fields: 6 to 8

Reffs Needed: Only in open games (private games dont need refs to play)

Chronoing: Strictly enforced, nothing over 280fps

Service: 4 out of 5

The only thing i didnt like was if you are shooting too fast, they tell you to get a new spring or cut some of your spring off, to losen the tension on the bolt. I also dont like how there are always a few people there with Angels, Dyes, and Evil guns (they should find a more professional place; one that doesnt have a bunch of kids running around.) Also, there were a few kids i played a 3 on 3 against, and they were using full auto, but the ref didnt do anything about it (and the peple i was playing only had an A-5 with a single-finger e-trigger. He had to be using full-auto to be shooting 20bps.)

Otherwise, the fields are great, and they are pretty creative, considering the owner doesnt have a big forest to work with.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
11 Comments - Add Comment

aesailor7575 Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village
Review: Well i thought i was kinda small and kinda looked run down. However, the refs were fair and friendly and everyone was willing to help if you had an question and need help with your marker. I had a really had a great time there and i am going back. Also i thought the price was good and they give a military discount so that was also real nice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

carlos Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity 10+++++, Camp Pendelton 8.5
Review: First i must start with the field. The different fields are awesome, we played on 4 different field and had nothing but fun. The town field, trenches and speed-ball were my favorite. I cant stress enough how much fun I had.
Now for the real reason I am writing a review. The owner and some of the refs were great. On one game we were playing in the trenches and we had a total of 7 players, so we decided to go 4 on 3 which was fair because we had my nephew which is pretty much a wus ( cant flame too much cause he has the guts to play). Anyways the ref asked if we wanted 5 additional players to play and we agreed -right, the more the merrier-. WRONG. these guys were obviously friends of the ref, they put the 5 additional players on one team and the ref had the audacity to tell me these are the rules when you play in the trenches 2 to 1 odds he called it. At this point it is 9 on 3!!!! I know this ref is pulling our chain but I man up and say we'll play-as if this is the first time ive been paintballing- Game ended real quick and guess what we lost. No big deal.
Then we go to play in the TOWN. It turns out there is about 20 on 20 people which was a blast. RIGHT??? Wrong!!!! We start playing and our team just dominated. We had two people from the other team still in and my nephew just lit him up. The guy was still coming at my nephew gun raised and pointed at him, so my nephew shot him again. All of a sudden the ref gets pissed and say they called game on the first shot. Funny the guy was still shooting but when he got lite up he started complaining like a Little girl. The ref and the guys friend got on my nephew and my nephew told them he was still playing, and to shut up because the whole time the refs and his other friends were telling them where we were hiding out during the entire game.
Point is this a great field the REFS just need to REF and be fair you guys get paid to REF not cheat and help your friends. MAN UP AND BE REFS. As for the F_g in the bunny or mouse ears, yeah you know who you are! MAN UP AND PLAY FAIR, NOT JUST WHEN IT BENEFITS YOU!!
I have one word for the owner- Get out and see what these REFS are doing, your customers will have a better experience. I must give it up to the REF in dreads hes one of your real, true and honest refs, he was nothing short of friendly and HONEST. I will give your field and overall 10 and your Refs a 1. You really need to get a grip on your REFS, I am not the only person that has written about this BS at Agape.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

pnblfreak21 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TAGG Paintball, Raid Paintball, SC Village, Jungle Island, Hollywood sports, and Tombstone
Review: I had just played this past Saturday, Sept 24. The oringinal field off of Marks and Belmont is where I started playing paintball. The owner is awesome. The field set ups are pretty nice. The only con...is that it is hard to get a bunce of players together because most people come in groups of 8 or more and there are many times where they dont want to play with you. You can get some good, big games in. Yeah most of the refs are really good at calling things as they see them. Go check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TweeT Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc village
Review: Ive been to this field twice and each time i have had a great time. the fields are sweet, they have something for everyone i think, except woods ball. i've found that i like speed ball the best but the other fields are extremely fun as well. the prices are very fair, only 15 to play and 7 for all day air. food is very cheap as well. the last time i went there they were having a tournament, which i thought wouldn't allow us to play but they made it so people who weren't in the tournament could as play which was cool. the owner is a great guy and is very helpful. there are 3 chronographs and always have someone there to over see them. the only thing i didn't like was the people with electro guns shooting full auto, it isn't against the rules just you have to object before the game...but it doesn't make a difference if the loser jumps into your game halfway...jerk. anyways im going again this weekend and i know ill have a great time like i have.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media