paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Rockys Paintball Field / Rockys Paintball Field / Rockys Paintball Field / Rockys Paintball Field

Rockys Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: 570-265-9208
Address: Rt 414
Towanda, Pennsylvania 18848
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
CockerFanatic Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
EMR, Charlies Indoor Paintball Arena, Vaughns Urban Assault
Review: Ok first off I'll go with the good. The tech was a decent guy, he was also the ref. He tweaked my cocker and got it running better, and he worked on an eblade so he has some knowledge of higher end markers. While the proshop was small and cluttered I've seen that at Reds in Pine Valley so no biggie. I've not seen the inflatable field you guys talk about but I've only played there twice on the speedball course(drums, fuel oil tanks and such). The layout was alright. Ok, now my problem with the place was when going over the rules the ref/tech said he was not to be shot as he doesn't enjoy it. I'd rather not get shot either but when I was a ref I'd take some hits if I needed to pull someone. When the games started he didn't seem to watch the game much and when a opposing member got accused of playing on he didn't really know what was going on. The snake was tiny, and offered little protection, and wasn't curved so the back man can pick you right out of it. It wasn't all that big but had some good lanes and decent cover so its playable. The rules were laid out well and we had time to walk the field. I had no problem with the prices, a bit pricey but this isn't like football, it's not a cheap sport. I have no info on any other fields there, I heard there might be a woodsball but haven't seen it. The proshop is open all the time, you can catch the tech easily but I suggest calling first because he takes quick trips alot. I give this a 6.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rogerwaters247 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GRC Paintball Belfast, NY; Command Post Paintball Willkes Barre, PA
Review: This was a once in a time going to this field for me. it was not well maintained. Grass was high, air bunkers not blown up, not set up in a decent manner. If you going to play there get there early and plan on taking time and setting the field up. Also the guy that I talked to in the paintball shop had no idea on how to fill a anti-siphon tank (he couldn't figure out how to open or close the valve on the tank.) Not very knowledgeable on paintball guns or parts for paintball guns. the shop was a disaster, tools and parts laying all over behind the counter. I would not recommend this field to anyone, your better off playing in the backyard of someones house.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

peches25 Sunday, September 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
stonemack,abv,reds
Review: I have played at Rockys since they day they got there first speedball field. Joust recently they got air ball. Me and my team play there every Sunday and we have to blow up all the bunkers and rearrange the field because they donít take care of it. This is a big Paine but it allows us to do new things with the field. As far as paintball products go they have very limited supplies, though they do have a good supply of paint but they can have anything in within a mater of Days. We havenít had to good of luck getting things fixed there though their teck likes to procrastinate too much. But we are trying to get them to get a 45 compressor and a new field that docent blow away and deflate every week. If you are looking to play there I suggest waiting till Sunday around 12 or 1 because we should have the field rebuilt buy then.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

dp rocks Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stonemak
Review: I went there with my brother and my friend and we were all very dissappointed. The field looked all right it was airball and i think they had woodsball. When we asked about something in the shop the guy there was unable to answer it. They are however very good at filling tanks with really full fills. This was probably the only good thing that i saw there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
stonemak
Review: this is a discrase. terrible. yes they had airball, but it was horribly maintained compared to other freilds. the guy in the shop filled out tanks but other than that he seemed like he knew nothing about paintball. the shop was a mess....parts laying everywhere. the JT flex 7 was 80 bucks....way expensive. my freind asked what gun the shocktech bolts were for and he said......oh...um.....huh........i think there........shocker.....i mnea shocktech......smart parts.....impulse .......freak......bolts. it was redicuolus. he seemed like he was high and knew nothing of paintball. im not just flaming, i have 3 ppl that can verify this. we thought if this guy running the feild and just felt it would be unorganized and unsafe to play there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

theredfox85 Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I don't know of any It the only I played on .
Review: It the only filed that I know of in the area . The air bunkers in the speed ball filed where added this year . The repair shop will work on any kind of marker .they will price macth any one as long as you have proof . The other day the they said they could be a Bob Long Dragon Intimidator for $ 750. I have a lot of parts in stock but get parts mail in a two three day . They have many kinds of marker for sale spyder to atuo mags . they will aslo do trads in for new markers . When i go threr i know by name which is good . I bike shop is also nice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 21st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Charlies indoor paintball in troy, Stonemakpaintball in berwick, EMR in New Milford
Review: I was there with a group i was suppose to play with that didnt even know me. They have a great variety of paint, draxxus rec sport,blaze, team colors,empire fuels,and a few other brands. Prices are great, 3k fills, and co2. And best of all you dont have to pay to play, u can just stop in and go out and play when you want. Their field is big and all netted, they had 40 something bunkers, but now its just 14 on each side, which is becoming 13 on each side and staying that because thats their tourny set up. The field arrangments if wondering are things like hyperpipe,tanks,spools,barrels and such. The people playing there are nice, respectful, and very helpful. They wont pick on you no matter what you own, they can work on angels,impys,cockers,spyders,tippmanns, spyder clones,automags, just about anything. And then about 35 min down the road, theres a indoor field called charlies indoor paintball field. If u decide to go there as we did, buy red 32 deg team colors from rockys and go to charlies, i got lucky so i didnt have to buy 2 field paints. Both fields have insane action.

Rockys is fast paced action, which is fun as hell. Im hopeing to get a team around and making that our team practice field. And then entering some of their 3 and 5man tournys which they have some every month.

Also if your interested in other things, they have a BMX track,gas powered RC track,skate park which is like 10 bucks for a day, of bmx,inline,skateboarding. But check out the paintbal field.

Edit: Most recent visit, finally got to see their airball field. Rocky will allow people to purchase all day air if you ask him about it when you get there. I asked since my pimp was a gas hog (but to my suprise was very efficient when i went to play) so i spent 10 dollars and got all day air.

The field, its airball now which is great. There was around 18 bunkers, maybe a couple more. Way it was setup was nice, but withe width of th field and size of some of the bunkers it was a little crowded. Like the right snake was close up to the netting... maybe ft and half clearance. Some of the bunkers weren't blown up enough and or lost air and nobody aired them up more.

This visit wasn't too good for me, due to getting old paint. Chopped almost every ball, but gave back 2 bags i didnt open and got some blaze in place of it (blaze costs more then the 32 deg. i was using yet didn't have to pay the difference).

Theres people that play there every sunday... usually 10-20 people. Definatly going back alot next year. Going to take my own paint though, so i know ill be able to play more, and spend less time cleaning out my gun/hopper.

Last edited on Saturday, November 5th, 2005 at 8:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media