paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Thunder Paintball Field / Thunder Paintball Field / Thunder Paintball Field / Thunder Paintball Field

Thunder Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 360.710.1992
Address: 6118 Seabeck Holly RD NW
Seabeck, Washington 98380
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
jedimcfly Thursday, June 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Northwest, Danger Zone, Paradise, (old and new in Belfair)
Splat Attack, Elma
Review: Where does a guy start when giving a review for a PERFECT place to play paintball?

I know, how about this. I DO NOT PLAY ANYWHERE ELSE ANYMORE. I've been to them all and there are MANY reasons that I (as well as my son and buddy and his son) only play at THUNDER and here they are:
-they are the only field around now (that I have found) that truly care about and provide a GREAT expirience for new players (like my son and his friend).
-they go out of their way to make sure players go home happy.
-both the staff and local players are friendly and courteous (almost like family)
-their Prices are the best around.
-Even the local players who play there go out of the way to take new guys under their wings to foster a learning environment for them.
-There is ABSOLUTELY NOT a culture that promotes cheating or anything else that is undesirable.

I will close by saying this: My buddy and I just recently took our sons to Thunder for their first tournamnet. Those of you that Play tournaments, know how they can be. There is NO place that I would have taken them for their first tournament than Thunder. As far as Im concerned they set the standard of what paintball SHOULD be.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

isaacs18 Wednesday, March 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 31st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paradise Paintball
Northwest
Directions
to the Field:
Nextdoor to my house (almost) lol
Review: Don't do it. This place was pretty bad. I was expecting to find a good place cause I had heard a lot of stuff about it. When I played there though, I found differently. Here's why:

Woodsball field: Horrid. Thrown together, no bunkers, just simple woods on the side of a hill. I hated this field.

Speedball: Not bad. Permement setup so no variety. Still a fun course but thats the only fun one.

Other things: The refs didn't let the players choose the games. They chose the games instead. Not nice. Also, my brother's mask fogged up badly so he asked for a rental. Lan charged him 3 bucks for this??!! I know, hes gotta make money but at Paradise he would have gotten it for free. That just made me mad. Hardly anyone plays here so unless you like doing a lot of 2 vs 2, go elsewhere. Bring your own paint is nice but the extra fee is so large ($10) it negates any savings you could have. Overall: Go to Paradise. Nicer ppl, play more games, better fields.

Just say no to Thunder.

(Sorry guys i don't like to flame but this field calls for it).
Last edited on Wednesday, March 19th, 2008 at 10:48 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ched Wednesday, February 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
towards Seabeck, on the Silverdale/Bremerton/Poulsbo side of Puget
Review: I'll preface this by saying I have played paintball since 1997 and used to ref (5 yeasrs in Louisiana). I haven't played many fields -- 4 in Louisiana, Texas, and Washington.
1. Thunder has a good variety of play. They have woods, speedball, and airball.
2. There's a variety of skill. On weekends there's newb's and seasoned players. Don't be afraid of getting whomped, you may do some whomping yourself. :]
3. Competitive prices. Thunder's prices compete with any other field in the nation.
4. Good staff. They'll take care of you.

I didn't know what to expect in WA for paintball after moving here, but Thunder definitely impressed me and I highly recommend it as a player and ex-ref.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 27th, 2008 at 10:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBman467 Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat attack
Review: This place is the BOMB! it has the best prices on paint and other things. They also sell some guns for a good deal. The Staff is really nice, and this place is better then any other. The nice thing is that when you play attack and defend, there is a tower for the people defending, and its REALLY fun trying to get them. They have an undercover place for when its raining, and the do lunch so you don't have to leave and get food. Every time i go there, they always help me get better, and whenever i come back form it, im always better then when i went there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtydozen Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NorthWest - way too expensive dont go here
Paradise - great field, good prices
Thrill Zone - sucks
Tacoma Paintball - good field
Review: I have played at thunder a few times now and will have to say it is not that great of a field. First of all the fields are pretty lame. I played here once about 6 months ago and the field setups are still the same as they were then. The prices are not too bad except i saw the owner try to rip some kid off. The day i came out here there were only 4 players so it ended up being pretty lame. I would suggest going to Paradise paintball or Tacoma paintball. There will be lots more people and you wont get ripped off.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pcitumhostes Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Northwest
Review: My 10 year old son and I are new to paintball. After spending alot of money at Northwest Paintball park in Silverdale for an afternoon, I almost quit the sport because I didn't want to pay thoes kind of prices all of the time.

We tried Thunder paintball in Seabeck. My wallet was not nearly as drained as it was at northwest. The courses were great fun. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Here is a note of thanks to the other players. You made the experience for my son very positive and fun. They took much of their own time to show my son around, advise him and guide him through his first several games. Thank you.

I don't have enough experience with other fields to accurately rate the field itself, so my rating is for the people and the prices at Thunder.

Rating: 10
Last edited on Monday, October 17th, 2005 at 3:18 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

marforce1 Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have been to Nw paintball and I must say that thunder is by far superior,
Review: I say this for a few reasons. Thunder is organized, friendly, and fun they really know what they are doing. I took a group of 14 guys’ ages 13-45 to thunder for an all-day splat fest and there was not a negative comment said about the park or the staff. Everybody had a good time. There was never any time when there was nothing to do they kept the games rolling at a cyclic rate. They gave good advice and never talked down on those who were paintballing for the first time. If you paintball in the Northwest. Make the drive to Seabeck, WA for your paint ball fulfillment!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_phantom 99 Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Northwest. Absolutley no comparision to thunder paintball
Review: THunder paintrball is AWESOME. Their speed ball courses rock and their prices are cheap. PLus, unlike northwest its not FPO (field paint only) so you don't get ripped off every time you paintball and you can save some money. The staff is really nice and if your gun stops working they let you use one of theirs free. The reffing is really good and unlike northwest if you get shot in the beginning your out, the refs don't let you come back in. The woods course could be a little bigger, but other than that this place rocks.

I give it a 9 and about the not checking the chrono, they do and since the people who go their are cool, they dont over chrono anyways
Last edited on Monday, February 7th, 2005 at 5:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zippinpaint Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
northwest, paradise
Review: Pros:
Great Fields
Great Refs
Cost to play
Great crowd to play with

Cons:
No one checking people if they crono

This is the best park in the area. Everyone is friendly and helpful. From the first day I played here, I was taken care of. Didn't have a hopper and Lan helped me out with one. Sorry, but the only thing I seen was no one was watching the crono. Other than that is field is hands down the best in the area
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

letsgetcokes Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
northwest paintball, semper fi paintball. Paradise paintball.
Review: thunder is so cool. Lan, the owner was awesome, hes so nice. When someone mentioned he should up his prices because "they were so low" he siad no he wants to benefit the players not his self. That's awesome. You dont get that service from northwest. And the guy who said you would definatley come back a better player by the end of the day was right. I was doing a lot better at snap shooting and just playing over all. the only down is that they dont have enough bunkers, its kinda a long run from bunker to bunker in field 2. Other than that it was awesome.
Last edited on Saturday, September 4th, 2004 at 6:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media