paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Junkeez - First Baptist Church of Mt. Healthy Paintball Field / Paintball Junkeez - First Baptist Church of Mt. Healthy Paintball Field / Paintball Junkeez - First Baptist Church of Mt. Healthy Paintball Field / Paintball Junkeez - First Baptist Church of Mt. Healthy Paintball Field

Paintball Junkeez - First Baptist Church of Mt. Healthy Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 1210 Compton Rd.
Cincinnati, Ohio 45231
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Bizzler Monday, July 26th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 25th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cincinnati paintball
Review: There is woodsball and speedball at the church. I started with speed ball 3 yrs ago and now tried woodsball and they are both fun to play. The speedball course is in process of being fixed up so its closed but woodsball is open and is fun. Thereare forts and alot of wooded area for woods ball and have trails to help find your way around. The ref's up there are nice and they stand out so you wont shoot them. All around a good palce to play so try it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ampocc Wednesday, June 23rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cincy paintball met this really cool kid but did not get his name .
Review: Well this was one of my first fields. This paintball field is all about woods ball and they do a great job of it too! They have over 4 bases and one large open area called Jarico with is really sweet with a bunch on mini bases. Also the food is great and at a low price... The air is 3 bucks for HPA and 9 bucks for all day and Co2 is 4 bucks. They have paint also but you can bring your own. they have guns that you can rent for 5 dollars. Or if you need a tank only or just a hopper or just a mask they are each 1 dollar. Um the games are about 30-45 mins long and they have one 24 hr game sometime in the summer but also they have a ton of different game types like capture the flag, protect the president, Some type of search and destroy . The people there are cool and the refs are nice they just strongly enforced the rules like keeping on your barrel condom also always has your mask on the regular stuff
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mebob9592 Friday, October 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at reddragon- Red Dragon is more expensive but has more land, and better playing feilds but Paintballjunkeez is VERY VERY cheep and has a pretty good amount of land (for cincinnati) and i would say good feilds
Review: I have been to this feild a few times with a couble of friends and I LOVED it. The only cost is for paint, air, and food. They have a local painball supplier who is on site that sells everything from air to O-Rings.

The only bad thing i would say about my experence there is the playing day only goes untli 3 PM and starts at 9AM. Which is still a LONG time to be playing.

When i go i play woodsball, but they also have a speedball course with wooden bunkers.

The staff is very nice and not too mocking of newbs (like me)
If it is your first time playing i would reccomend this place over and over if i could.

The food is very good and cheep. they have soda, gatoraid ect... Hot dogs, hambugers, grilled chicken sandwhices and chips and assorted candy...

ANYWAY to finish this off
PROS
-Good amount of people show up each weekend
-Nice helpful staff
-GOOD FOOD(very important)
-Good amount of room to play
-Good bunkers
-Other players dont over kill, once they see you out they stop shooting
-Take 30 mins for lunch
-Have a variety of paintball games to play
CONS
-Only 8 sets of rental markers/masks/tanks
-They have a bible story time during lunch.Only 5-10 mins long and somewhat
interesting

-Staff is strict on using full Auto guns and making sure your gun is set up with the chronograph.


I stongly recommend this feild to anybody who plays for fun and wants a cheep paintball experience
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

owls88 Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
at different friend's houses
Review: The players and staff at this field are very nice and the games are very well run. The food here is great (try the hot metts!!!) and cheap, and there is no fee to play if you have your own gear and rental gear is very cheap if you need. i highly recomend this field to anyone who loves paintball.
Last edited on Sunday, June 1st, 2008 at 5:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CincyNati Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I was heavy into paintball during the late 90's and just now got back into it. My 2nd time playing this year was at the opening day over at this field. It was awesome, we had 167 people! The field held us nicely too. I would have to say this is what paintball is all about, alot of people, on site air and paint provided by a local shop (cheap), and a nice field. I was really surprised how well put together this place was, with very nice refs, and a welcome environment. I came in contact with a very rude player there, but overall it was a great experience. They do take a short lunch and read a couple scriptures and give some insight about Christ and the Gospel, but they do not shove it down your throat. I was very impressed with them. I would say this place is a must, because of the cheap air and free field fee. Having 167 people doesn't hurt either! lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonKing99 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Unlimited indoor
Review: The review by ionfighter is really misleading. This field is awsome.My son and I were newbies there this summer and the regular players and the refs are the most helpful people you can ever meet. The games are awsome and the field fee is great. (free)

Remember not everyone who plays there each week are regulars nor do they belong to the church. You really should give it another chance. You must have gone into the day with a bad attitude.

Here are a few great things about the field.
1. Free
2. A local shop is on site with air and paint. The first time I was there he really helped me out and gave me a discount on paint since we were newbies.
3. Refs are great
4. Usually a large crowd. One weekend had over 60 people.
5. Has a speedball course using spools. (air field would be better though)
6. Great grilled chicken. also burgers and chips and pop.
7. Refs keep the games moving with just a 30min break at lunch.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ionfighter Thursday, November 22nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: i have been playing paintball since i was 17 years old (i am 25 now) and i have to say that this is the biggest group of guys looking to "light someone up" that i have ever played with.

the whole idea of the "vets" is this, find some that is a "newbie" or "rookie" of their field and tear them apart.

you ask how can i say this it's pretty easy, this a group of church going people that have wanted to use this as an out reach to the surrounding area. and i am faithfull church go'er my self so i decided to visit them with some kids off of my bus route and introduce them to paintball, so we go on their first day of "play" when we had to help set up the field and get the woods ready for the upcoming year. sounds good.... had alot of fun ... and show that chirstians of different churches can get along and play nice with others..... untill game time..... most places.... one shot is considered a kill...and PBJ... you have to shoot them to rip a arm, leg, or neck off to be considered a kill.... and the stressed that "no ramping" was allowed PERIOD.... apperently this only counted unless they were shooting rookies or newbies....


all in all....do not visit them....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Night_Vulture Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I went to this field while visiting a friend of mine who lives in Cinncinatti. I was rather impressed with the size and the staff. It is in the woods by the First Baptist Church of Mt Heathy. All the refs are volunteers and enjoy what they do. The games are very well organized. They have good prices on food and a local paintball shop provides paint and air.

If you are visiting Cinncinatti on a weekend and have time I would definately check out this field. All the players are very friendly. If you have your own gear when you show up for the first time you get a door prize as well.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilentViper Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Country
Review: This field is great. The people are nice, the food is priced good, and Critical Mass Paintball supplies paint, air, and other important paintball needs every day that a game is open.

The food's alright, and it's $1 for a hot dog, and $1.50 for a cheeseburger. They have drinks priced well, Coke (pop) for $.50, bottled water for $1, and some other things.

The field is absolutely awesome. I was in the 24 hour game they recently had (October 13th - 14th), but I only went on Saturday. It was great. We altered the Speedball field into a giant HQ, and stationed some people there. The surrounding woods are great. It creates great cover, especially for you snipers >=)

I would definetely recommend it to anyone. Bring your Rules & Waiver forms if you're under 18, and it's good for the season.

It's free, bring your own paint, co2, nitro, or whatever tank, safety equipment, and your gun, then you're set!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

nict Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I havent actually gone to any other fields but Paintball junkeez is way better than back in my woods
Review: This field is a great place to play,its safe,the refs are good and best of all its totally free to get in and Co2 is really cheap there.It also has lots of people that regularly go.They average 100 people per day.Thats lots better than the 5 people that I usually play with in the woods.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media