paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Ponderosa Paintball Field / Paintball Ponderosa Paintball Field / Paintball Ponderosa Paintball Field / Paintball Ponderosa Paintball Field

Paintball Ponderosa Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 2252720101 or 2256222651
Address: 42209 Hwy. 931
Gonzales, Louisiana 70737
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jre$ Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dixie Storm
Paintball Planet
Action Quest
Baton Rouge Paintball Supplies
Review: This place is great. As mentioned there are two fields for now. the sup Air course is really challenging because its changed every two weeks. They let you bring your own food and drinks and the refs really know what they're doing. If your gun breaks down they will try to fix it on the field, if it cant be fixed they have a shop. Also available at the field are drinks and sum good food. Check out this place if you live in lower louisiana.its worth it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dye Impulse B Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at T Squared in Little Rock, Arkansas and Paintball Ponderosa. I must say though, I will never go anywhere else but Ponderosa.
Review: I found out about Paintball Ponderosa at MCM Paintball. A friend of mine told me about them when I started Paintball, and I have gone their ever since.

The Fields are great. A spoil field and an air field. I here of a woods field in the future. The fields are perfect sizes. Brian and Carbo run the place, along with Carl from the Tacklebox. They always inforce the rules and divide the teams up evenly. They have a variety of food, snacks, and drinks at the front, along with great prices to boot.

Everyone should thank Carbo for the great air field design. It has an Octopus in the middle, which gives the game variety.

I have to say as well, I bought both of my guns from MCM Paintball. It is located on Muriel Ave. It is off of Sherwood Forest to the right of the old Jumbo Sports building. Seth, Brian, and Carbo all run MCM as well. MCM is my home away from home. If they would let me, I would live in the back. If you buy a gun from MCM, they will service it for life free of charge, minus the price of parts. I trust them with all my paintball needs.

Everyone should check out Paintball Ponderosa and MCM Paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

davesol Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None. New to Louisiana.
Review: Paintball Ponderosa is still AWESOME! I have been there twice and have had a great time. There are two fields one with giant spools and the other with inflatable bunkers. The bunkers are moved every two weeks to make field more challenging. They also have good food. For $2.00 you can get a mini pizza or barbecue sandwich. Good food at a good price. Teams are divided evenly and rules are enforced The staff makes everyone feel welcome. They really have it together at Paintball Ponderosa. Give this field a try you won't be disappointed.

Last edited on Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 at 10:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

justshootme Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: i think the size of both Fields is perfect. not to big not to small. the refs are great, really know what there doin. the prices are grate, and your allowed to bring your own food and drinks. (not like other places who stick you with over priced food and drinks of there own) all in all, its a great Field with grate people. its worth the drive no matter were ur at. you should really check it out. if u want more info and pics go to www.paintballponderosa.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SteelRain Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball planet (indoor)

Paintcheck (more for those who want no bunkering rules).
Review: Great outdoor field, all I can say is the refs are fair in mixing players up so a even field can be played. Considering they just started this place up, its not bad. the tackle store has refreshments or you can bring your own stuff. Prices are low in everything and for 18.00 buck for 500 field paint vs. alot of places are around 22.00 per 500, you couldn't beat that with a stick.

Best simple field I have seen, they have enough out there to fill your air and do minor repairs if your marker is in need, which means no high overhead to pay so thats saving to you (the Player). Their store is in Baton Rouge if you need anything and if you purchase a marker from them any labor you may need is covered, you only need to buy the parts.

Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2004 at 10:31 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

timeismonkey Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Command, Paintcheck
Review: This place was great. They really knew what they were doing and tried their best to keep it fair for everyone. The prices were great, the service was great, the play was great. The refs and the owner are real nice to everyone, and like Magoo said, they can make some mini pizzas that are pretty good. So if you ever get a chance, check out MCM's new field, Paintball Ponderosa.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twmagoo Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Planet (indoor) so can't compare as far as fields go.
Paint Check (seen the course never played it)
Review: Course is great, 2 fields to play on (air bunker field and a wooden spool field) fields large enough for 5 on 5 without feeling cramped. Refs are great and are really fair to insure all players have a great time and don't become some tournament team's practice dummies.

Their field prices are very good their website is in progress but you can get the prices and directions there.

Their store is located in Baton Rouge called MCM Paintball and they will always treat you right, check it out and give them a call to get the directions to the store or field (located on the street just past the Old Jumbo sports Bldg.) 225-272-0101 Muriel street or at the field 225-622-2651 Gonzales.

Great place to hold a birthday party. Definately a place I am planning to call "my home speedball course".

Bring plenty of water and the tackle store also can fire up little pizzas for 2.00 "which isn't bad" compared to what you might pay at a place that has concessions.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

2000saints Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Quest, Southern Wildfire, and Paintball Planet.
Review: I played here two weeks ago and I've been dying to go back but it keeps raining.

Brian is the guy who runs it and he knows what he's doing. The place is really nice, with two "speed-ball" type fields. One with blow-up bunkers and the other with wooden bunkers. They are also going to open up a woods field in the future, so you'll have three different fields to choose from. They rent or sell everything you need and the staff is real nice.

Brian and one or two of his helpers ref the games and he's good at it. I've had bad ref's and he's not one of them. His paint check's are quick and he never called me out unless I was really out. He knows the difference between splatter and a quarter sized paint spot. Brian also has a shop in Baton Rouge and they are very helpful and have a nice store. He also doesn't rape you on the paintball prices.

This field hasn't been open long, but I hope it stays around for a long time. Can't wait for the weather to clear up (and cooler weather would be nice, too. Can't wait for fall) so I can go back. If you are in this area (Baton Rouge), you need to come and try it. You'll like it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media