paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Combat Zone Paintball Field / Combat Zone Paintball Field / Combat Zone Paintball Field / Combat Zone Paintball Field

Combat Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905 642 1922
Address: northeast of Whitby
Stoufville, Ontario L4A 8A2
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
james fulton Thursday, October 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other fields we have played at really don't compare at all to this one as the others we have been to just didn't give the care and attention afforded by the operators here. I think they have been running paintball games here for over 20 years and it shows. Better qualitu equipment, large varied fields and personal attention were very much appreciated.
Review: Safety is 'number one' at the Combat Zone' and Jim and Mary made our last two company outings effortless. We all had such a great time that we will be making this an annual event. We really appreciated that we got a private game too as we are really just a bunch of novices and didn't want to 'mix it up' with a bunch of paintball 'mercenaries'. Thanks for the pics and video Jim, that was a nice unexpected touch. The guys and gals are still talking about it! See you next year!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAS007 Monday, April 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lotso fileds in the area including Wasaga Beach
Directions
to the Field:
Drive turn right then right again, then left another left...over the dirt road and you're there
Review: I have been playing for a few years so I do have some experience in this. Jim, the owner has been doing this for a loooong time and you know it when you get there. Safety first at this field and that is reinforced many times. Great selection of games and some really challenging field conditions. Always a great bunch of people come out to play with newbies and vets. Highly recommend it ...book now and enjoy Woodsball at its best....cheers
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Baron Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
NE Whitby
Review: I recently visited the Combat Zone Field for the first time. I
work down on Bay and Bloor in retail and one of the Sales Leads
organised the event to team build. The road on the way into the
place was a bit rough, but other than that I have no complaints.
The service was impecable, down to the smallest detail. I am
normally a pretty sweaty guy, but my googles were cleaned and defogged after every round, the lunch food was filling and the scenarios were
really realistic. I had not played paintball prior to this, but I have already started planning a group with my hockey buddies as it was that much of a blast. Combat Zone ensures a Great Time - I am hooked!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daniel West Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have been to fields such as RLD, and Area 51, and there facilities are much smaller and less authernic then those of Combat Zone; as is the case with their scenario's. I have found Combat Zone to have some of the most unique game scenario's that I have ever plaed varying from World War II style, to Elimination and Gauntlet Run's.
Directions
to the Field:
This place is really easy to get to from Toronto.
Review: These guys take a lot of precautionary safety measures . Right after sign in they go through about twenty minuites of rules and gun& safety instructions . This place is great for Stags with all you can eat BBQ lunch. Last year we held my buddies stag there and they took photo's for us, and had a special game just for the groom to be. The are really personable. Their equipment is mostly brand new guns; fokus, spider 3, winchester's, etc. All in all this place is pretty wicked. The field is about 200 or 300 acres, divided up into different playing areas and you rotate and play a bunch of different scenarios in each. One area they have is like Iraq with dessert sand and fox holes and bunkers and machine gun nests with feul depos and such. I have been playing paintball since 1996, and I highly recommend this place of all the one's I've been too!
Last edited on Friday, February 23rd, 2007 at 6:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media