paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Outfitters 2005 Ltd. Paintball Field / Paintball Outfitters 2005 Ltd. Paintball Field / Paintball Outfitters 2005 Ltd. Paintball Field / Paintball Outfitters 2005 Ltd. Paintball Field

Paintball Outfitters 2005 Ltd. Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: South West corner 25-9-21 West of the 4th. 1 1/4 mile East of Sunnyside School. On twp. rd. 94
Lethbridge, Alberta
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
cgyanke Tuesday, August 25th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: We just had our sons 12th birthday there, with 10 of his friends and it was an absolute joke. The guy that was running the place must have small dick syndrom, because he was rude and ignorant to the kids (these are 12 year old kids). Don't waste your time or money at this place. When we booked the fields we were told that the kids would get coveralls, protective clothing, yeah not so much , like how about absolutely NOTHING. The kids did get 1 free bottle of water, and if they wanted another one is was a $1 which is no big deal, but when you give the kids a $20 bill and they can't buy water because he has no change? Just goes to show that almost any MORON is this great country can open a business. Anyone that supports this place is as stupid as the owners.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

road_to_blood Thursday, December 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at park lake paintball field it is definitely the best field in lehtbridge in my opinion and i would reccommend anyone to check it out, the people who run it are friendly and awesome to be around, they have good prices and rental guns are tippmann A-5's; they alos have different speedball guns such as a mongoose for a little bit higher of a fee but they are fun too try at times.
Directions
to the Field:
head out the high way from the west side of Lethbridge to the road that takes you out towards picture butte, there is a sign for park lake simming and such, turn there and follow the signs, once u get near an area with trees your almost there, go straight instead of turning into any resort sections of the lake and just before a gravel road on that stretch turn left and the field is directly ahead and on the right(in plain view by this point)- these directions are to park lake paintball not paintball outfitters they have maps and things in their store on the south side of the city.
Review: At paintball outfitters although they have good fields if your new to paintball and looking to rent a gun they really dont take care of their guns and sometimes shots will stray in random directions. Park Lake however keeps there guns very clean and every sunday now i think it is has a walk on evening for speedballers, they have 2 scenario fields 1urban and 1 called the Y field. Outfitters has one indoor speedball course and one outdoors, they also have two scenario fields one named the junkyard and the other is a tire course. The rental at outfitters also is the tippmann 98 custom which is a good gun when kept up though(sneers)! At park lake the rental is usually the A-5 and they are good without upgrades of any kind, also the service is good and they are huge on two things of absolute intolerance: no trash talk to the point of things like racism and also no removing the mask on the fields, if u do once u get a warning twice and u are kicked off the field. The prices are about the same for general rental its 40$ but the courses are much better at park lake. I have also played at Velocity and dont really wish to mention it at all except to say for those into speedball it is ok but for most people who think of scenario paintball that park lake or outfitters is definitely the best way to go. And i give outfitters and 8/10 because it is fun on the courses and in the junkyard the school bus is a fun addition, however park lake receives a 9.5/10 overall since they have better, friendlier service and know more then the other guys, also they keep their fields and eqipment up in good condition(some almost appear new at times).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

killer165 Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
velocity, C.R
Review: The feilds i have to say are good. they put on good cheap tourneys. Decent prizes just make shrue u make your orders VERY clearly.(i got jipped) Id have to say i am not impressed with their customer help. the lady there is very very helpfull. but the others arnt so great. i as an employe of a diffrent feild. notice the cusomer service, and the way things happend was horrible. I was not pleased with anything they could do for me. And just say the feild i work at didnt have an item in stock. i would tell that customer to go to pbo and id say they would be more than happy to work with you. Now i will not becuase i diont want the customers to go throught what i did.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ShiGGy Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity- about the same
Directions
to the Field:
i guess :D
Review: This place is a great place to paintball, the owners are really nice, On Tuesday they have team pratices , are team goes to the pratice (Illuson) we play with there novice team (ChokeHold)and they teach u alot of stuff which is great. Because we got 5th in the 2 tournments we entered here, Mean midget is on our team and he need to go to these tuesday things more often
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mean-Midget Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity paintball- About the same
Directions
to the Field:
A hop, skip and a jump away
Review: This is a very good field (Wyatt and Jon) do a very good job and are very helpful. The proshop is great and has great items. The speedball field is great always at its best. Chokehold is a very good team (sponsred by outfitters). The prices are great 25.00 (15 for paint ,10 for field fee)


If u have a chance come here
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

CanadianPBFreek Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 4th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Velocity and Runners. They aren't quite as good.
Review: This is place has a total of 4 fields i believe and they are building an X-Ball field soon. They have an air filled bunkers indoor and out. They also have a tire field and a junkyard that has cars and a bus you can go inside and put down the windows and shoot out of. You get 500 balls and a one free co2 refill. It is a bit expensive $40 but I found that it was worth the $40. They phone the day you are going to the field to check to make sure you aren't going to cancel. They have excellent service and are friendly. They play different game types like "Vitals" where if you get shot in the legs and arms you are still in but the chest and head and your out. They have a speed ball field with air bunkers out doors and they have the only air fields in this area of Alberta. You have to go to Calgary to get any other fields that have air bunkers. All in all a great group of guys. Explain the game to everyone and make fair teams. Their rentals are Tippman 98 Customs with 9 oz co2 and a mask and five hundred paintballs.
Last edited on Monday, January 2nd, 2006 at 9:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jensklemp_460 Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friends' paintball parks and woods ball.
Review: This paintball park has 3 different fields. They have an indoor park (with inflatable bunkers), tire park (with um tires DUH, lol), and they have a junk yard (which has a school bus that you can go inside and poke your gun out the windows and doors, several other cars and trucks, and some boards and big bucket type things for shelter).

They offer all paintball stuff that is needed for beginner players to play, nothing fancy. I think they have tippman 98 customs for rentals (could be wrong, so yeah correct me if I am), good masks (I find), you can buy Draaxus (hope that spelled right) paint, or better, cheap C02 refills (about 5 bucks for a 20 ounce.).

The fee for playing at this field is not very expensive, but not very cheap either. Its $35 if you have a gun and have a group under 12 people ($40 if you don't have a gun). If you bring 12 or more people you get a discount and if you have a gun it cost you $30 and if you don't have a gun it cost $35.

The safety at this field is great, they make you put on your goggles wherever there is the slightest chance of a stray paintball hitting you and they give you things to cover your barrel with so that you don't accidentally shoot someone. They have safety netting for people to watch from but if there is a tourneys and lots people show up then parking could be a problem and there are only picnic tables to sit at and a few chairs inside.

I would recommend this field for players that go with smaller groups (anything under 18 I would say) and don't bring a lot of friends that want to watch (if you do don't come in your nicest car because there is a chance it may get hit).
Last edited on Saturday, May 28th, 2005 at 7:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media