paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field

Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (Old Bridge) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
106Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (732)-656-9566
Address: 1959 Englishtown Rd (Rt 527)
Oldbridge, New Jersey 08831
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Airplayjr Sunday, October 17th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 17th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
ABC, PBA
Directions
to the Field:
GPS
Review: Price: great only $45 10/10

Safety: terrible, walking back from speedball, another game is going on in woodsball and there are no nets. 4/10

Paint: Worst paint i have ever shot 1/10

Field: Not too bad, the only thing i dont like is that there was no real fifty bunker so there were a lot of lanes. 8/10

Games: good games, but the wait between games is very long. The factory team was there and they would just sit around for a good amount of time. I have never seen a factory team sit around for so long and not play that much. 5/10

Overall: My time at FBM was not that good. I thought that i could have had a lot more games if everyone would actually play. There were a lot of people there and i only had one 6 on 6 game. All the rest were 3 on 3s and 4 on 4s. 6/10
Also, when i was putting my stuff away to leave a ref came over and said since you played speedball you have to clean and put down the field. I am not really sure why i pay and then have to clean. They work there and they should have to clean the fields
Last edited on Sunday, October 17th, 2010 at 3:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

winga23 Sunday, July 25th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 25th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins, PBA
Review: Finally got over to FBM, and gotta say, enough with all the bashing. While some may say " it's not one of the top fields in the world, or you get what you pay for, guess what, in my opinion, it's a dam pretty good place, friendly atmosphere, helpful people, and the people I met where real professionals. While some people may say there rule are somewhat lax ed, did you ever think that just maybe we are not babies, and they are not baby sitters? I like to think that I am a responsible person and don't really enjoy people chasing me around every minute, reminding me what the rules are, if that's the case then maybe I need to find another sport.
It's a nice place with friendly, helpful, professional people, I look forward to many more good times there, and recommend everyone to take a visit, I think you will be a bit surprised...Have fun, be safe.

winga23
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gorilla@War Tuesday, July 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, PA TopGun, NJ, Both more expensive but well worth it.
Directions
to the Field:
Old Englishtown road, a little ways past the Flea Market
Review: I was excited that this field was cheaper to play at and it offered BYOP. I also don't mind that the fields are made up of random stuff and spools cause I will play anywhere. But the staff was horrible. Now I know that you get what you pay for. Because I didn't get anything from this field. First when I showed up I had to show the ref were the office was (It was his first day) That's fine except the other ref didn't know/ want to initiate any games, rules, even reffing. Both refs stood outside the playing field nets the whole day. All they did was say 3... 2... 1... go. You couldn't even get a paint check. There were no rules... which some people don't mind. unless your shooting semi, but getting laced with full auto. Anyway I could go on forever and I was only there for 3 hours.. Now who leaves that early.. People who are board of standing around waiting for the game to start. Which was about 30 min. in between each game... To sum it up... Not worth the time it took to get there when so many other fields have way more to offer. Don't say you weren't warned...... :(
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

scoutsniper Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, brother's
Review: This field is junk, period. Me and my bud got roped into going here because nothing was open and i had to show him the ropes before ION. We got there and it was so unorganized had to practically beg for a judge, fields were all a mess, i had to repair this random kids gun because the pro shop wouldnt, the only redeeming fact about this was it was free air day or something. DO NOT GO
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJ InVert Thursday, June 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Topgun
Directions
to the Field:
N/A
Review: First off I am friends with ryan and the refs at this field. In recent months, we have been stricter on the safty precautions and have even started to set up a official size NPPL field. One of the fields I love is RPOS(for those who have been there once its LEGO). (None of these fields are speedball fields and DO NOT have air bunkers unless stated)

RPOS(Random Pieces Of Sh*t)-Mainly a 3man field but you can play a decent 5man.

(The actual)LEGO-This is a 5man to 7man field(but for larger games like groups can hold up to 20)

Spools-One of the biggest fields there, has natural bunkers including regular bunkers.

Castle-I wont bother I dont play this field anymore(woodsball).

Bus-One end is a paintcovered bus, the other end is trees and brush(woodsball).

The New Field-Since we arent done with this field yet I cant give specifics abot the layout, will probably resemble fields at NPPL Events(Only speedball field there when finished)
Last edited on Thursday, June 19th, 2008 at 7:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

woods_balla11 Friday, November 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Saftey: None really its laid back excepts barrel plugs
fields:all good i think theres 6 plus a speed ball course which has not been blown up the ten times ive been there
prices:all good byop 5 walk on 25 co2 5 rental 25(i think) paint 40snacks like a dollar(not many)
rules:none reallly make your own unless you have a group then you get your own ref for the day
services:if theres anyone in the shop theyll fi your gun but thats usually a rare siting (i dont know where they go)
proshop:a few selection of gunsnothign really else if your looking to shop then go to pba right down the road(its not very cheap
players:its good for beginners and all other players ive seen a lot of diff skill players there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hammar Monday, October 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Authority- Just Speedball, nice people, good pricing, no grass on the field(not as nice for sliding)

Top Gun - Great, Especially Wednesday Night Speedball(cheap prices, good competition), perfect speedball field.
Directions
to the Field:
Same road as PBA less than 1/4th of a mile away.
Review: Safety: Was non existant. No chrono. Several people took their masks off on the field during games(i told them to put their masks back on). I didn't see any refs. If your an experienced player the situation is ok, because odds are you know how to be safe around paintball guns... but even then you had to watch everyone else like a hawk to make sure they weren't dryfiring in the staging area without a barrel sock. Or walking off the field without a barrel blocking device.

Fields: Speedball, woods, spools and a few other fields.

Hours: 9-4 sat. and sun. (for walk on)

Prices: good 25 walk on 30 b.y.o.p. 40 for a case of white box

Rules: They didn't seem to have any, I was cool with it.

Service/ proshop: not sure

Staff: ?

Refs: I didn't see one ref all day

Players: Most of the players were cool with people jumping in their games, a few times they only wanted to play with their group. The average skill level wasn't the highest that day.

Food:none that i saw, I think they might sell drinks.


All in all it's a fun place, i'll definitely be back there but make sure you practice safety and when you see other people there being unsafe let them know how to be safe..

Update:

I've been to FBM about 5 or 6 times now. Always a super fun time.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 11th, 2008 at 8:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

halo23 Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
google
Review: Safety: The safety here is ok there are a couple ref's telling you to out in barrel plugs and other players will
Fields:I like speed ball and even though some of the fields have more woods than other i still liked them and even though every one is saying they are muddy they were fine and it rained the day before i went
Hours: 9-4 sat. and sun. (for walk on)
Prices: pretty good 25 walk on 30 b.y.o.p. 40 for a case of white box
Rules: this is the part i loved about this field there are no real rules while playing so you can set up games however you want
Service/ proshop: not that great proshop was very minimal and they didn't really know what they were doing (didn't even have hose to fix my gun)
Staff: didn't really know what they were doing
Refs: see safety and they really only cared about large groups (which again i liked)
Players: i liked the players there if you wern't with many people just join a game the people there are nice
Food:none that i saw

Over all it's a fun place if you like organizing your own games if not go somewhere else but i will definatly be going back soon
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oakwood Friday, June 15th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: The fields are OK. They have four fields, all woods. If you have a big party and want to play for a whole day, it is not a bad choice there.

The price is reasonable. 25$ for a whole day, including one day pass, gun, mask and unlimited air refill. But the paints are very expensive there, it is 2000/80$. You'd better bring your own paints.

However, their guns suck. After you play only around an hour, you have to have the gun air refilled. I remember that when I played somewhere else, I do not have to do this for more than 3 hours. Refilling the guns can waste you a lot of time, especially you have a big group such that you have to wait for your members to come back from air refilling now and then.

They do not care so much about your safety. You have to take care of it by yourself. They assigned a referee to us, but that kid referee did not focus on us at all. He played around with his friends. In the last few plays, he even did not show up in our play. Someone shot paintballs in the dead zone, where people do not wear their mask on and it could be very dangeous.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

dred89 Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, I'm from out of town
Directions
to the Field:
Google it
Review: Safety - is ok, when I was there they only had about 2 Ref, but they did try to their best to remind people to put on barrel plug and keep their mask on.

field - some what unkept, but playable. They have about 5-6 fields. Do not play the 'BUS' field.

price - cheap compare to other in NJ, $25 bucks, $30 if you bring your own paint.

Overall I do like the place because if you bring enough people or can meet some players there then you can start your own game with out ref. It's kinda neat cuz then you play at your own speed. But if you want a more organized game with actual ref then this might not be the place for you. I'm giving it a 7 cuz I did enjoy playing there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media