paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Niceville Rec Paintball Field / Niceville Rec Paintball Field / Niceville Rec Paintball Field / Niceville Rec Paintball Field

Niceville Rec Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (850) 729-0758
Address: Palm Dr and N Partin Dr
Niceville, Florida 32578
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
JarheadE14 Monday, March 15th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 13th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: One field. a good 2 acres mostly light woods. There is more open area for speedball. Barricade for attack and defend. Each side has a stand with a "tower" on top, giving a pretty decent view of the middle of the field. Variety of cover.

Rules: Only one match at a time. Reffs usually pick captians randomly and teams are picked dodge-ball style. Players usually tke a vote on what to play so the game type varies, but the rules are usually vitals or vitals+guns.

Proshop: As of March 14, 2010 paint is $15 for a bag of 500 or 48 for a crate of 2000( 4 500 round bags). All players are REQUIRED to use paint from the proshop and nothing else. I saw AT LEAST 20 Tippman 98 customs (most likely more in the back), all in good condition. $10 gets you all day gas. Rentals aren't too bad either.

Staff/Players: They're all pretty laid back. Nobody takes any thing too seriously. Not that I have any credability, but there are some good players.

Saftey: Goggles and barrel plugs are enforced, even in the chronograph area. Max velocity is 300.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jakestg Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Eglin
Directions
to the Field:
Behind the Niceville highschool it should have a sign saying Niceville Recreation Center.
Review: Safety: Required all goggles on, Even in the chronograph area.

Fields: They got Woodsball and speedball

Hours of operation:

Hours When School is Out:
Tues-Sat 10am to 8pm
Sun 12pm to 6pm

Hours When School is In:
Tues-Fri 2pm to 7pm
Sat 9am to 7pm
Sun 12pm to 6pm



Prices: Paintball Fee Schedule-
$5 Entry Fee
$10 All Day ALL DAY Co2 Refills.
$5 For a Single Refill.

Rules: Must have mask on in the field and the chrono graph area.

Staff: VERY NICE PEOPLE!! Let me slip on lots of refils because of a O-ring break.

Ref: Nice refs and funny too!

Players: There are players from ages 11-20 and nice people and the Requirements is ages 10 and up if your 10 or lower you need a parental or guardian on the field.

Food: Snacks and food.

Overall: This is a very nice field very nice. They set up brand new speedball bunkers brand new! This field is recommended for me! The woodsball is amazing lots of Places to hide and fight. The staff are very nice to anyone and so are the players.

10/10!
Last edited on Sunday, January 27th, 2008 at 7:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

f.r.a.n.t.i.c.. Monday, December 31st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I dont know, i am new to this area...
Directions
to the Field:
Check the website!!
Review: Safety: the refs are great, while i was there they had to call the cops on this one reff cause he was casusing some problems, so they arnt afraid.

Fields: there was only one that was open, and in my oppinion it wasn't the best i've seen lately.

Prices: they are good compared to what i am use to paying in memphis.

Proshop: from what i saw they have an entire side of the building devoted for the proshop. all tho i could only get 3k fills.

Players: when i was there, there were some good players and there was this one kid when the ref asked him to turn the auto-response off, he didnt.

Facilities: they are great...that is all i can say. they have a full proshop and everything.

I am giving this park a 8 cause, there was only one field when i went and it is a bit too clutured for my style of play, but it is still a really great field...

I also heard something about the reg. size field that is soon to be completed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ElitistJerk Sunday, August 19th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panama City, HurlburtField, Dothan
Review: Alright This is a warning to all who want to compete in tournaments at Niceville Rec Center.

First off lets say the following has been going on at this establishment for quite some time.

It would be hard to win as a pro-team in the tournament here.

The just had a Tournament Held for The American Heart Association. Here is what happend:

Team Artifice (Niceville's HomeTeam) entered 2 teams in their own Tournament. They also had Artifice players reffing the event. And allowed 2-3 others affiliated with Artifice also ref the game. They let 2 people from my team ref to give the appearance of fairness. One quit half way through the day due to rediculously bias calls and complete and udder disgrace of integrity. Basically what i'm saying is Team Artfice and the Field Director set this tournament up for Team Artifice to win. They adjusted Schedule and made up rules as they went along. They took back initial calls they made to change outcome of match points. Along with knowingly delaying match due to needing a break and not forfitting or taking penalizing points for it. Where other teams were forced into forfitting and taking penalizing points for the same issue.

My team nor I or anyone or anyteam for that matter will ever step foot onto Niceville Rec Property ever again. I would recommend going to Hurlburt Field, Panama City, Dothan, AL, Blue Angel Park (Pensecola), C.A. P paintball. At least you will find fair play and integrity at those places!!

2nd: The speedball bunkers were thrown in the woods and left to deflate, They installed Hyperball bunkers which could seriously cause injury its a large metal pipe cut in half and small bit of conduit insulation covering the extremley sharp edges (quite a few edge's dont have n e thing covering them.) Along with the fact that there is lots of broken glass on the field in the dirt. Along with large tree roots growing out of the ground that could cause a broken ankle or worse!

****STAY AWAY FROM THIS FIELD****
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Erupt420 Friday, July 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Just ones back in colorado
Review: This field used to be ok...
But without the speedball bunkers, this place went way downhill.
The owner thought the hyperball course would attract more players.
But it did the complete oppisite, and made everyone travel to panama city.

But then again, if u arent really picky and want to shoot some people, this is the place to go...

Overall, I give it a 5...
Only cuz hyperball sux compared to speedball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadnumb Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Directions
to the Field:
Directions- From Hwy 20 in Niceville turn north on Palm drive (next to high school).
Proceed through the next light (Hwy 285).
Review: ok to start off this is were i learned and im still going to it has a few rules that just about every field has such as : Never arrive or walk around with a paintball marker gun that has no barrel blocking device.
Never remove your mask in the playing field

other than that your not aloud to bring your own paint but that's about it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

minimee Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panhandle paintball (now Predator Paintball), Tyndall AFB Paintball field
Review: I was there for the first time in February for a 5 man advanced tournament. I was the only guy in the Tourney Playing with a Phantom pump. I have to say I was impressed with the setup of the fields. They were very clean and well built. The prices were ok compared to area paintball fields. Tyndall Paintball had a little lower prices on paint but no biggie. The people I met there were very nice. they seemed to have a great sense of humor and seemed helpful . Durring the tourney there were some issues with the refs, but you can only call them how you see them. The refs made it very clear that unsportsmanlike conduct and overshooting were not permitted (Ask the guy who Nailed me with about 20 rounds after I was out). Overall I had a fun experience, I got some eliminations with my pump and pulled the flag a few times in a ramping tourney and recieved alot of nice compliments for my style of play. I will try in the future to make it to more tournaments at that field, perhaps sporting a complete pump team. I give the field a 10.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 at 7:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coke or Pepsi Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
navarre,hurlburt,Panhandle Paintball safe paintball (closed)
Review: This is a fun field i do got to say. the refs are really nice and do the make sure everyone chronos.some of the products are a little overpriced but for the most part it is about average.its cheap 60 dollars will get you everything you need if you ahve your own equipment.the woods ball field has got to be the best field around, it has tons of bunkers,trees (duh),and even speed ball bunkers. The woods ball field has no ROF rules so you can shoot as fast as you want.

overall its a fun field to go to. kind of small but better than nothing
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkiee Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
navarre and hulbert
Review: This is the closeset field in the aera and we just had an awsome tourney... only 20 dollar entry fee and free food come on thats the best around!!! they had many teams that showed up and very nise trophys..... the point system was well planned out, and worked very well. There were about 12 refs out there each game so there was no cheating period. The bps cout was capped at 15 and was strictley enforced and a couple of the refs also had handheld chronos randomley checking the players.


ps. baysid ballers one.... that happens to be my team :P and we got moved to advanced now, but ya this is a great field

_Jeff_
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScottishG8R Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panhandle Paintball, Dothan Survival Games, Paintball Panic
Review: When you live in the panhandle of Florida, you kinda get used to run down fields. My perception has changed now that I have played at the Niceville Youth Center Feild. I don't play woodsball, but they have a two acre woods feild next to the speedball field. This is pretty incredible considering that this field is in the middle of the city!

Once I stepped out of my truck, I noticed the big X in the middle of the speedball field. That is the first time I have seen an X-ball field set up in this area. All the other fields have taped up bunkers, poor netting, and no shaded areas. Niceville has all of it. I can't stress enough how nice the fields are.

On to the Refs. Normally, these reviews rip refs a new one. This review is quite the contrary. The refs at Niceville are courteous and know what the heck they are doing. They caught just about everyone that wiped that day and even pulled a guy for shooting hot. That is impressive.

The pro shop is out of this world. The first time I played here it was just like any other pro shop. They have expanded it and the selection is second to none. The pricing is right on time, too. Very competitive. Paint pricing is right on as well. A case of Blaze will set you back about 55 bucks, which is the norm when you don't order it on the internet and have it shipped in (which really equals out the price). Ten dollars gets you all day air, and there is a five dollar field fee. It is field paint only, but hey, these guys have got to make money to stay open, so don't complain.

They counter clerks are very knowledgable. I went in tonight and they were closing. Brenten was about to lock up and he helped me anyway. I bought an Empire pack, six Dye lock lid tubes, an tank cover, DVD, and barrel bag and it was around 100 dollars. Beat that!

Even the guy that runs it, Don, is very personable. He talks with all the players to get an idea of what he needs to do to make the fields and pro shop better. And if they don't have something in stock that you need, the will order it.......no questions asked. This is why this field is the best in the tri-state area.

If you are in the area and you are looking for a top notch paintball experience, I ONLY recommend the Niceville youth center. It is by far the best field I've EVER played and the staff makes it that much more enjoyable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media