paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / New Generation Paintball Field / New Generation Paintball Field / New Generation Paintball Field / New Generation Paintball Field

New Generation Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (864)859-5561
Address: 108 Semper Fidelis Rd
Easley, South Carolina 29640
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
chris015 Friday, February 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Firelake(awesome)
Pbc greenville.(good field)
Review: Been going there for a while and after a few trips it seems that they are getting to where they just dont care about walk-on's anymore.the fields arent kept neat anymore and theres no ref's half the time.i used to love this place but now its getting where im going to take my games elsewhere.They have great prices on paint,air etc,its just the fields and the safety has dropped big time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jasonH11 Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None will ever compare.
Review: First off I would like to say that everyone at NewGen is more than friendly. The ref''s are very helpful and are very good at enforcing all the rules. Everyone at new gen that plays there are also very nice and helpful. The prices also compare to no other feild in the area. If you have the chance to ever go and play at new gwn, do it...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronon Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 14th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Saluda, Firelake
Review: Go prices on paint, and air. Good feilds. The feilds are the best when they are wet. The staff is good, and the Refs inforces all the rules. I went here for a birthday party and i had a lot of fun. I am not that much of a speedball player but i like there speedball X-ball feilds the best out of the ones i have played on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mctrull Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Upstate-Good Fields and some private owned fields.
Review: I never got to play the indoor field before it was taken out but, I have played on all of the outdoor fields. There are four fields; one scenario and the other three are air ball. It seems that there is constant change going on trying to make things the way people want them to be. I like to see that, it makes me feel they are paintball players as well as owner/operators and I think that is the only way you are going to make a field that players will like to come back to.
The field paint only rule is a little bothersome but, I understand why it is that way. It is the only way to ensure the type of paint everyone is using is fairly equal and I am sure the insurance provider has some say in it.
I have met some cool players here and have gotten to play all different kinds of games. I used to just play woods ball but, since coming here a few times, I rarely play woods ball anymore. I didn't think I would like air ball but, a friend talked me into to going and now I love it.
The entire place seems to be well maintained and has a good selection of parts and accessories. The fields are nice, level ground and grass on the fields.
The refs seem to be good about making sure that you keep your mask on when on the field, blocking your barrel before you come off of the field, and even give me some good playing tips some times when they see me do something goofy.
A couple of the techs have fixed my gun and helped me get a couple of others set up right and didn't even charge me for some of it.
I didn't like the pizza but, I was glad to see they keep sport drinks and water.
Overall: I think it is a good place to come and learn about other aspects of paintball and if you want mature into tournament play. I have recommended it to other guys I play with and will continue to do so.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Colton West Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the Greenville area
Review: Ok, I'm not a big player as far as the organized fields go.( I play on private property/ other areas) I've been playing the New Gen. fields since Jan. of this year and I have played some very interesting games. I played the indoor field for about two months on and off which was fun and fair for its size. If you like 5 man teams then this field is was not for you. (it was taken down and made into a skate park) I have also played there main outdoor field ( X ball field) which I love because no matter what side you start on they're both equal in play and one doesn't exceed the other. Good cover play but if you like to move alot there is a load of running invoided. I don't have anything bad to say about this paintball facility but they aren't very strict about velocity. I got shot in a straight line up my back with a Autococker that wasn't sit on the right level. I if you love the field you should also check out the store in Easley, SC on high way 123. I have a Spyder that has been turned into something sinster thanks to their wonderful staff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Butt_Monkey Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alamo
Review: My first time playing at New Gen was wonderful!!! The staff is very friendly and saftey is their first priority. It was a cold, rainy day so everyone was playing in the indoor field. Everyone had lots of playtime even though the indoor field was the only one the weather would allow us to play on. Paint is very reasonable. Plenty of room for everyone off of the field and yes they even have clean bathrooms! They do make you buy their paint to play with.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

elrojogrande Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Outdoors - great staff, awesome fields, perfect place to play paintball
Gold Dragon - haven't been able to play there yet. the fields look nice, though
Review: Previously, I posted this review stating that New Gen had an excellent facility but a horrible staff and that there were several safety issues that made it a bad place to play. Well... I have played there a few times in the last 2 weeks, and I must admit that New Gen has improved greatly and I am glad to say that New Gen has become a clean, safe, enjoyable place to play paintball.

Also, in my previous review, I commented on a specific team that was causing some problems, and taking advantage of the fact that there was no official ref on the field. Since then, I have spoken with the captain of that team. We came to an agreement where we are both going to try harder to keep all players (not just friends and team mates) accountable for safety issues in the future.

The staff seems more available now, more conscious about safety issues, and more willing to help in the shop (though the one rude guy is still there). The place is cleaner (including the indoor field). There are still a few minor problems that New Gen has... but I understand that even the best fields will have some small issues to deal with. So... I am now willing to give this field a 10. Good job guys. Keep up the good work.
Last edited on Sunday, March 14th, 2004 at 6:05 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

ThatGuy(CU) Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gold Dragon- good field
Review: Ok, Im not going to compare New Gen and Gold Dragon. New Gen is sup air and gold dragon is barrel and spool design. Thus the arguement should stop since they cannot be compared since they are different types of play.

That said here is my review. This is the place to go if you want to play some ari ball. They have several fields with an indoor as well. Somethime the staff can go missing for a while but its not intentional. As with every other field they do enforce safety rules, atleast that has been my experience thus far. The staff is well equiped to cater to a large amount of players at once so take as many people as you can and go hit one of the big air fields. Paint and Field fees are pretty cheap, 40 case and 5 field. The nitro is a little high i think though, $5 a fill, for compressed AIR, not like they have to go buy it...they have a compressors. Anyway CO2 is still at a good cost. Some of the pro shop prices are steap but they will come down. I havn't had much compitition here for the most part though. But i probably come on 'off' days I guess.

Over all this is a good field. Great for a day of air ball and scaring the crap out of some newbs by wrapping the ball around bunkers....always a good laugh.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

stunna411 Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gold Dragon - worthless, Extreme Outdoors - good, Firelake - good, COLORS - good, Adrenaline Rush - good
Review: The best field layouts and selection in the area. Scenario field, several 5 man airball fields, a regulation X-Ball field just like the ones in the NXL, an indoor airball field. These guys have a complete proshop with techs that instal stuff on the spot. Clean indoor bathrooms. Food at reasonable prices. They even have a sit down cafeteria in the building! On the fields they have experienced tournament players reffing. Anyone rating this place below a 8 is a fool. I've been playing for over 7 years and you won't find a nicer paintball setup in this part of the country.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak913 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Badlands- nothing compared to New Gen
Red Fox- Way worse than New Gen
Review: New Gen is AWESOME. It is the best field i have ever been to. The indoor field was my favorite. You could slide from bunker to bunker. Also the staff is real nice. I reccomend you try this field. i cant wait to go again. When i went for my b-day i had a lot of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media