paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Paintball Games Paintball Field

Action Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
87Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (916) 366-6212
Address: Ione Road
Rancho Murieta, California 95683
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
StarfuryTH Sunday, August 7th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 7th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capitol Edge Paintball Park - Smaller, man-made courses, quicker game turnaround, better staging area
Review: Played today for the second time at this field, although the first was so long ago I barely remember it. Brought my brother and his friend and some of my coworkers along and everyone had a good time. It's a bit out of the way, but it's the closest woodsball field to Elk Grove, as far as I know.

1) Safety
Safety is top notch at this field. I'd actually go so far as to say it's a little overkill at times, but at least the refs are on top of people for safety issues. They strictly enforce all obvious safety rules, such as barrel condoms on at all times when off the field and goggles on at all times during gameplay. You pretty much get one warning before they boot you back to the parking lot to have a talk with the owner(s). Nobody needed a second warning today, so no idea what happens after that.

2) Fields
This is a woodsball park. As such, there are lots of trees. The bulk of the park is covered with small trees, with a few big oaks in some areas. They stick to capture the flag games for the most part. I don't have the park layout memorized, but there are at least 3 fields, if not 4 or 5. There is a spools speedball field that gets incorporated into some of the games, although it's quite spread out.
The problem I have with the field setup is the lack of man-made cover. There are very few bunkers spread throughout the park. Most of the bunkers in the woods are at the 'bases' where the flags are kept. And since the trees are so small and narrow, they provide little cover from incoming fire. Advancing on the enemy is more a trick of maneuvering around them without them realizing, or simply getting in lucky distance shots. There just isn't enough cover to move up easily. Some scrap plywood, junked pallets, etc would be nice to have spread throughout the woods.
The spools speedball field is so-so. It's very spread out and suffers from the same problem the woods fields have: a lack of cover for advancing. Ideally, there should be more spools with tighter spacing. Not saying it's horrible, as we had a few very fun 3v3 speedball games at the end of the day on the spools field, but it could be better and would support more people with more cover.

3) Hours of Operation
9am-4pm Saturday/Sunday. Nothing to complain about.

4) Prices
$15 entry for self-equipped, $30 for a basic rental package, $10 all day air (I believe they do 4500psi), $60/case of cheapo paint. The only issue I have is the paint. The paint I got today was of very poor quality. Not quite wal-mart, but not a lot better. And unfortunately, that's all they have. And at $60/case, I know where they're making their money. At least Capital Edge sells Draxus Silver for $60, which is pretty good stuff. Next time I'm bringing my own.

5) Rules
Rules are mostly typical. Keep your barrel cover on when not in-game, keep your mask on at all times when in game, chrono at <280fps. I only have two issues with the rules.
The first issue is that the chrono ref is required to put elmer's glue on the velocity adjuster of each non-rental gun. I understand why they do it, but it's still friggin irritating. My Spyder velocity adjuster locks with an allen screw, and my autocockers....what are you supposed to glue? Cockers use an internal adjuster, so there's nothing to glue. So now I have to clean elmer's glue off the locking screw on my Spyder, and off the back of my bolt on each of my cockers (because the guy said he had to put the glue somewhere). Not the end of the world, but grr nonetheless.
The second issue is with the 'mask breaks' they're intent on taking in between individual rounds. You go out, finish a round, swap sides, then everyone has to lay their gun on the ground before everyone can take their mask off for a couple minutes. I understand the safety factor, just not the necessity of the mask break itself. It speeds things up quite a bit if you simply switch sides and go. Breaks are for the break area, not the field.

6) Services
They may do basic repairs on a Spyder, but it doesn't seem to me like they offer much in the way of services. Not something I expect from a field though, so no complaints.

7) Pro Shop
I think they have basic items like hopper elbows, burst disks, tanks, o-rings, etc, but I wouldn't expect to find any real hard parts there.

8) Staff
The staff is friendly and informative. Just don't break the rules. They don't like that:) I do think they could use a couple more refs out on the fields simply because of the size of the park, but we did ok today and didn't have anybody trying to cheat. Also, the team captains are park regulars and are refs in their own right.

9) Players
I'd guess that 75-90% of the players on any given day will be inexperienced. There are a few park regulars that come out often, and of course the occasional experienced players like myself that show up, but for the most part it's a beginner to intermediate level crowd. We had about 25 people today, although it was a slow day today. After lunch, we ended up with only 6 of us left. I recall there being 40 or so the last time I went, which was years ago.

10) Facilities
Bathrooms are typical port-o-potties, but that's about it for amenities. No running water, which kind of bites, but I don't know how you'd get it out there outside of a water tank.

11) Food
If you want food, bring it, or go to Burger King during lunch. They'll sell you sodas and small snacks for cheap, but that's about it.


Summary
All in all, a good day of play. It was fun and not stressful at all. Yes, the park has it's downsides, the crappy paint and lack of bunkers being my primary complaints, but it's still not a bad place to play if you like woodsball, and I'll probably go back sometime in the near future. I give it a 6 because it's not amazing, but not bad. Maybe next time I'll coat my velocity adjuster with vaseline so the glue won't stick...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jakebobsanchez Sunday, January 16th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 13th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
Its super easy to find.
Review: OK, so everybody totally rips on this place. Its really not bad. All the rules are there for a reason. I know this because my friend did not put his gun down and shot him self point blank in the leg. (hes really stupid anyway). The staff there are great. Hella funny. Its a great place if you want more action go on Saturdays, more people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghostly5454 Tuesday, May 4th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 2nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capital Edge Paintball
Davis Paintball
Extreme paintball
Infinite Edge Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Google it
Review: I've played here three times now and all tree times it was a bit of an ehh. I didn't really like the experience nor did i hate it. It was in the middle for middle but that's just my opinion. Opinions are like butt-holes everybody has them.

(Fields) Fields are great, plenty of structure and cover oh did I mention a lot of trees. ha
Theres many different fields and even a hyperball field for more of the faster players I guess. The fields were fairly big and enjoyable.

(Rules) Rules were decent but got to a point where it was like seriously? So many rules I couldn't keep up. I mean keep the basic stuff leave mask on, barrel covers, foul language, etc. but like guns down between games and mask off for a break thats 5min but turns into 20min. Like the wait to play a game isn't long enough but between rounds to. I want to play not take breaks this is woodsball not crazy speedball. You can be taken out quickly in the match and wait 10min or so for the next game. I'm pretty sure your well rested and anxious for the next round but instead you have to wait for a long break. I guess it would be ok for the gunners who run all over the place and shoot like crazy. But thats there fault then go play speedball.

(Refs) I reeally like the refs here they are rather cool people. Only downfall is that they aren't really refs. I saw one ref call a guy out but he whined and complanied and the ref let him play. No! What the ref says is final.(PERIOD) Refs just need to be a more stronger I suppose. Also more refs if possible. One game there was only 2 refs and about 30 players. So many people cheat because well a ref isnt there to take them out. The honor system comes into play. But not everone is honest. They rather cheat and whipe paint when they clearly were hit.

(Pros) Fields are nice really nice so nice the only bad thing is well nothing and I mean that. this is what you want in woodsball. Refs are cool, they will talk to you. Rules are good. The layout of the stageing area is rather nice.

(Cons) More refs and refs need more power. I saw a fight almost broke out and nobody really did anything. No one i mean where were the refs or managers to kick them out we don't need that. this happened in the parking lot and for everyone to see. There's kids out there and don't need to see poor sportsman ship. But refs were making pop corn as was I. People please stop the fighting and refs kick them out next time. Also Way to many rules act as if this is a tourny. The delays could be improved say 5min please let it be 5min not 20. Also the breaks between each round i'd say majority would want it gone. But thats just me.
Maybe some running water to clean our markers and what not. I bought a 4500 psi air tank but can't use its full capcitiy because the only air tank they have is a 3000 so I can't really use mine in a way.

Overall I would rate Action Paintball a 5(average) of the 3 times I've played there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

missmynelspot Thursday, February 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
extreme---Modesto
Paintball Zone---Waterford
Review: I'm a true woodsballer and have played since the 80's. I have played this field twice.

Pro's: great woodsball field. I like how there are no real boundaries for the field you play on, you can go as far and wide as you want. Terrain is good, with oak and mazanita mainly. Nice people who come to play. 20% regulars and the rest newbies. Lots of people wore some camo. Lots of kids (10%), OK by me.

Nice staging with parking and picnic tables and shade (but no water).

I like how teams had either orange flagging or not. You could tell who was who.

Con's: ridiculous safety rules: you waste many minutes waiting and waiting for everyone to put their guns down on the ground, then masks off. Then you take a mask break. Then you all put masks on then wait to pick up your gun. I really like normal sane safety rules, but this is over the top. Why can you sit in the staging area with your gun in your hand and no mask, but between games they do this stupid dance between each game? Drives many non newbies crazy. Way excessive, and something I've never seen before in many years of playing. Please consider normal checking that barrel sleeves are on, point down, then remove masks---simple eh?---in the staging area there are no masks, with barrel sleeves on, and amazingly it works.

The terrain is nice and it is apparently a large field. It seems though that it gets a little repetitious and the fields overlap each game. Should consider going to all the far out places not normally seen.

No real refs. There is the one guy (1/2 owner?) who is leading the games, but that's it for both sides. No paint checks---honor system, and regulars keeping newbies honest. But. no one really cheated that I saw.

The staff has made an attempt to be nicer than before. They are OK, but they are rough around the edges. Just par for the course here (read the dozens of negative reviews in past years.) I didn't mind them too much. They are nice if you try to engage them and get them past the yelling at newbies for stupid mistakes.

Basically there is a lot of down time because of the safety rules and waiting between games. We played maybe a total of 5 games. The end was speedball, which is OK, but I'd rather play another woodsball. The field is, and most players come to play woodsball.

No diversity in game play. They play capture the flag every time. Can't they come up with something different? Plus, most games were draws because we ran out of time before anyone got close to the flags. Need either longer games, or some other type of mission.

No running water at this field for clean up! ugh.

Basically the terrain is really good for woodsball. If they got rid of the ridiculous safety rules and didn't waste so much time I'd give it a better score. This field is in no way as good as another woodsball field near Modesto called The Paintball Zone (read reviews). But, this works if you live near Sac., and I would come back again. Final score 8 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tabascoNYP Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 31st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: 1) Safety and Rules - There safety rules are fantastic and what makes idiots mad at them. People constantly take their goggles off and they immediately get yelled at by staff or regulars and then the player thinks everyones being mean to them, when of course they are trying to protect their eyes. Similarly, the staff yells at people walking around the parking lot with their barrels not plugged. Of course this is to protect the other people because even though you may think your gun is safe or unloaded or whatever there isn't a way for other people to know this from a distance without seeing the barrel blocked. I feel as safe as is possible playing at Action because of the strict safety rules.
2) Fields - The fields are almost all woodsball, which is exactly what I want. There is one speedball course that is not mirrored and If you are into airball or other tournament style play then this is not the place for you. The woods are fantastic though, with almost all the cover natural and plenty of room for sneaking around and having a great time, and the sneaking around allows players with inferior markers to have a chance to get some kills.
3) Hours - They are only open on Sat and Sun 8-4. I would like to play more than that, however if they were open every day then there might not be enough people to play good games. Forcing everyone to come on the same two days makes for bigger games.
4) Prices - I think the prices are comparable to other places, and the year membership is a great deal at $125. It paid for itself in a few months and now I'm basically playing for the cost of paint. They like me out there so they just gave me air fills.
5) Staff - The staff is great if you just don't come in with the attitude that they are there to serve you and therefore you can treat them like garbage. Thats what happens with these spoiled kids who are used to having everything handed to them and not having to earn respect from people, then they think that the staff is at fault for being mean, the poor babies.
6) Services - Its pretty basic, I'm not sure how other places are but they just have basic spare parts but they will try to help you in any way they can. They sell paint there and usually its just one kind.
7) Players - Most of the regular players are great people who try to help anyone who needs help with something. Allegations that the teams get stacked unfairly with experienced players and new people are completely false. If people come with friends, they try to keep them together if they want and then after they have the big groups of friends on teams they try to even the teams skill levels out all day by moving players over if they think one team is signifigantly better than the other. For the most part players are honest and go out when they are hit but unfortunately if there is someone cheating its hard to catch them. Remember who they are and point them out to a ref and say that you THINK they were cheating, because usually its hard to be dead certain. If you do this they will usually kinda watch them to see if they do it again. But usually this isn't a problem as most of the players are honest I think. This is a good place to bring young players because other regular players will go easier on them (as far as excessive shooting and stuff like that) and the staff will keep and eye on them to keep them out of trouble.
8) Facilities and food - The bathrooms are portapotties, and they get cleaned every week I think but they are still just portapotties and there is no place to wash your hands. They do have a seperate one for women that they keep locked and you have to ask for the key. You should bring your own food because all they sell is snacks.

I love going out to action and I have some great memories there. Just go out to have fun and everyone will treat you right.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballer95 Friday, October 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
from what i hear :inFinite edge, WAP
Directions
to the Field:
Just google it
Review: The fields are AWESOME!. the layout is great, and I just really enjoyed myself.
some problems i had were: the cheating, it seemed like everyone but me was hopping there guns back up after being chrono'd.
i saw one guy get hit 5 times and wiping it off every time(@#$hole)
and it seemed like all but three guys + me got away with it because they were friends with the refs.4/10 :(

As for the fields no complaints there except for all the COW $#&% but otherwise9/10

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swordkirby45 Monday, April 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NFinite (two miles down the road), Capitol edge (speedball, Florin Road)
Directions
to the Field:
Jackson road past Rancho Murieta, turn right on Ione, they added two traffic cones next to the entrance recently so its not as hard to miss.
Review: I go to APG often because its the closest woodsball field to where I live and because it is great there.

Safety: Past a certain point when walking to the course (even if your not in combat yet), they make you put your mask on. You must have your barrel condom on at all times when your gun is not in use (few exceptions). You can not tug on your mask during the rounds. This is all fine with me, it shows that they are responsible. My only complaint is that when I chop a ball and want to clean off my barrel in between rounds (when you switch sides), the refs don't let you even touch your gun (they make you put your gun down for a little "mask break", fine with me) which I think is a little bit excessive.

9/10 for responsibility

Fields: The fields are all basically the same; one part is open field and the other is through woods, fine with me. Almost all of the fields overlap. Plenty of cover, plenty of trees, etc. Some of the paths are a bit narrow and you can get trees snagged onto your marker but thats easily avoidable.

9.5/10, good job

Prices: $15 dollars if you have your own stuff. $10 all day air, $5 for a 20oz CO2 tank, prices for CO2 get smaller along with the tanks. Rental packages (pods, hopper, marker, mask, Co2 tank) are $30. The prices are about average and I believe better than Nfinite down the road

9/10

Rules: No shooting in the parking lot, barrel condom on unless your in combat, the normal rules.

Services: Porta potties that DON'T STINK. I know, right? This is quickly compromised, however, with no places to wash hands (bring hand sanitizer and hand sanitizing wipes).

6/10, you guys need to set up running water somehow, sorry

Staff/Refs: When I started playing here, the staff would just be sitting around, smoking, and yelling at you when you had a complaint. All of that has changed withing the past six months. The staff no longer swear at you and actually help you with your problems. The refs there are awesome. If your team is losing, the refs will give you hints on how to sneak up on the other team. Often times the refs will be shooting at the other team with you.

10/10, way to reform!

Food: BRING YOUR OWN LUNCH!!! They run a paintball business, not food services. They have soda and bottles of water for sale but not much else. If you can't bring your own lunch, Rancho Murieta isn't too far away.

N/A, Paintball, not food

Players: Most of the players are regulars and are very helpful and kind to first timers or players that need help. There is the occasional @$$hole. The occasional @$$ will sometimes be *yelled* at by the staff.

9/10

hours of operation: weekends 9-4, will vary. Its woodsball the whole day with speedball at the end. If you want to play during the weekdays, call them.

--THING THAT COULD BE IMPROVED--
- Running water is possible, but not REALLY needed
- permanent chrono so you don't have to wait for them to take it out.
- CLEAR THE LANDMINES (cow crap), they can't do too much about that, just saying
- How about more than one round going at a time? Send different groups to different courses... while group A is somewhere, group B can be at a course on the other side of the woods, rounds would go by faster, groups would be smaller and nicer
- pave the road to the parking lot? My friends Audi can barely take that dirt road

OVERALL: 9/10 GOOD JOB


EDIT: There are complaints about the ELMER'S GLUE they use. If your using an Angel A1 Joy Flyback, I'd be slightly concerned. Anything less than that, just wipe it off when you get home and stop complaining

EDIT: They need to enforce the age limit rule a little better, it is an insurance issue. I was playing with a kid who couldn't be more than eight years old when I believe the age limit is 10 and older

ANOTHER EDIT: STOP COMING ON THIS WEBSITE AND BADMOUTHING ACTION PAINTBALL. BEFORE POSTING, READ THE GREEN TEXT. THEY CAN GET YOUR IP ADDRESS AND SUE YOU.
Last edited on Monday, July 6th, 2009 at 6:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rscannell Thursday, November 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capital Edge, Paintball Jungle, Gorilla Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Take Jackson due east all the way to Ione, first left, kinda hidden but you can't miss the road after you pass it the first time.
Review: I am going to break this down into alot of different aspects so that there are no questions about how I am treating this review. I have been playing paintball for the better part of 5 years and have enjoyed a majority of the fields here in the Sacramento Area. These are my opinions of the "Action Paintball" paintball field.

Safety: The staff is undoubtedly devoted to safety. They do their best to ensure that everyone is wearing a mask and the second they doubt it, they cease fire and secure it. This is where alot of people get mad, because a lot of immature goggle wipers get yelled at and kicked off the filed for this. If you manage to pull your goggles in a game, be prepared for you, and everyone you are with to be black listed by the staff. This is understandable as recklessness and ignorance seems to travel in groups and mob mentality so well.
(5/5)


Fields : The fields are widely diverse wooded areas, and sprawl over serveral acres of land. Bunkers and artificial cover are a rareity but it is not needed in such a dense location. Further it adds a large strategic value to every 3 wall or 2 wall bunker you can control. There is a full satellite map located at my paintball teams webpage (www.sacramentosaints.com)
(5/5)

Hours of Operation: From 8-4 Saturday and Sunday rain or shine, and week long for private appointments. Unless the field is under water these are the rules, I have called once in the past 4 years of playing and had them say they weren't open because of rain flooding. However playing in the light rain at the field is phenomenal.
(5/5)


Prices: Prices are standard, 15 for all day with your own gear, 5-10 for all day air, as long as you aren't blowing paint like a speedballer you should get through a day on 20 bucks. Provided you purchase your own paint. The field paint is purchased directly from Sinister Paintball instead of a private distributor insuring quality, although the price is upped a little. It is best to come prepared. Food and drinks are a little above retail, as to be expected from any business.
(4/5)


Rules: The rules are standard chrono cap at just below 290, masks always on, and condoms your guns unless the game is on. After every match (2 rounds) you return to the staging area for a break before the next round, the 15-20 minutes breaks allow a welcome rest and the games that last almost 20 minutes per round 40 minutes a match fill the hours very quickly. You will look at putting in for 1 match an hour, which ends with about 6 matches a day.
(5/5)


Services: Co2, 02, Paint, and a maintenance shed for those who need help or parts with their marker.
(4/5)

Staff: The staff is friendly and respectful as long as you are. There are complaints of people being treated rudely, however they have never given me or my team problems. They do their best to offer help and advice, and will often give you substitution gear if yours craps out. The quality of employees has really cleaned up over the past year or so, as there were a few shadier refs from time to time.
(5/5)

Players: The community at action is very strong and alot of players are kind and curtious, of course you have your bad apples. However it shines when you see common players helping new players fix guns or giving tips on firing. The speedball community is a little heavy for a woodball course, however woodsballers tend to outperform them on the field. There is a considerable lack of honor amongst wipers however, which is forcing alot of the players to cover there targets till they put there guns up. The people who come often have formed a system for marking wipers and singling them out for a good spraying to ensure they are not cheating. However if play right than you will be welcomed with open arms.
(4/5)

Facilities: Bathrooms are disgusting as all portolets are, however for the ladies, there is a seperate bathroom with a key. (2/5)

www.Sacramentosaints.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vision40 Sunday, September 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nfinite Edge
Review: The good:

1. I have no idea why anyone has a problem with the staff. I found them very helpful. Heard NO profanity from them and they were more than happy to give someone a hand.
2. Decent amount of fields. Didn't have to play the same field twice.... kinda.
3. Lots of shade in parking area.
4. Great organization. Games started promptly and there wasn't much down time.


The things that need work:

1. Varity of fields. Look at your * key. See the shape? That's pretty much how the 3 fields we played on were, they kept overlapping. No real hills or ravines, just flat(ish) ground.
2. Only selling one type of paint. (for $65 at that)
3. Make sure "store" is fully stocked. (i.e. detents, 9v's, rags, etc etc.)
4. A few more benches in the parking area.
5. A speed ball course? Personally I can't stand speed ball. However, there are a TON of players that love it.
6. Move the bathrooms somewhere other than RIGHT next to the filling station.
7. Better signage on the road. I drove right past it and had to try to turn around.


Overall a decent field but, nothing special. Not a place I would go out of my way to play at but, if it's there and people are playing I'll go. I heard one of the refs say "we have 800 acres" if you have 800 acres, find some variety in the fields. Itís a great place for people that don't have a lot of experience. Seasoned players, however, might find it a bit boring.

*****EDIT*****

A few people complain about them putting a little glue on their marker. It's a paintball gun, the oils from the paint will do far more damage then a little glue ever will do. If you're a decent player and clean your gun after every use then it really shouldn't matter because the glue comes right off. If people weren't cheaters and didn't turn up their gun after being chrono'd there wouldn't be a problem.
Last edited on Sunday, September 7th, 2008 at 5:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

toofless916 Friday, July 4th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nfinite Edge and Capital Edge Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Just pass it up and head to Nfinite.
Review: Customer service is none at Action. Their policies and procedures are rediculous. They bring the chrono out when they feel like it making anyone who needs to chrono or fine tune left sitting around. Once chrono is done they dab your marker with wood glue to insure you don't raise the fps. I spent a lot of money on my marker and i don't like fools putting glue on my velocity adjuster. Every other field that I have ever been to does not do this. Its rediculous.

They usually split the players up unevenly. Seperating the regulars who know the fields and have experience against the newer players. This is done to ensure that their regulars dominate. Some of the refs have even split groups of friends up rather than allowing them to play together.

The woodsball fields offer very little bunker cover and too many skinny trees. The best course on their field is the speedball course. However, they only play speedball at the end of the day when a majority of players have left (speedball is incorporated with "some" of the woodsball maps).

The time it takes to round up players and start the next game is unacceptable. There are times when I wait a good 30 minutes before the next game is started.

For those who use compressed air they only provide a 3000 fill station. When asked why they didn't have a 4500 fill station (like every other legitimate paintball field has in Northern California) they reply with some muffled excuse "something about insurance it costs too much or I can't get it or its illegal to have or I'm too lazy to provide it or I don't have the money to get it". Go to Capital Edge and they have tons of 4500 fill stations. Go to Nfinite Edge and they have a 4500 fill station. Whatever their excuse is when you ask its going to automatically be BS.

Finally, I have had a few instances where staff members have been disrespectful to me or my friends. Just plain disrespectful. We have never done anything to warrant such treatment but yet the staff just decided to act like offsprings towards us. I have also seen numerous occassions where they have treated others with disrespect. I have made a personal vow never to step foot on their field ever again. I will spend my money where I know I can receive wonderful customer service along with great technical assistance.

I strongly encourage those individuals who are considering going to Action instead drive less than a minute down the road and play at Nfinite Edge or just go somewhere else.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media