paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Just 4 Fun Paintball Field / Just 4 Fun Paintball Field / Just 4 Fun Paintball Field / Just 4 Fun Paintball Field

Just 4 Fun Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (432)580-0200
Address: 410 East 8th Street
Odessa, Texas 79761
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
VtNinjaBoy Monday, July 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just 4 Fun
Directions
to the Field:
Head west down university take a left on tripp and then a right one Hutson. JUst look for a kinda empty lot with two big train thing barrels and a bus in the background and thats the spot.
Review: OK im new to the sport and dont have a lot of experience but i definately do not regret going to this place as my first time. Seeing a lot of biased reviews im gonna tell you exactly whats there. When you pull up it doesnt seem like a lot mainly cuz it isnt. They just move from a location 10 miles outta town so theres really not a lot all they have is a "soeedball course." This is pretty much just a bunch of barrels stacked and placed around. When we saw it we thought it was gunna stink big time. But it was surprisingly fun. Everyone there was really nice and the more experienced guys gave us a lot of help and went rpetty easy on us. They dun really enforce the rules on the field but everyones really cool about it and just follows them on their own. They more enforce the ones where everyones at like safety on and haveing your gun plug in. For having just the "speedball" field up it was a lot of fun. They sell drinks, there is limited shade like a 7 x 7 cover, no bathrooms (at least i didnt see any and i didn't ask), a lot of the experienced players are very helprful like if ur gun messes up or u get a barrel brake, prices are good ( $8 field play + unlimited air and then $7 rental fee.) and lastly no food. Also the field is strictly field paint only, the only exception was if you bought the paint a the store in town (410 East 8th Street) you can use it at the field. Overall a good fun place for a first time player.
Last edited on Monday, July 21st, 2008 at 9:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

daddy_redneck Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This place is awesome! I have played at a few other fields, but the ones I have played at aren't as fun. Less is a great guy and he is very helpful. His fields are very clean and well maintained. When I first started playing there I didn't know what I was doing but, he took the time to help me out and helped me understand the basic's of the game. Now I play all the time. He has four fields, one rec-ball field and two speed-ball fields and one air up field. He makes sure everyone is safe and everyone is safe.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Useless101 Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splater Madness-Midland
Midland Paintball-Midland
Putt-Putt Golf and Games-Midland
Just 4 Fun-Odessa
West Odessa-Odessa
Apache Acres-Lubbock
Challenge Games-Lubbock
Putt-Put Golf & Games- Lubbock
Directions
to the Field:
Its behind Hero's water park in between odessa and midland
Review: hey guys is me Cory, Just posting info on the review thing, Of course we all know that no field stands a chance agenst Les's field, for one its always clean, well takin care of, theres always staff of hand to help out when needed, very well trined air smith's and if any thing we have co2 and air set up. if you have any questions u can find us at the field on sat. 10-tell every one goes home, and sun from 12:30-tell every one goes home, i guess that what makes it great, 8 dollar field fee and u get all day air, man it sure dose beat that challenge games up in lubbock or even better midland and splater madness over in midland, ok so the other guys say they have pro stores, hardly any pro's at that, Les knows his paintball equipment, and if u need it or want it he has it or can get it, so lets face it people in the odessa-midland area Just 4 Fun is the best. and we have the best rates for large groups, just remeber bring ur head and body out to Just 4 fun paintball and u will have a blast of a time with players rangeing from 5-66 in ages and all of rankings, weather ur a beginner or a 10 year vet. as my self, we can fit to any life style, we also provide coaching if you are a first time player and wanna try it come on out, and for u parents looking for that sat. away from ur kids well bring them on out to the field drop them off and let was do the baby sitting for you! If your looking to get in to shape and have a blast doing, well put down that video game controller and that pizza and come on out for a fun time. well this is kinda long so im gonna cut it off see yall later.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

midgetrobbin Sunday, October 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have only visited the other fields in the area.Out of the 3 fields that i visited i would play on other than JUST FOR FUN would be SPLAT ATTACK in MIDLAND. WEST SIDE PAINTBALL IN ODESSA IS A JOKE.MIDLAND paintball is way to small and nasty.
Review: I play at JUST FOR FUN ,Because it is a friendly and safe place to play.Safty and fun is the main goal of the field.They have 4500 high presure air system.They have 4 fields to play on ,a rec field for beginners, a rec speed ball field 3 man,a 3 and 5 man sup air field.They keep their field nice and clean so everyone is safe from unwanted critters.They also have lights so you can play at night if you like too.The people that play there are very helpful and will help you learn how to be a better paintball player. They don't allow the people that have more experience to over shoot the beginners that are just learning.They have a wide range of people that play there from ages 6 to 60.Its a place where everyone from MOMS,DADS,and KIDS and can play as a family and enjoy it.They have a store on 8th street in odessa for all your paintball needs .Stop by and say hi to LES the owner.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media