paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Kerrville Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Kerrville Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Kerrville Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Kerrville Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Kerrville Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: 830-895-2747
Address: 316 Camino Real
Kerrville, Texas 78028
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
russellshouse Monday, August 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
iv played a lot of feilds and as far as a relaxed fun time none of them compair to kerrville paintball this is the place where you can chill and play all day
Review: Man this place has the best town in texas i love definding it the woods ball feild is huge and has a lot of bunkers to hid in it is awsom you need to check it out it is cheep too at only $15.00 per person not bad. Hmmm well i dont know what else to saybut i love it at kerrville paintball.They will open up any time we need them to at the drop of a phone call.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammietay1 Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
this is the best field withen 50 miles of me so its really my only choice
Review: This is a place if you want to go play around in some tactics games, its always fun with the different combat settings than other places. The people who work there range from high school kids to bums in there 20's that like to paly speedball against small children.

Its really not a course for the tourny ballers but its a fun place to go and play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

funny bunny Friday, February 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: February 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
played at fields in austin san antonio, they are bigger and better for tourny players.
Review: i have played at this field ever since it opened and ive seen it change alot. I admitt that some of the people that worked there were bums but the guys that have worked there in the past year or two are stand up guys that care about the sport and about the people that play there. Grant it if you play tounry ball its not the field for you but if you want to play with you family or just a group of friends, you wont find a field more compatible then Kerrville Paintball. Its clean fun not alot of dirty mouth player out there it a family enviorment. The price are great there is not a store around that can beat the price at kerrville paintball. For a fun time playing paintball this is the field to go to!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTBALLER92 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 4th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Out of all the fields Ive been to I think this one was one of the best. the service was really good I really liked the diffrent fields specaily the Huge fort next to the rest area
when we where all there we got in about 6 games in about 2 maybe 3 hours. I never tried one of there rent guns but one of my freinds said they worked pretty good for him.
All and all it was a pretty good feild.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

joey thomas Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 19th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
preditor and it was a LOT better and nicer
Review: the feild sucks its all messed up (the first time i went there). Now it is alot better. there is a new speed ball course (not real new) they remodled the town and big field. the forts on both of the fields are much more playable, befor if you even got close to the forts you were shot foresure there was no way to penitrate the forts. so if you live near here i would go, But if you are expecting anything real good you might as well go ahead and take the drive to the preditor paintball park in san antonio
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtremeplayer Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splinter park in Rocksprings, this field is better but not much.
Review: This field is only about an hour away from where i live. Mty team has created a field at our home town but we get tired of it so we go to other places ussualy this one in kerrville. THe fee to play is only ten dollars so thats one great thing about the field. The equiptment there is not all that great. The c02 is real old looking all the markers can even get over 100 fps. me and my team always bring our own gear, balls and markers. The ball price is very high, i think its like 15 dollars for 500 balls. The field is not bad though. They have the fort wich is pretty cool. But If the wanted it to be they could have it much better. The "town" they have is a little place to play where ther isint much hiding. there is also a speed ball field wich i did not get to play on, but it looked pretty good.

IF you have your own gear and not much money to spare go to this field. IT IS ONLY 10 DOLLARS. I give it a 6 because of its price and its fields arent bad, they to work on outside the field. I didnt think i was at a field it was a dirty place with an RV and trailor houses , and there was trash everywhere. But once your in the field it is a pretty nice filed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kenshin30 Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are none
Review: This field has a three different fields to play on, a town fort which is ok but it could be much better, a sorry excuse for a speed ball field, and one other that has a lot of different cover and bunkers, this one is the most fun and best at this paintball field. As stated by other reviewers there are NO Refs what so ever, the rentals are pretty bad, some donít even reach 200fps and have the hopper electrical taped on. The masks are scratched up and hard to see out of, and the paintballs cost more than their worth in my opinion ($15 for 500 when you can go to academy and get some triax $8 for 500 which are better paintballs.) The field price is only 10$ for the entire day +rentals and 1 CO2 fill, this is probably the only reason I go to this field.

To sum it up, only go to this field if you want to have cheap fun, if you are a serious paintballer and get upset when people donít follow the rules this field is not for you. I usually go here with friends of mine that have only gone once or twice before. Itís worth the money if you have your own equipment and paintballs. Im giving it a 4 because of the price.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

quiter56 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: in all...this field is not the best...how ever its still fun. u have some good Fields to play on..speed-ball..town..and the fort witch is awesome. the town has many smaller buildings for the attacking team to hide behind. and the defending team has plenty of great places to snipe ur enemy from the big fort. speed ball is an ok course. the fort in the field is the best out of all of em. its huge like 3 or 4 acres. with plenty of hiding places...they have recently redone this Field..added fences..bunkers...and other little buildings. in all its a good field. its the only 1 with in about 60 miles. so u can either play at this little shack or drive ur as* 60 miles to go to san Antonio for some real paintball fields
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedFuZZy Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are none other fields in this area.
Review: Sadly enough I have played at this field. Unfortunately, I got sick the day I went. We drove up to the place and the first thing you see is an old rv looking thing. This place is pretty run down and there is ONE guy like the other guy who posted said. There were two fields. One was a town scene and it was OK, but the other was rather large and had a fort on it that was close to impossible to penetrate. The guy played with us a couple times, had no experience, and yelled at me to keep my mask on when I was itching my face. Meanwhile, there are people everywhere getting shot up and not going out and my own teammate who just so happens to also be my cousin shoots me on accident and he tells me to get off the field. This is a sad excuse for a paintball field with pathetic, mixmatched guns, REALLY old co2 tanks, horribly gummed up and scratched goggles (I believe you are supposed to change the lens after, what - four or five direct hits to the lens?) thats just the safety regulations to keep the lens makers from getting sued. A lens can withstand more hits, but whatever the limit is, I'm sure these masks were pretty darn close to the limit. My advice, go find a field or play Halo.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

satanskin Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, SOMEONE PLEASE COME OPEN A NEW FIELD!
Review: This is the only field within about an hour or so drive which is the only reason keeping me from going elsewhere. It saddens me to know my money is supporting this field. The guy who runs it is seemingly only in it for the money. There are no actual refs out there. There is one guy and one guy ONLY! And all he does is take your money and occasionally fills your tank (and for renters, gives you your marker and etc.). Even for the ONE game I have ever seen him on the field, he did nothing but stand around. Even when people were calling for paintchecks, etc. He also talks with his friends (non-players) that sometimes come out and he has very little if any knowledge of the sport. He does not enforce safety rules other than pretty much having a mask on when on the field.

The rental equipment is a few run down, barely working, and badly (if at all) maintenanced spyders (the originals) and piranhas with some old, tattered and torn JT flex and a couple of Spectra masks. The CO2 tanks are all old and could probably use a new hydro.

The fields are rarely and badly up-kept. The woods field grass is rarely mowed and is usually at least 2.5 feet tall with bunkers being rundown and shabby. The town field is semi-decent as well as the small excuse for a speedball field.

So to recap: NO reffing whatsoever, very little safety precautions being taken much less enforced, badly managed/cared for fields, crappy/nearly working/old/outdated rental equipment/VERY minimal staff (only ONE UNEDUCATED guy), and quite a distance out of the city (about 7-8 miles out of the city).

The only reason this field gets a 2 out of 10 is due to the price. For $10 you get all day play (field fee), rental gear, and one free CO2 fill (they don't offer N2 or HPA). And a case of paint is only like $45 or $50 for a semi-decent rec paint.

If anyone lives in or near Kerrville, I plead for you to come open a new field here. I guarantee that if it is even HALF decent or managed it will be sure to put this field out of business. It is much needed!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media