paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Accurate Paintball Field / Accurate Paintball Field / Accurate Paintball Field / Accurate Paintball Field

Accurate Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
29Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 856-629-7509
Address: 300 Dahlia Ave.
Williamstown, New Jersey 08094
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
aarmstead Monday, November 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 7th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Located right by the skydiving field. off of tuckahoe rd.
Review: Had a birthday paintball party for my son. Had 13 people in group all together. We had a blast!!! We first played woodsball which the field was nice & long. One team started at each end. Nice little creek/river on the side which u could walk in to flank other team. Many places to hide & take cover. Big fort in the middle great for attack & defend. Also great field for camping & just waiting for other team to run up. Next we went to the speedball field. Field is @ the sz of a tennis court. Filled with plastic barrels for cover & great for quick games. The 2 refs was @ 20 yrs old & they were great! They helped out the kids whenever gun got jammed. They stayed strict about safety which was very important. When a couple of kids was hurt do to the paintball sting they comfort them & that was something they didn't have to do, so they did go out of thier way to make sure everyone was happy & having fun. My son loved it & had a great birthday becaause of it. It ran @ $600 that was with all 13 people, 3 1/2 cases of paintballs (7000) & 5 boxes of pizza. We were on the field from 10am - 1pm. It was great experience & we will definetly be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KarmaCop Saturday, September 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish (Accurate is way more reasonable in terms of price); PocoLoco (not even close to as good as Accurate)
Review: Played at Accurate for the first time today, 9/18/2010. I and three friends walked on. We brought our own gear and paint. Accurate is a GREAT deal if you bring your own stuff - $25 to play all day (9a-3p) with free HPA fills. Their paint is reasonably priced as well at $15 per 500 balls. They seem geared more towards woodsball, but they do have a speedball field which I did not see.

The staff was top notch. The refs were very pleasant and social, but they took safety seriously (goggles, barrel sleeves, ect) as they should. Guns were chronoed before we played our first game. The refs were eager to assist with any equipment problems anyone had, even if it wasn't a rental.

The fields were very good. Moderate to large sized woodsball fields, well balanced, with plenty of bunkers and natural cover.

Most of the people we played with were new to paintball. Everyone was very cool and willing to work together as a team. They seem to draw a nice caliber of clientele.

I, along with my friends, will be returning to Accurate. The prices are hard to beat and it is the closest woodsball field to my home. I had an excellent experience there. I would recommend it to anyone in the Philadelphia/South Jersey area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike5829 Monday, March 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This is a great field it opens at 9am they will drive you to speedball and from there you have to take a short walk to everything else it closes at 3pm. The refs were really nice and the people who paintball there are nice. You can buy pizza for $10. They have a pro shop with a lot of things. It's $25 to get in and that's all you need to pay if you have your stuff with you. Try the field out they will help you if you need anything.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AustinH1919 Sunday, February 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gino's Paintball, Paintball Invasion. This one is my favorite.
Directions
to the Field:
Right next to Crosskeys Airport. Down a little road next to the airstrip and on the right side of the big building
Review: Hours of Operation: Sat & Sun: 9am - 3pm

Fields: 1 speedball, rest are woodsball. One woodsball is about 1 acre with a fort in the middle. Both teams start out about equal distance from fort. Nice field.

Woodsball 2 (Ghetto Ball): Has a trailer, 2 mini trailers (campers), a boat, and a fort in the middle. One team starts in the fort and the other team starts by the trailer or in a little area with bunkers. Nice field, easy to flank/defend.

SWAT House: CQB (Close Quater Battle) basically. It's like speedball but with forts and stuff. Really quick games.

Woodsball 3: Nice setup, has great flanking routes if you know where they are. Good starting points and a nice amount of bunkers throughout the whole field. My favorite one.

Speedball: Barrels and pieces of wood put together. Decent size, really nice setup. Has a nice snake on the side which is really good.

Prices Most prices just got changed, so I'm not sure about all of them. $25 admission on Sunday, your paint or their paint. Free CO2 + HPA all day. Saturday is field paint only. Not sure about the prices there. Probably $25 again. Paint prices depend on what brand and how many you get. I think bags of 500 run for $15 and most cases are $35-$52.50.

Rules Very basic. Barrel socks always on when you're not in a game. No taking rental CO2 tanks off rental guns and letting friends use them. NO MONSTER PAINTBALLS. Other than that, just be curtious of others and listen to the staff/refs.

Proshop Has basically anything you would need from Squeegees, clothes, air tanks, barrels, guns, parts for guns, masks, gloves, even LANYARDS!!!! Reasonable prices for most items.

Refs The refs are very helpful and will answer any questions you could possibly have. Have no problem paint checking you. Always are around players to ensure no one is cheating or whiping. Really friendly. Cool guys. But without a doubt, Ray and Phil are the coolest guys there. (They got the poop).

Facilities Clean place, bathroom at air trailer, but most of the times you can take a leak in the woods if you need to.

Food You can order food from the Proshop and it's delivered at the Air Trailer.


Last edited on Sunday, February 15th, 2009 at 5:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pierce Thursday, October 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Picasso Lake, Paintball Invasion, Cousins Paintball, Outdoor Adventures (Formerly ECX) USANA Harborsite, Skirmish, etc
Directions
to the Field:
i dont wana get ppl lost... lol (i know its in Williamstown NJ)
Review: Safety - Refs make this the most important point of the game, guns are always cronoed under 270, and other rules are always explained and usually restated once or twice a day

Fields - very good fields for woods/scenario ball a trench field, x-ball field, and a two others, (one i haven't played) and one of the fields has a trailer and fortress for excellent attack and defend games, many bunkers for plenty of cover, and there is a SWAT HOUSE but i dont know if thats open to walk on play

Hours of Operation - 10am-3pm Sat. n Sun.

Prices -- very cheap, and they can get you almost anything you need even if they have to order it for you

Food -- great deals for lunch

Players -- Very friendly players, everyone is out there to have a good time, teams like Brood of the 13th Child, Team Total Tactical, and Dark Reapers play there frequently and are all very nice and helpful for almost any players, even the younger guys who are just starting

Proshop -- great, they can get you anything

Staff -- Owners are great people, they care more about you having a good time then putting money in there pockets

i strongly recommend this feild
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mbflyer95 Sunday, October 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This field is OK for paint balling. they have good food for lunch. My only problem was that some of the refs and staff were very rude. wile i was there another player let me use his gun. So i put the rental Co2 tank on the gun. When i went to get filled up the staff member filling up tanks told me that he was taking the tank and that I had to return my gun and mask and leave so i was very angry and my friend could not play because a ref took his mask. Other then that the place is OK.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diomedes Wednesday, September 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target - also great
Fireball NH - not nearly as good
Top Gun - good but expensive
Directions
to the Field:
Rt. 295 to Rt. 42 South, right at Tuckahoe Road, the field is next to the airport, about a mile down on your right.
Review: The most important aspect of any field is the safety, so that’s the first thing to talk about. The refs gave a safety briefing before any games, chronographed all the players at 260, and were diligent throughout the day reminding players about barrel covers and masks when necessary. Also, dead zones could be found near each field, protected with netting. It would seem like this is common sense, but you’d be surprised (think NJ Paintball Club’s “dead zones”). Also, there were at least two refs present at all times. A lot of places only have one ref with each game, which just doesn’t cut it sometimes. There were two here, and others came and went from the staging area over the course of the day. Two thumbs up for safety.

Now on to the fields. I didn’t get to see all of them, since I had to leave early in the afternoon, but the couple I got to play on were quite fun. One featured a small fortress type structure with surrounding woods and bunkers, which made for interesting games, as well as the possibility of attack-and-defend type scenarios. Another was based around structures and features very close engagements, also very fun. Well not as flashy or rigidly designed as fields elsewhere (On Target comes to mind), they were very fun, and seemed to be well maintained. I’ll have more to add when I see the other fields after another trip or two, but they have at least one speedball course and at least one woodsball course that I missed out on, having left early.

The price: to put it briefly, great value. Here’s how it works: admission is $15. You can bring your own paint. An all-day air pass is $15, air or CO2. HOWEVER, if you buy paint from the field (good paint, too) at $15 a bag or $45 a case, the air pass is included. I normally play pump, so a bag is more than enough to last me a whole day (I rarely go through more than a bag even playing semi), so for $30, you get everything you need for the day. That’s a sweet deal. Have leftover paint? Bring it next time, buy a bag instead of a case, and for another $30 you’re set.

As for the miscellaneous stuff, the owner and other staff members were all very polite, very personable, and helpful. The field is a bit removed from where you sign in, but they have a bus that ferries players to and from the fields, which is a cool little system. A somewhat unique feature is that, being located next to an airport with a skydiving school, you’ll periodically see the sky full of parachutes over the course of the day. My only complaint is that for a couple of games, the regulars and off-duty refs teamed up against the walk-ons, which wasn’t really fair, considering the proportion of first-timers/renters on one team, but after two games, it was switched around. It seems like that happens almost everywhere, but that doesn’t excuse it. The players were all courteous, though, which was refreshing, and along those same lines, a posted rule forbids swearing, which is something you don’t see everywhere, and something I immediately liked.

The short version, if you didn’t feel like reading all that, or just want to review, is that Accurate is a safe, fun place to play, with an excellent staff, at a great price. I’ll be back as soon as my schedule permits. Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed. 9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ftlop Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fireball mountain,Cousins.
Accurate paintball is by far the best out of the three.
Review: all aspects of this Field are phenomenal,the faculty seam to be more interested in making sure you you have a good time than in making money.
it was nice that they have different ref's at each field,good true woodsball(not speedball in the woods like at some other Fields)
the Fields are large and have alot of good bunkers and barricades including trailers with multiple rooms which are great for scenario play.
It's nice that they let you decide what you want to play and as long as everyone can agree they don't mind if you play by different rules,or set up scenario games.
definitely becoming our paintball field of choice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OSinsOgre Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
In Jersey, none
Delaware all
MD, Delmarva Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Take US 322 east from either NJ Turnpike or I295. Follow untill Tuckahoe Rd trun left by the gas station and the Wawa. Follow north past Hunters Woods housing development.

You will see Accurate Paintball Store first on the left, a blue building. Please stop here for rules on getting to the field. You will have to drive on part of the air field and if you don't go the proper way you will violate FAA laws and may damage the sky dive schools plans which is a bad thing

Just a head you will see a sign to a sky dive school take this road.
Review: Well I maybe partial to this field. I have helped with the build of the field for both the TTPL and the 2007 NJ Nam.

The field is more open with trails, under brush has been cleared in a lot of areas. Lots of forts or houses were built by my team and other teams that take a true interest in large events. Hooligans Tactical Squad, 13th Legion, Gods of War, and many others who have helped clear the field to be more playable.

The owners (Frank & Tony) are really nice and treat you right. His guys running the trailer for drinks and air are very helpful too. I have seen guys who markers were not working properly and they will help with trying to fix it. I don't know if these guys are trained at servicing markers or if it just a case of the one ref uses the same marker as the guy who was having a problem on day.

Refs - I can't comment on the field’s refs due to only playing there for both the TTPL and NJ Nam. However, I have spoken to several of them and they are good guys. I also have not heard anything bad about the refs themselves from the numerous players I have spent some time talking to while doing some building and path clearing while here. I am uncertain of the number of refs there are but I know I have seen 5 or 6 each time I have been here.

The woods now have several areas that can be played. Back where the VC at NJ Nam had their base at is nice. Many bunkers, barricades, fox holes, etc to use. The Ghetto-ball field as it is call is a nice fort to hold and would be great to assault. Various little forts setup through out the field are great. The TTPL field is amazing for a swat house assault and some small buildings setup a side of it. The numerous paths and trails are just plain mind boggling.

I hope to hit this place once a month if I can. It is a two hour drive but well worth it if like 20 to 50 people show up to play. I hope they have enough refs.

June 24th

I went up for a day to mostly meet the Gods of War team. I really got to know the Refs this time. They are pretty good. They do stay out of the way a bit to allow the players to play. They are on top of ensuring that people know a person called their self out to keep people from taking extra shots at a person for no reason.

If you go and the team Gods of War are there ensure that you take time to talk to these guys. They are a nice bunch of guys.
Last edited on Friday, September 7th, 2007 at 11:30 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlebear Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played alot of woods ball, private property, and a few fields here and there. My favorite is Jersey Devils Paintball in New Gretna, private 1 field, walk-ons or reserved. Cheap prices and very fair reffing.
Directions
to the Field:
New Gretna, exit 50 North bound of the Parkway. Rte #9, left at first light and stay to the right .
Review: It was my first time playing out at Accurate, I have to say the prices are very good, fields were nice, the owners were cool and it was a good group of guys. Let me say that the fields are better than I expected, nice set up for shooting lanes. The choices for the fields was good, I don't play speedball but it looked like a nice enough setup for the guys that did play.

The woods ball was great, I like the creek going down the one side, it offers some really good assault options. The terrain is good, not completely level, some downed trees and good brush cover.

The trailer was sweet, that definately takes good team work and communication.

My only gripes were that the reffs didn't pay enough attention, I called for like 10 paint checks and only got 1 and the boundaries are not marked at all. They say not to go too far back in the woods at the trailer but it should be marked, my idea of not too far back is like 10-15 feet but others take it as all the way to the tree and field line.

I will definately go back and will tell others about it. I would just like to see some markers put up for the boundaries, blaze orange markers tape would work tied to the trees, just an idea.
Last edited on Monday, September 25th, 2006 at 3:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media