paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Shoot to Splatter Paintball Field / Shoot to Splatter Paintball Field / Shoot to Splatter Paintball Field / Shoot to Splatter Paintball Field

Shoot to Splatter Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 519-669-3916
Address: 1470 Cedar Spring Road
Elmira, Ontario N3B 2Z1
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Young Grimmm Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played Flag Raiders and an indoor field in Toronto. This is a great field for beginner and experienced paintballers. Some great games and terrain make for a challenging day.
Directions
to the Field:
Go north from Elmira on Arthur Street, look for signs.
Review: I've played at this field under both the old and the new management. I have to say that the experience is much more professional under the new management. The guys were very organized and our group (13 players of various levels of experience) had a blast. The new guns are much more accurate than the old ones we played with (as evidence I have many more bruises) and we had very few gun jams or misfires during our gameplay. I thought the prices were reasonable (I spent $50 on the rental and 400 paintballs during our 3+ hr game) and no one in my group seemed to think the prices were out of line either. For one of the scenarios one of the guys actually joined our team while the other guy refereed the game (maybe that's why we won that game).

I highly recommend them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eric12 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Since Shoot to Splatter has new owners they have purchased all new equipment, including HPS tanks and filling station.
Directions
to the Field:
Just north of Elmira
Review: Shoot to Splatter is open Saturdays, and other days/evenings by appoinment. $40 gets you rental equipment (new guns/masks in June of this year), 200 paintballs and lunch.

Note the new phone number is 519-669-3916. Since the new owners took over, everything is more organized and professionally run- but still the same great prices.


Things are looking up for Shoot to Splatter!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

davl1 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 30th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
flag raiders
Review: I thought this place was great. I'm not going write a huge review so i'll just tell you all the details:

Pro's:
Staff was friendly and knew what they were doing
Guns were fine
Fields were great
Games were awesome
There's lights which are cool if you wanna play outdoor
They give you half a pizza! and they have a cooler filled with water and all that fun stuff
They had a outhouse but that's what ya get for going outdoors
The driveway was not very good at all


Con's:
They never told you how much you owed until the end of the day so next thing ya know you've just spent 60$ on paintballs which is what happened to me
There were too many small branches so it was hard to hit your target without the balls blowing up halfway
Balls were not the best but not the worst either

I am going again no doubts about it i had a great time here and would encourage anyone to go here
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Travis-1984 Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other!
Review: Shoot to Splatter is a very laid back place to play! I have never played anywhere else and don't care to try any other fields.

There is three different fields in Shoot to Splatter.

There is a "beginner" field that has many many tall branch less trees. There is alot of barricades to hide behind. The field is constantly changing. I've been there 4 or 5 times and it is different every time! There is always new barricades and expanded field sizes.

There is a "Defend and Conquer" field that I have never played on yet, but it looks really fun! You have to grab the flag in the center of Defenders base without being shot. Good luck! lol

There is the Back field. It is very interesting. There is 2 hills and in the middle of the hills there is a valley, or no mans land. There is many cool barricades to hide behind. There is some tin sheets that are leaning against trees. Those are really cool to hit lol. that'll get anyone scared when they are hiding behind them lol.

Barrie the owner, Is awesome. Since I've been there a few times, he allows me to pay on the honor system. Get my paintballs and pay whenever I can! Even if it's next week. I can't say he'd allow just everyone to do that. He's a very trust worthy guy.

Hungry? Well guess what! You don't need to bring a lunch, or pay extra fees to eat! They will order half a large pizza with any toppings you want on it!
Thirsty? Not a problem, you can drink from swamp in the one field. Or you could just help yourself to all the bottled water you can drink!

You can't beat Shoot to Splatter. I know a few people that have played in other fields or indoor courses but they only play in this field now!

$25 for your one-day pass with your own gear.
$40 for a one-day pass with rental equipment.
Includes: 200 paintballs, half a large pizza, free bottled water, all the CO2 you can use!
and $10 for 100 paintballs.

$100 for a yearly pass, you must have your own gear.
Daily Visits includes everything above but 100 paintballs instead of 200. AND THAT'S EACH VISIT! half a large pizza every time also!
and $8 for 100 paintballs.

Want a full CO2 tank for when you leave? Just ask them to fill it up! Easy Peasy!
Like NIGHT BALLING? Well, there is a lights hung in the trees for night balling! Hide in the shadows or run in the light.

The only problem I have with this field is the paintball quality. They aren't the best paintballs out there. With my flatline barrel they aren't as accurate as with high quality ones. They break just as good.

I'll see you out there! If you can see me :)
http://www.shoottosplatter.ca/ If you want to see some out of date pictures of the location. You'll expect to see more when you arrive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

swamill Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Arena-Kitchener
Flag Raiders- Cambridge
Review: This field id a pretty decent field...it is outdoor-wich is a bit better than indoor arenas.

Good--The prices are decent-$10/100 - $5/50
-The staf is nice..refs are good(but they need to hurry up when you are caling for
them in a middle of a game.
-The guns are decent
-Every fifth bag you buy is free!

Bad--There are too many small branches on the trees so when you shoot, the ball hits the branch and then hits your target..(dosent count as a hit)

Needs a bit more blockades and hiding places
Last edited on Sunday, December 26th, 2004 at 12:29 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattikus Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flag Raiders, The Arena

both are sooo much better.
Review: Well, whoever reviewed this before me probably hasnt played paintball ever before in their life. This arena sucked so bad. Out of the first 3 rounds i played one full and two quarter rounds because the rental guns were horrible, and the balls were the cheapest peices of crap I've ever played with.

I've never chopped as many balls in my life as I did in one round at this course. And in the first 4 rounds I went through 3 rental guns before I was given one that worked and didnt chop balls every three shots. (and I'm not joking, i got a new gun, and three shots later my gun turned into a flame thrower). (also, some paintballs fell out of my hopper and fell about 4 feet to the ground and actually burst... these balls are terrible).

Now, as far as safety goes. This place really needs help. All their guns speeds can be adjusted just by turning a knob on the end of the guns. On top of that, guns speed are "tested" based on the sound the gun makes... That's right, you don't even get the guns speed actually tested. You get a "well, it sounds good". Also, the owner during one round (during the briefing) told us to take our masks off "so they don't fog" and no one had gun plugs in and people were actually just shooting off into the forest... not good.

The fields are pretty much all the same: Forest with wooden bunkers. only difference is one of the fields had alot of boggy area and a huge hill. So no matter what field you play, its still the same.

The organization of the field was terrible too. In between rounds there would be a down time of 20-30 minutes. And on a cold day, this is really crappy. So you'd play for 10-15 minutes. then the round would end or you'd die, either or, and you'd go back to the base camp for half an hour and sit around. Then when you got onto the field, it was another 10 or so minutes while people got set up. (Adding to this was the problem of haveing to have your gun cleaned every round because you would chop so many balls.

Oh and hope you have a freeking 4X4 vehicle if you want to get into this place... Because the drive way isnt really a drive way as its more of a dirt foot path.

Only good thing about this place is that the staff is really friendly and outgoing, if a little lax on the safety.

So, had this arena been my first paintballing experience, I can honestly say I would never have played paintball again. And this arena becomes worse if you have any experience at all mostly because I was afraid because the guns werent tested and anyone could just twist the back of their gun and put it up to like 400 fps. (one of my friends.. like an idiot turned his gun way up probably around 350... and no one knew because the refs dont really care or look for it.)

Needless to say, I'll never go here ever again.
Last edited on Sunday, October 31st, 2004 at 5:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Neo250 Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Arena-Kitchener -Its good, fun.
Review: Shoot to Splatter...man what a ball we had there.
Alright, down to the point.
Everyone's played here, so we all know how good it is.
First things first. For being an outdoor field, the place is incredibly clean.
The rental guns he has there are awesome, they just bought a bunch of new guns, and they work great.
Though the staff is relatively small, they're knowledgeable. They know what they're doing.
This was the first place I played at.

heh.

So when we got there, he got us right in to it. Asked us to sign the waivers, get an adult to give their signatures and then right to the point.
He asked us to gather round (the ones who hadn't been before, and didn't posess their own gear) and as soon as we were gathered, he showed us the on and off mechanisms, how to work the gun, how to use the safety gear, and how to shoot the gun without killing yourself.

The intro was awesome. Fast and right to the point. No common BS.
So we got our 200 free balls with the rental and I dropped half. They told me not to pick them up and gave me a fresh bag of 100. Awesome. Very awesome.

The fields are amazing, I mean they keep them in perfect condition. The wood isn't rotten, they keep it nice and dead :D but not too dead :P
The paint we used was awesome. None bounced, it all blew up. There were a few headshots but oh well, stuff happens.

The ref was really big on the safety, I was walking away and I couldn't breathe for a minute (nothing to do with the mask, my asthma got the best of me) and he yelled at me, even when I was out of range cuz I was still on the field.
Its easy to tell the teams apart, the band markers are big and bright.

Only downsides are: Cash Only. (not a problem for me but it was for some of my group) and its remote location. It sits about 7 km outside of maintown Elmira, so it's not bad, just hard to find. Took us 15 minutes longer than it should have.

I would suggest this field to ANY player. Newb, Amateur, or Pro. This is great for everyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media