paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Badlandz Paintball Field / Badlandz Paintball Field / Badlandz Paintball Field / Badlandz Paintball Field

Badlandz Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
134Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 708.862.2222
Address: Elm's Court Lane and Route 394
Crete, Illinois 60417
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
xxMacManxx Saturday, April 3rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 2nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I'm new to the chicago area, so this is my first local outing. Heard some good things about the field so I gave it a try. I was very pleased.

Field fees were very reasonable. BYOP was a huge plus. The ref we had that day was very good. Really took control of the field, enforced safety, and was not afraid to take a hit while doing paint checks. Seen too many refs that just hang out on the side lines.

They have a good supply of paint. Staff seems knowledgeable and was very helpful. I only play woods ball so I didn't check out the hyperball field. They have a lot of courses in the woods. Only played on 3 of them. They were in pretty good shape.

I will definitely be going back. After I'm there a few times I'll write an updated review.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMT875 Saturday, April 3rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 20th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX, Fox and others
Review: Hands down the best field there is they have had at least 4 managers since I've been playing and each one is better than the last. Every field seems to stagnate over time but this place is continuously improving. I play open play and book at least two private games a year and Badlandz has never let me down.

Best pricing + bring your own paint field + good refs and management =
The best of Midwest Paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Virtued Greek Sunday, July 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX, FOX
Review: This place is really good. I've been playing with Midwest Arson ad Badlandz... The refs are really chill and will listen to you if you need a PC (paint check). I'm running a Ego 09 and there are a lot of new players there. Nothing better then to see a 15 yr old kid getting lit up with DXS Gold paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

DJOLLIE Friday, July 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox, Operation PB
Directions
to the Field:
From Chicago 57S exit Crete Monee Rd.
Just a few miles from there off the highway
Review: Safety: The refs seem to be in the middle as far as safety goes. They did not mention to us any of the rules before we started the game but enforced the rules on a micro level. For instance I was walking in the parking lot walking to my car just after my game. I lost my barrel bag and was going to head to my truck to get a new one. A ref disassembled my gun. Although it was kind of a hassle I understand its safety first. Overall the players around me seemed to be very obedient to safety rules so the refs didnt really have to enforce it that much.

Fields: Now I only played on the woods ball fields and love them all. I really can't compare them to other fields but they seemed to be well maintained and had a large variety of fields to play on.

Price: The price was not bad for entrance. $25 and BYOP. In addition it seems as though all the paintball fields near me are 50+ miles so you spend a bit on gas money on top of everything. On a more positive note, it seemed as though the games always ran like clockwork. My team and I would exit the fields from a game and already the refs would have like 15-25 more guys ready to go back in.

Rentals: There rentals are in horrible condition. My experience was somewhat limited due to the poor condition of the gun I was given. However, it was only $10 for the gun so you get what you pay for. Took about 5 mins for the worker to fill up my CO2 but maybe he was occupied with something else, who knows.

Overall I can't really talk much because I have not gone and played at other fields. However, my experience here was satisfactory and I look forwards to coming back in a few weeks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

steveieb Saturday, November 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: November 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX
Directions
to the Field:
394 south just west of Balmoral Woods golf course
Review: If you want to play a lot of games on a variety of fields for a reasonable price without spending to much or driving to far , this is your kind of place....excellent day . Over sixty walk on players. The terrain varies greatly, with woods , grassy fields, creeks, ravines, forts, and hyper-ball. $49 per case with free admission is a great deal.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunked4321 Tuesday, November 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FORT KNOX = (BEST field in the area + BYOP)
CPX = EMPTIED MY WALLET
Blast Camp = Ran Down + $89/case
Review: First time out to Badlandz I expected more. I was not to impressed. The whole time I was there I played a few games on the Hyperball, which was a mud pit. A few games in the woods which was ok. They do have BYOP, which I like. Overall they are an ok field.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2008 at 8:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

old rookie Tuesday, October 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Chicagoland pb in glenwood.
Review: Overall this is a so-so field. nothing spectacular, but then again it is the most reasonable to play there, and they allow BYOP. The main (only) problem with this field is the Ref's. they are horrible. i wish they would raise the price to play so that they can get some ref's that know and care about what they are doing. I have played there 15 times this year and have had many priviet groups so i have see most all the ref's, and the level of safety and overall experiance is going way down hill. you can find many people shooting ROF way above the limit, and when you tell the ref they say " what do you want me to do". i saw a little kid(12-13 maybe) get chased down by an adult with a tipman on full auto, and when i told the ref he did nothing. i played 4 more games with the same guy and each time the ref's did nothing ! Renick, i love playing at your place , but you are loosing people due to your ref staff. I will be back top play there another day, but some will get turned off by the lack of reffing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

optical Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX was better but more expensive.
Review: First time going to Badlandz last saturday. overall it was very fun. the courses were set up nicely and there were plenty to choose from. the rental guns were horrible! mine broke 2 times, and most others in the group did as well. the co2 tank busted off my friends gun for no reason! it flew off like 200 ft! our private party ref was just like...oh, that happens sometimes. wtf!? we all had a good laugh though. our ref was as entheusiastic as a stoned slug baking in the sun. i called for a paint check 3 times and he never came. we reffed our own games and stopped listening to him all together. the rest of the staff sucked. bad attitudes all around, especially the tank filler guy. there was one nice helpful guy and a woman who was friendly, but thats it. my o ring broke on my bolt and they wouldnt give me a new one! so i was forced to use their junk.
about 50 buck to play, and byop was great. food was junk, i was starving but would rather be starving than eat what they had to offer. no power bars/ or anything somewhat healthy.
i would go back though fo sho, maybe the staff just had a bad day.
i'm new so i dont know everything about the sport, i noticed a lot of kids who were in it for a while looking at our group laughing n stuff. that was annoying. little rich boys thinking their all core. try humping an 80 lb pack in 115 degree heat for weeks on end without sleep starving all while having a piece of shrap in your ass! thats core. paintballing is fun, and there is nothing core about it. if you cant die, it aint that tough.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AzianDragonz Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I went with a group of about 30 people for a private game. The place is really easy to find and the staff is friendly and helpful. They have free fills on CO2 as well as HPA, you can BYOP which will save you some money. Entrance for a group is $30/person with equipment and $40/person without. If you people add on to your group the day of its an extra$5. I think the entrance fee is reasonable, the food is slightly overpriced, but not to the point where you know you just got screwed.

All in all I would say I had a good time there even though there was a dead raccoon in the van on one of the fields. Also a tip for people that are thinking of playing there. If you are there and its raining play on the fields that are at the top of the hill. The garbage water will run downhill in the rain and you will end up diving behind a bunker on a lower field and you will get soaked in garbage water.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

marker0427 Sunday, March 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've pretty much played at country club paintball which was pretty cool but they got rid of bring your own paint thursday and they only have 1 field so badlandz is definately better and the fields my friends and i made
Directions
to the Field:
look on website
Review: When I went it was awesome. I got at least 15 games in because they have games constantly starting... paint is not an issue at all because you can bring your own (as long as its not red or white fill) Its only like 40 dollars for a 2000c box I was unfortunate enough to lose my barrel sock so i had to buy a new one and thats where they get you, you can not play if you dont have one and they cost 10 dollars apice so either bring a spare or b careful. The rules were normal, keep your barrel sock on, keep your mask on while playing, dont shoot the refs, etc. The thing i dont like is that i cant go on weekdays when im off of school so that kinda stinks. And they had tons of fields i cannot possibly name them all. All of them were well planned out and not too one sided (except for this one map called the wall which wasnt very good) .... The staff was helpful and awesome and I am definately going again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media