paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / FlagSwipe Outdoor Paintball Field / FlagSwipe Outdoor Paintball Field / FlagSwipe Outdoor Paintball Field / FlagSwipe Outdoor Paintball Field

FlagSwipe Outdoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
13Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 519-671-9636
Address: 3998 Gladstone Drive
Mossley, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
donkeyman Saturday, February 12th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 18th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
A few other outdoor fields in the area.
Directions
to the Field:
Available on the website.
Review: I live across the street from Flagswipe Outdoor field and I'm glad. Like the indoor facility the staff their are very good and helpful. They have very good hours and are open year-round which is very fun for the winter warriors. They hold a lot of big games like Day of the Dead and Pirates vs Ninjas.

They have a wide array of different fields including a cool Vietnam field, a plane crash field and a well-kept speedball field in the summer. From my experiences with the field I have no major complaints.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anti-Revolution Saturday, October 9th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasage Beach Paintball Adventure
Panic City Paintball
Sector 57
Next Paintball
Review: Field was well organised and a little overly safe. I found that during big games this field is not ideal, due to the fact that once a zone is taken by a force it is nearly impossible to take back. tactical insertions of forces were extremely slow, but the off field service and personell were exceptional. other than a few rude HPA fillers who kept insisting i need to get a new fill nipple on my HPA tank, the field personell were extremely helpful and very nice. When it is raining this field is a NIGHTMARE. basically the whole field turns into a mud pit atleast 4 inches deep, the trenches fill with water and are almost impossible to get out of, and the hills are virtually unclimable. I still managed to have a great time at this field and recommend it to newer players.
Last edited on Saturday, October 9th, 2010 at 10:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedRod Friday, May 7th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 1st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51, Flagraiders, HandH,Splashdown
Directions
to the Field:
NEW FIELD OPEN OLD FIELD CLOSED
New directions 3998 Gladstone Drive Mossley Ontario N0L 1V0
If you get lost you can call the field manager direct at 519 671 9636
This is the closest field to London Ontario and easier to get to because it is 2 turns off the 401 it takes less then 15 minutes from London to get directly to the field
Review: Many players may have had the chance to play our old outdoor course, as of Sept 20th 2009 we have moved to a new location. The features of the new locations for the players are ever growing, we have been hard at work even in the winter months, building new props, adding 2 new bridges, triming and stacking bunkers from dead and fallen trees and so much more.

Alot of the player and customer feedback from sites like pbreview have been reviewed and we have made all attempts to produce a great field with top notch ammenties to keep you coming back

Here's a couple of the new assets at Flagswipe Outdoor:

- 4 minutes off the 401 highway in between Woodstock and London (Now Closer to Toronto, Kitchener, Hamilton)
- parking at the field not at the top of the hill like the old field, easy to get your gear to the staging area
- 4500 Fills with push button air boxes, get air when you want it or when you need it
- Covered staging area metal shelters and Army tents
- Lots of picnic tables 40 plus
- 30 foot long sheltered target range and chrono bench full enclosed in mesh, great for our big games to avoid line ups
- lots of on field terrain, not just a flat farmers field, hills, trenches, gullys, 2 waterways with multiple bridges
- gravel parking lot
- neat orderly and clean staging area and playing field
- fully separate speedball area
- Coming soon 401 directional road signage to get you to the field
- spectator area along side of our feature trench and tactical town field for you to watch some of the play progress
- RPS branded paintballs sold at the field most frequently nightmare and marbalizer
- Bring your own paint Sunday Walk ons
- Many big games throughout the year, spring summer fall and even winter!

Field of Play at our New Location:

Trenches and Tactical Town
2 Storey Church and Graveyard
Vietnam Village an Ho Chi Minh Trail
Hay Bail Hill
Howitzer Hill
Downed Plane
Chemical Factory and Nuclear Wastelands
COMING SOON Prision Break Field

I hope that many players this year will have the chance to experience these new playing fields. We have several large events in 2010 and the second best attended event in Ontario Big Games called Day of the Dead 9. Please feel free to post any questions, comments or feedback and I will try to respond promptly.

Cheers,
Shawn

Email Contact: havefun@flagswipepaintball.com

Website: http://www.flagswipepaintball.com

Directions: http://www.flagswipepaintball.com/outdoor/directions.html

Location: 3998 Gladstone Drive Mossley Ontario ( Smack Dab between Woodstock and London Ontario and the closest field to London)

Field services players from across Ontario but it most often sees customers from London, Woodstock, Brantford, Cambridge, Ingersoll, Sarnia, Chatham, Tillsonburg, Stratford and surrounding areas

Field Manager Direct Line: Colin at 519 671 9636

Main Phone Line: 519 642 0908

Calendar of Events 2010:
http://www.flagswipepaintball.com/forum/in...mp;#entry121599

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChronicCommando Sunday, October 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: First of all im going to say this field has amazing quality paint (if you get the owner balls) and the terrain is absolutely stellar. full of tons of bunkers, obstacles, forts, cars even a "downed plane" and a full 5 foot deep trench network. There were also tons of players and most of them seemed cool. There is however one huge problem i had with this place, and i will edit this upon my second visit if it has changed. In other reviews people claim to dislike the giant hills associated with playing here, i donít mind the hills but when you have to walk up and down them every 5 minutes "average game time" to go back to the staging area it gets really irritating. i mean ya i know everyone has to go back and get paint and air after a few rounds, but having to go back and get paint and air after every short 5 min game is a little excessive. it comes down to the fact that i spent more time in the staging area waiting around with everyone wondering, whereís the ref? or why are we back here so soon? leaving us wondering why we went when we got a total of just shy of an hour play time in a four hour day, it was enough to almost want to make you pull your hair out.

lastly and this is a total side note for me as i for some reason because i am an owner of my own marker i got a different paint pricing and paint, 100$ for a case a marballizer (owner paint) i donít know why but the renters have to buy another paint then we did, they had to buy some absolute garbage big shot balls or something. let me tell you i have never seen such dimple covered balls, i got 100 with my registration, i probably broke 75% all of which were shot at the chrono. but i mean the renters had to pay 160$ a case and they got the worst paint ive ever seen, just seems lame to me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

stadiv Tuesday, December 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flagswipe Indoor- AWESOME
Review: Well, I wanted to add my two cents here-

I've been playing the Flagswipe fields for more than 5 years and have always been impressed with the staff, the service, and the value for your dollar.

So-

The Field-
Is HUGE and has lots of crazy stuff like two story buildings, a huge underground trench system, good rolling hills, a bus, all kinds of coolness.

The Staff-
Flagswipe has always had the best customer service. They seem to train their guys to be polite and helpful, not just stand around in a striped vest. The safety level is very high. Always been one of my favourite parts of the company

The paint-
has always been good, I think the owner works for some paint distribution company. It's usually Marbalizer at big events and there's always a good selection.

Overall, I'd say 9/10 but that's only because I've played at lot of the big crazy fields in America and Quebec. Flagswipe doesn't have full downed choppers yet, but they are as good as it gets in Ontario.

Far better than the rest of the fields in and around London.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kjoe1992 Monday, April 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SOF is not too far.
Indoor field.
Directions
to the Field:
Check their site.
Review: Well i went to this field with my buds for a big game. The promised land charity game.

The field:

Well the field was good for big games but i can't see myself going on regular days. the field is huge and is very rugged but in someplaces i find they have too much ruggedness that takes away from the experience. And its a ravine which is cool but rain seems to pool and makes it very muddy.

The staff:

Cool guys, know what there doing, and all in all great refs all around.

The Prices:

I dont know what there prices are for reg days but the scenario had good prices.

The paint:

We used Victory X, which is good, but we had slightly dimpled and not even perfectly round paintballs.

All in all:

Ii give this field a 8 because its good for big games and good terrain, with a little clearing it could be perfect.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Col. Doubt Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Map Quest
Review: I went to play a big game at Flagswipe (outdoor), Pirahanastan, and had a ton of fun.

Here is what they have as a field "off website":

ISLAND ATTACK: A fresh water spring feeds the island's water and cuts off all angles of attack. Only a single bridge leads to safety or mayhem.

AXIS: The jumps off or starting point to many of our games including the crowd favorite attack and defend.

CHEMICAL FACTORY: This terrorist safe haven filled with 50-gallon drums and storage tanks, offers surprise around every corner.

"HELD HOSTAGE" THE BUS: Defeat the terrorist threat in this exciting scenario game, based on a full size bus that has been armored for the occasion.

EWOK VILLAGE: Nestled between AXIS and WEST POINT, Ewok Village boasts 4 buildings, the Bank, the Crematorium, Sheriff's office and the Barber Shop. Most actions, scenarios and conflicts are fought in and around this paintball player's paradise.

WEST POINT: Our signature field! 500 feet of trenches, an impregnable 100 foot tunnel complex, 1000 sandbags, pill boxes and firing slits. At the center in the communications bunker. This is the most challenging field we offer, storm the trenches and the games is yours.

HANOI HILTON: The highest point located just off the logging road. It slits east and west, with a 100-foot ravine. The view is amazing, control the top and win the game. Use your snipers wisely

HAMBURGER Hill: Attackers must climb 150 feet up while dodging pellets and waves of attackers from above.

SHRUBBERY: Cut off by 3 separate ravines this area requires stealth and cunning to navigate your way to the victory.

ALLIGATOR VALLEY: This narrow stripe of natural terrain, bounded by hills on either side, provide players with a taste of mother nature's finest obstacle.

I must say that this field is VAST! I started the game climbing impossible angles up an mountain hillside, around the entire field, down the other side, through rivers, mud, trenches, open fields, think dense brush... finally to come out the other side over an hour later... and having no seen anyone. This is how large the field is... great for sneaking around and getting behind people... a flankers dream. There are also many trenches, and buildings for defensive positing, and full action, full frontal, attacks. This field literally has it all... and is by far one of the largest playing areas I have been too.

I cannot possibly say enough about the field itself, the lay out, and game play, the size.... simply amazing!

As for the staff, the game I was at was seriously under staff. There where locations where I could not find a reff, as well as parts where the refs were simply not paying attention. There were instances where reffs would watch someone light people up, no mercy... and not take any action. The refs dedication was severely lacking. Safety in the means of masks, barrel condoms, etc.... were very well kept and enforced, but as for mercy rules, shooting hot, and over firing... a lot more can be done. My suggestion would be to use woodsball players to reff, to me it seemed that most refs where sponsored speedball teams just putting in there hours, although that may be good for a walk on game, for a scenario game it simply won't do.

I must also say that I only spent one day at this field, and had only been apart of a handful of experiences, I recommend people try the field out for themselves, they may find the reffing just fine... my standards can get very intense and demanding for the refs.

The layout of everything is pretty good. This place can easily hold games of players into the thousands, lots of staging area, and room for campers. The field it self as already mentioned is also very large. Flagswipe is equipped for mass quick filling of tanks, a good staging area with speakers and a mic for game announcements, and is quick and easy for everyone. The biggest problem with the staging is the distance from the parking to the game location. The walk is very long, all down a steep hill... very steep! Which means a nasty walk back to your car at the end of the day. The parking lot itself is also huge, so you will always find a spot. I would highly recommend getting personnel and gear transports to move people around.

I cannot comment on the field owners, as I have yet to have the privilege of meeting them directly, however a lot of the staff, the people behind the field, and the people that play there are great people. I would encourage everyone to go try this field, and have a great time. I am sure you'll make some good friends.

The location of the field is out in the middle of nowhere, down in a ravine... this is why it's so huge. It's not difficult to find, but print of a map to be safe.

The facilities include a trailer were staff equipment is kept, a front porch/stage, fill area, paint area, pick nick tables here and there, and portable toilets. It would be great if they could get some more seating area, and proper washroom facilities.

Paint prices are pretty decent at $100 a case of good quality paint... however the entrance fees are slightly high at $20 for gun owners, and $30 for rentals... however this only gives you 4 hour feild access. If this was a day pass and included fills the price would be worth the ability to play on, and see the size of the field. Currently, I would still encourage people to go, play this field, and make a great day of it. A field membership would be your best bet.

Here are details on prices "web site" -non-official, check location for details:

Rental Pricing
4 Hours of play, Semi-Auto Marker, Goggles,
100 Paintballs, Unlimited Air and Insurance.

Rental Group Rates
1-10 People $30
11-20 People $25
21-30People $20
30 + People $20 Private

Rental Paintball Pricing
100 Paintballs for $10
500 Paintballs for $45
2000 Paintballs for $160

Upgrades
Camo Jackets $4
Ammo Pouch $2
Sniper Barrel $5
Paint Grenade $5
Tippmann A5 $10

Birthday Special
10 Players 1000 Paintballs 4 Hour Field Pass
Unlimited Air, Insurance
Marker, Mask & Goggles
only $200 (tax inc.)
(*Deposit required 7 days prior to event )

Gun Owners Pricing
4 hour Field Pass, Unlimited Air, Insurance And
100 Paintballs.
only $20 (tax inc.)

Gun Owners Paint Pricing
100 Paintballs for $7
500 Paintballs for $30
2000 paintballs for $100

Daily Membership Pricing
Half Day 9am-1pm
Half Day 12pm-4pm
Full Day 9am-4pm

Membership Upgrades
Upgrade from the Standard Membership and you can live out your Rambo fantasies with any one of our new Upgrade Packages.

Warning! NOT for the feint of heart

RAMBO
300 Extra Premium Paintballs
Sniper Barrel Upgrade (shoots straighter and further)
Ammo Pouch (holds 200 Paintballs)
+ $ 30.00

GUERRILA WARFARE
500 Extra Premium Paintballs
Sniper Barrel Upgrade
Ammo Pouch
Camouflage Jacket
+ $ 50.00

BRUTE FORCE
1000 Extra Premium Paintballs
Sniper Barrel Upgrade
Ammo Pouch
Camouflage Jacket
Paint Grenade - Ka Boom
+ $ 100.00

Economy Paintball Pricing
100 Paintballs for $6
500 Paintballs for $25
2000 Paintballs for $80
(limited availability, no guarantees)

In the end, I give this field a 8/10, the walk to the cars is brutal, and the entrance prices are slightly more expensive than some places... however, the field is simply amazing, and worth trying it out. I recommend this field to anyone serious in woodsball.

Doubt gives this field two thumbs up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

50's pride Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: well recently i attended a big game for a local field i go to. When i read up on the website i saw 50 acres i was like oh ok then that probally includes property they own and dont use or sumtin well was i ever wrong. It was a very muddy day and cl;imbing down that god dam hill was a pain in the bum but it's ok. When i got onto the field i was like wtf where do i go but people who had obsevilly ben there before helped me. Soon i was acually trying to find where the thing ended! i was amazed how big this thing was! All in all i abosultly loved the field and the staff semmed helpfull and nice 9 outta ten boys i will be bak 1 off cuz of the dam huge hill rrr pain to carry your bags up the thing!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_binary_soul Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Area 51 in Tillsonburg, a small field outside of Port Bruce, and one outside of Melbourne and this is my favourite. Area 51 is pretty good with some nice scenerio type stuff but this field is larger and well... just more fun. The other two fields I mentioned just don't stand up.
Review: I came on this field as a kid when it was "Joe Survival" (I believe) and still privately owned. Back then I used to go with my dad to watch the games where they still used .50 cal balls. It was a great tactical field back then, and it has only improved.

The terrain of this field is what really makes it interesting. Between thick forest, ravines, streams, and swampish areas it is really easy to get into an intense bush game. They have some great setups with tunnels and tanks which you just don't see at other fields in small communities. That said it is still close enough to London to be worth the trip.

Staff seem helpful and the refs have always done a good job. I will say that paint here is slightly more than I have seen it at some other fields but it is by no means unreasonable, and it is nice to have the choice between cheap paint and higher end paint. If you are a rental player you will appreciate the fact that you can rent Model 98s, which are much better than rentals on other fields in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squishey Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenaline(never been to it)
Flagswipe (indoor not as good)
Directions
to the Field:
i have no idea how to get there.
Review: this is the best field I have ever been to I liked everything except the huge hill i had to walk up with all my gear at the end of the day.
-there were several different fields to play on all of them were well kept and made very well. -there was a large gully in the middle of the field which made it a little more realistic
-the staff was really friendly and good to help with problems
- the ref did a really good job. i got shot and called out I was getting out of the trench and got shot about 5 more times the ref started yelling at the guys that were still shooting me to stop and that I was out. it didn't work but he still tried.
-safety was really well done. everyone's markers where chrono'd to make sure no one was shooting hot(over the allowed fps). I don't think I have one bad thing to say about this field.

the shop there had smoke gernade's, paint gernade's, different guns to rent upgrade sfor the guns, etc.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media