paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hell Dorado Paintball Field / Hell Dorado Paintball Field / Hell Dorado Paintball Field / Hell Dorado Paintball Field

Hell Dorado Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: na
Location: Sylvan Lake, Alberta T4S 1P1
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Crap.co Saturday, January 16th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
Just across from Jarvis Bay campground
Review: When i arrived with my younger cousin it just looked like any other outdoor paintball field. But after i get geared up and ready to go chrono my marker, and my cousins, the employee said not to worry about it. To me that was very odd. I asked him why. He said that they didn't have a chrono. Then i got kind of discouraged because i was bringing along my 10 year old cousin which is new to the sport, and didn't want him getting hurt or scared.(yeah i know it's what paintball is) but he's still a new player coming out to play. Then there was ne refs. And they're were some younger children thinking that it was okay to shoot the rental gear trailer...So i yelled at them , telling the to stop and they replied to me that the "guy" at the desk said it was okay. So after this i didn't think it was very safe, but we played on. Then when we played on the woodsball course, my cousin was in the middle fort and a teen snuck up behind him and shot him in the back of the head *point blank*. So after i cussed a bit and walked off on account of my cousins injury i told the guy at the desk i wasn't coming back.

Prices: 8

Saftey:1

Pro shop:4

Fields:5
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolguy0160 Thursday, February 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I went here when i was going to Red Deer College. I went here with a group thing and i was very disappointed. There was practically no safety i had to show people about the safety on the rentals. There was no such thing as barrel condoms/plugs. there were people shooting in the safety area. They didn't explain anything to newbs like being hit or anything like that they just more or less said here's a gun go play. There were people shooting in the safety area. Refs were none existent i had to break up a fight between two people because they wouldn't go out when hit. i got shot with no mask on IN THE SAFETY AREA. They did nothing to stop this or anything the pro shop was very poor the paint i used ( cant remember what type but i askef for the best they had) sucked it broke the whole time i spent more time cleaning my barrel then playin the game ( not my guns fault i used my own stuff ( yes sorry i wanted to save some cash so i used my own) and it worked fine.... very very poorly ran and over priced for what you get. But i must say the people were nice that was it nice but useless in refing or anything like that
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Helldorado Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Directions
to the Field:
Helldorado is close to Jarvis bay campground.
Review: One of the staff members (my coach and friend) had a 7000 $ marker which got stolen along with a lot rental Tippman 98s. That made me really mad but as for the review It is an awesome place with 3 fields: Bush Ball Speed Ball and sweet newly added Air Ball field the only down side to Helldorado is they took out the tire course to put in the Air Ball course. My rating is 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jader3 Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This course was a very bad experience for me. They had almost no rules at all. There were a bunch of drunk guys playing very dangerously and the staff didn't do anything about it. They were shooting through net and the staff didn't even blink an eye. Their proshop isn't very great either. I've played on a few other fields and this is the worst so far. I'll give this a 4 out of 10.
Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 2:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Magasm Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
All of em
Review: Okay so heres how it is. Helldorado started as a small paintball feild but is rapidly growing. Its the only field that I have ever known, and the only field that i need to. i am totally satisfied with the friendly staff, and the courses. Heres how it goes:


Tire Course

This course is composed of, well, you guessed it tires! Its really quite wonderful with the way its set up and all. In the center, there is a gigantic tire flipped on its side with another tire propped up right on top of it. On either side of these two tires, are two other tires propped against it at angles. Its an excellent center peice and makes for a fun course. There are also two water basins, more tires, and logs set out for cover. Also, there is really tall grass that you can hide in! This course is all-in-all pretty good

Speed ball

this course is magnificent.i Don't no if i can even describe it any more, therefore i shant.....

Bush Course

This course has been left as natural as possible. Its not like some of those bush courses that are all weeded and have nice paved paths with mowed lawns. Its the way a bush course oughta be, o-natural. The only signs of human intervention are the three forts, several bunkers, two dugouts, and one tower thingy. But face it, a bush course needs these things because mother nature cannot contribute everything to a paintball course. Its the perfect blend of untouched nature and human craft.

that about raps up this review. Now if your thinkin that 3 course aint much, i have heard wicked rumors of upcoming courses! just swing by the proshop the staff will be happy to answer any questions concerning anything paintball related.

now as far as my rating goes, i give them a 10 because of the upcoming expansions, the friendly staff, and generally just the friendly vibe that the place puts out.

Now for those of you who actually read on this far, good for you i oughta give you money, however, due to my current financial situation, i am not going to, nor will i ever.

sincerely,
Tyler Magas
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SilentAssasinHD Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Busters, MR, Rampage City, Red Deer paintball
Review: Hey all I work at Hell Dorado. I can say that for an outdoor field, that is only two years old, we are fairly well established. We have Air filling and C02 stations. We have a small proshop but soon, major renovations will lead to a much bigger shop and new coarses. We work hard to make every person's day at our field a pleasant one! We are always open to suggestions and helpful insights from Professionals and people new to the game alike. We can order any part,gun,or accessory on the Market and have it in our shop in a short amount of time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Draguntimmy_14 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played in other fields around hell dorado like paintball busters and weekend warriors but i found this paintball course to be pretty good one it has a pretty good bush ball course but i what i didn't like about this course is that they don't have air ball but i talk to them and they said they are going to do a big renovation and it is going to kick ass. So if you live near this course you should check it out the owners are really cool people.
Review: I like this course it was pretty good though some of the things that they are going to are really awesome like they are going to build 2 block of the off the run down movie they are going to put air ball in i can hardly wait. the have a bush ball course that is 2 square kilometers big put there are going to expand it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media