paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / JLT Paintball Field / JLT Paintball Field / JLT Paintball Field / JLT Paintball Field

JLT Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 541-567-3498
Address: 80224 Rayton Lane
Hermiston, Oregon 97838
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
mikelt Sunday, June 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tri-city paintball
Review: this is a very nice field to learn how to play on, Jim is a very nice and I think fair person. I have to admit it could be a little better organized, and Jim is a little behind the times, but I really feel that if you like to paintball it is a very good way to spend a sunday. I had recently moved away from the area, but every time I am around for a weekend I always go and play at his field The thing about field paint only I feel is a good move on his part because the other paint that you would find in Hermiston is pretty crappy, plus if you read the other reviews I was the guy that got his hopper shot through with bad paint so it did happen and people were seriously getting hurt, I am not joking when I say the paint from some of the other stores were like bouncy balls, you can actually through them onto the ground and they will bounce not break. The field design is very nice of you like a little bit of everything, and most of the people there are cool, if you go make sure to say hi to memo. and the review below me need to relax and be thankful that he has a place to play.
Last edited on Sunday, June 22nd, 2008 at 4:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihatejim Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: February 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
...
Review: I've been paintballing for a very long time. The field out at Stanfeild is awesome, to say the least. But Jim is a rip off and he doesn't have the right to argue with people because they didn't buy his paint. The field is on public land and he has no authority to kick someone off unless they are being a public nuisance. The field is great, but just make sure you hide paint that you didn't buy their.

PS The paint he sells, I would rate lower than Wal-Mart paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MeatShieldMike Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Wow was this fun! I had a blast. A good friend of mine named Terry from Hermiston invited me to go with him to JLT's field and what started out as a simple 2 on 2 turned into something like 10 on 10 with even more coming in as we were getting ready to leave. Jim is a great guy. The people are friendly. And the field proved to be a lot of fun too. Buying Jim's paint seems fair, because I wasn't charged anything to get in. (or maybe Terry covered it for me???) Anyway, because of Terry and Jim, I have become a paintball fanatic and have been raving to anyone who will listen all week long. Hopefully I can get back up there in a couple of weeks! As far as my rating goes, it would be insulting to rate it less even if it isnt some big corporate outfit type of place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dtrcy1 Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tri-Cities, Grandview, Spokane
Review: The new policy of field paint only is for two reasons. 1- some of the paint that was brought in from elsewhere had an excessively hard shell and it was just flat beating the players up. Hoppers had holes shot in them, players were shot multiple times without the paint breaking. I've had complaints for years. 2- it is a financial decision. There are no field fees, I cover all the costs. The refs are paid. I have big red radars and hand helds for the refs. There is a free wash station for goggles. ( I spend over $150 a year just in paper towels). There are several other things I supply. I work hard to keep this affordable so I don't price anyone out of a great paintball experience. I do apologize for seeming non-concerned or abrupt. That is the last thing I want to communicate on that field. I care deeply about the sport and the players. The reason for no exceptions is that I try to by very consistant. Players look to me for that. I hope you'll reconsider and come back and play anytime. You can always contact me at the store. Jim
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

scottant Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Various wild areas with Pasco group
Review: Field has a good focus on safety. JLT is only out there at the field on Sunday afternoons. As a shop, it is pretty fairly priced. Refs are just players like the rest of us who have volunteered to ref for a few rounds for paint. One thing that I am angered about is the recent switch Jim made to only allow his field paint to be used on the field. For instance, i purchase all my paint where I live in WA and show up to paintball fully supplied for the day (heck, for the month probably) as I always did in the past. It was such a good place to go that I drive nearly an hour to get there. Get there and Jim tells me that he(?) has decided that it nearly drove him broke last year not requiring field paint (this after years of not doing so) and that I cannot play with my non-field paint. I was pretty ticked off. Didn't have more money to invest in another case of paint (even though it is reasonably priced at 40 a case) cause I already spent in WA. No tolerance or a "Well, next time you must use it cause now you know the policy", not even a sorry. Needless to say, it is not likely that I will be going there any more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

gunslinger64600 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tri-city paintball
Review: JLT is a great field for woodsball and speedball althought there are no air bunkers but its great anyway, Jim is a really nice guy and they have quality paint there, half of the field is split into woodsball and half of the field is speedball. the games usually last about 15 minutes. all in all if your anywhere near stanfield go to JLT it'll be worth your while
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

last_warrior_19 Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 15th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tri cities Paintball,
Directions
to the Field:
the feild is located in stanfeild I recomed calling Jlt first to see if there open and to get directions
Review: The one time I was there was great. Jim has a great field, with lots of room for improvements. I could see his field becoming world class with a little help from the locals before JLT played in fields in So Cal ( Velocity PB in Romona, and Weekend Warriors in Alpine) and I think that this field is just as good. As stated in an earlier review JLT PB is home to people who don't have access to the higher end markers. Although Tipman A5's are becoming more prevalent in the area. Custom 98's and Spyders are the most common. Its mostly a walmart community. The "facility" is an portable toilet and you need to bring your own water and snacks although they do have a limited supply. Jlt has both CO2 and HP air. Last time i was there he didn't have a compressor and could only fill to 3000psi. (although I have heard that's changed) In all it was a most agreeable afternoon .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BunkerBusta Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2001
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tri-City Paintball
Grandview
Review: This was a nice field with 3 different field that are all play on at one time! I didn't buy any paint, but you have to buy a hopper cover($1) and buy air/Co2 unless you have a fill station. They have a nice crono area right buy the shack witch is nice. The game took about 7-15 mins a game witch was kinda long for speed ball. The skill level is for a beginner speedballer/any woodsballer most people have low end markers i didn't see any angles,ego's, ect...(not saying that no one out there has one just i didn't see any). They have a good turnout lot of people ready to go every game. Lots of parking, but kind of hidden from the main road, this field is worth checking out, but tournament player will get board fast with the repetitive play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jltpaintball05 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none realy
Review: i love this place Jim is realy nice. actually every one who works there is nice. this is where i get my paint and co2. then he sponsors a field in Standfield. its awesome. if you are in to paintballing and ur in the Hermiston area come here! ull love it. it even kinda has a speed ball field for all of you who speed ball.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 at 4:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shane1000 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tri city paintball, not even comparible
Review: JLT is awesome, awesome staff, fields, paint, service. Ive never been to another place that had better service. Go there if you live in the hermiston or washington, oregon border. If you go to tri city paintball this is a big step up from that. I can't find the words to describe it. the only problem, no airball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media