paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / AEL Paintball Field at Fort Boone / AEL Paintball Field at Fort Boone / AEL Paintball Field at Fort Boone / AEL Paintball Field at Fort Boone

AEL Paintball Field at Fort Boone

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 570-742-4048
Address: Route 405
Milton, Pennsylvania 17847
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
hacksawed Saturday, January 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Point break, Paintball thunder
Review: This is a nice little field with a speedball and woodball course. They are more familiar with woodball but they are working hard to make their speedball better and better. The staff is very helpful and will let your rent for free if you gun breaks. However you will not want to play here if you dont like following rules. They are open most weekends and the field can be reserved at any time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

arrowheadtk Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Point Break,Pa-.Delmarva Paintball, Md.- Pro Action,Delware-- Wanna Play Paintball, Pa.-Splat,Pa. -Paintball Thunder,Pa. lots ofPrivate Fields
Directions
to the Field:
Just off Rt. 80,Watsontown Exit,Turn Left, go 1/2 mi on Left.
Review: I played at AEL app. 30 times, everyone is friendly, meet lots of new players, sometimes their as many as 24-30 players,one thing I like is the staff leaves you play what you what, speedball or woods, its your choice, we normally play both in a days time,speedball with woods players is fun,You do not set around alot either,that I like.Always lots of officals, woods field is very nice,long,your not bunch together,they been puting of alot of new bunkers up,wooden reels,barrell bunkers,etc.,its a short walk to woods field,The speedball field is right where you park,and the store in right there,The prices our very resonable,you can always check their play days on line, at aelpaintball.com,the best days our Sat. or Sun. Also they seen to have lots of birthday parties showing up, they normally play on the field that is not being used, I rated these fields a 9out of 10, I just played their in June,08 the woodsfields is the best around,they really maded some changes, lots of new bunkers,very large woods field. And their lots of shade and tables.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 22nd, 2008 at 4:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thndercapt Monday, December 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wanna Play Paintball, Paintball Thunder, Command Post
Review: Just getting back into the sport after a 3 year lay off, I was pleasantly surprised by the low costs of AEL paintball. Good Paint prices. Their NPPL field was nice to play on ---- where was that field when Team Thunder was around?

As far as rec playing goes we didn't hit the woods at all, I couldn't get the new guys off the Sup Air Field. I rated this field a 6, they do have great prices....the only problem and this is because they are a new field to the area is they have limited space and fields. I'm sure in the future there will be more fields popping up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMEsSuck1 Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Point Break, Stonemak, Paintball Wizard. Command Post.
Review: Overall there speedball field is very nice. There Hybrid woodball field is what it is and I can't really give you an unbiased opinion of something that I don't really care for. The price to play just on the speedball field is ok but they don't have any specials or any cheap paint such as stonemak has stinger for 33 dollars a case, and premiums for 55 instead of 58.

They are learning how to set up the speedball field a little better and soon I believe they will be able to have nice setups frequently. Its nppl regulation size for a 7 man field I believe and its the only one in the area.

Its nice go play there...Its definately worth the money.


EDIT** Field is shaping up dramatically!!!!They now have monthly specials and cheaper formula 13 paint which shoots better than blaze...I really love playing on a regulation smooth field, this is where they have point break (they have a building on there field) and stonemak beat hands down...Also unlike stone they do not have there factory team there on occasion yelling at everyone that shoots them like you're ramping or you're hot. Thers no way he shot me we are the almighty stonemak factory.

AEL is the BEST field in the AREA NO DOUBT. Closes competition is Command Post who finally got there fields up...If you want a real experience got to ael and play on a real field not midget field where you can slide for 20 feet because the turf is so paint covered.
Last edited on Monday, October 10th, 2005 at 11:44 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

NMEkrazy Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, Stonemak, Point Break
Review: Not certified NPPL Ref staff...for woods that's fine...but not for speedball. Ok place for beginners to go...but for tourneys I wouldn't...usually understaffed...not enough refs to cover the action...especially in a speedball setting. Claim they have a regulation NPPL size speedball field...well trust me as I helped the company start up...it is not REGULATION...take your tape measure if you don't believe me...it's close but not exact...a few feet short. I even ref'd a few tourneys without any knowlegde of paintball...now is a different story...and nor do i ref anymore lol. But all in all the prices are ok...fields especially speedball is rough (literally...last i knew it was all dirt and rock). Check it out for yourself...if your around the area ok...not worth an hour drive in my mind.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 8:35 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media