paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / East Side Paintball Field / East Side Paintball Field / East Side Paintball Field / East Side Paintball Field

East Side Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 425-760-8252
Address: 21500 Lake Fontel Rd.
Monroe, Washington 98272
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
steven.baron Wednesday, June 2nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 2nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
KC Crusaders
Splat Attack
Semper Fi
Skinny Joes
Review: My name is Steven,

I am the head ref at the new Eastside Paintball. There was a paintball field of the same name in Monroe before that has had many complaints. I am posting here to clarify this is not the same field and the new one is being processed by pbreview right now.

Eastside caters to private groups only, and is not the typical paintball field. However, all of our staff are customer service oriented and we focus on having a great time. Please check us out, and do not confuse us with the old East Side Paintball!

Thank you,
Steven
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LtcOliverNorth Monday, August 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Semper-Fi Paintball, Lynden WA
Splat Attack Paintball, Puyallup WA
Penninsula Paintball, Port Angles WA (DOA)
Desert Fox Paintball, Tucson AZ
Directions
to the Field:
If you're coming east from 522 towards Duvall via NE Woodinville-Duvall Road, take a left a 203 and take a right at the SECOND "Cherry Valley" road. The 1st "Cherry Valley" is NE Cherry Valley Road. The one you want is a few miles down the road and is just plain old Cherry Valley Road.
Review: One word sums up this field; Unprofessional

The field was a little hard to find, and the only thing to indicate the field's presence was a small sandwich board with "ESPB" on it. The field itself is down a semi-maintained dirt road which is loose in places; AWD a plus.

As the staff (and I use that term loosely as it consisted of aprox 6 kids, not one over the age of 21) got things ready over the course of the next 1/2 hour, not one took the time to introduce themselves or welcome the 8 or so of us who were standing around waiting for something to happen. In fact, the staff seemed more interested in talking and joking with each other rather than moving with any sense of urgency, being that they were behind schedule.

Since I had some gun tweaking to do beforehand I went to one of the guys to ask when they were going to set up the crono. Well, that was my intention before the kid cut me off mid-sentence and said I needed to go talk to someone else. I found someone else and was told that the crono was "stolen" last week, and there were no plans to have one available. We were about to leave, but then were told that someone was going to be bringing one later.

Once things got rolling, it went quite smoothly. Our private party ref was pleasant and courteous, albeit a little conceited when it came to his own paintball prowess; and he was not bashful about telling us about it either.

We played on 3 of the available fields, the speedball field, the "main" field and one unnamed narrow field. The speedball field spans a pretty steep downhill slope, so most of the game occurs at the top of the hill. The area is pretty clear of debris, and has numerous plywood/palette barricades for cover. I initially had my doubts about this field, but admit that it was probably the most fun of the three.

The "main" field was closer to classic woods ball; the field was pretty clear and open, with numerous trees and small bunkers. We spent most of our time on this field as many in the group were new.

The unnamed side field was of decent quality but obviously not as used and had fairly dense brush along one side - good for some classic low-crawling and flanking action.

While I was there, a 15 or so group of parents (5) and kids (10) under 15 years of age showed up for a private game. I was put off by the unprofessional attitude of their ref as he explained field safety and the rules of engagement. Again the immaturity showed as this ref also touted his own skills and bragged that he could take them all on single handed. I'm not sure what the business arrangement was with this group, but a couple hours later their time was up. The group had about 1/2 a case of paintballs left and their ref told them they could either keep the balls or shoot the balls into the surrounding woods. Jokingly or not, he told the kids that any leftover balls he would get to keep since he called "leftovers" that morning. Luckily one of the Dads got smart and sold the remaining balls to one of the Recreational walk-ons playing that day.

The environment of ESPB is not conducive for newbies as the staff did not seem very concerned about making sure renters knew how to operate their weapons. Even as an experienced player I was put off by their attitudes, but being that I went with a group it made it easier to ignore.

In Summary:

Definitely not the worst field I've ever played at but it has a long ways to go; the primary issue being the staff. It would have been nice to have at least one adult on staff to help maintain a bit of professionalism. If this is your first paintball experience, you might consider going somewhere else, like Splat Attack. The playfields themselves are in pretty good shape, and are fun. The prices are fairly competitive, with a base rental of $25 and cheap balls at $50 a case. The walk-on prices are high in my opinion, with a field fee of $15 and all-day compressed air at $5. Something is not right when you bring all your own equipment but only pay $5 less than the renters. I would probably be ok with $20/day in field costs if the staffing was better.

Field - 7 out of 10
Prices - 6 out of 10
Staff - 3 out of 10

Overall score - 4 out of 10
Last edited on Monday, August 13th, 2007 at 3:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseballbond Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DBS Indoor (great, but indoor so hard to compare), Old (alittle bit better than ESP, but not around anymore so it doesn't matter) and even Older Hole in the Wall (amzing, but again not around anymore so it doesn't matter)
Review: Good Field. Prices are a bit expensive. Was mad that i had to pay $15 entry and $5 air fee. Also paint was $50/rec case, $60/competition case, $70/tourny case. Refs were good and very good at making calls and dealing with angry players. Only thing i didn't like was the time between games. We could have gotten several more games in if there wasn't a 15 minute break between each game. The actual fields are okay. They play alot of different games which make it kinda fun and interesting.

Overal the field was good, and i will go back. But, there is still room for improvement.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mac104me Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenaline Sports NW, 100 Degrees Northwest, DoodleBug Sportz, ForestFire Paintball

Paint A Mania, And TPS
Review: First really hard to find. If you don't have a car with AWD then it will be hard to get there. As I walked around I noticed that there where a lot of people coming out of games with barrel bags off. Its the first time for me that I have had to sit in the stageing area with my mask on hoping that i don't get hit. Something that concerned me and my friend was that when we went to pay the guy didn't even have us fill out a wavier and that made me think that would suck for them if i got hurt sitting in a stageing area watching and getting poped in the face. Out of all the fields that i have been to this one has to be the worst
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phoenix42 Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Eastside Painball & Doodlebug
Directions
to the Field:
Hard to find, don't use Map Quest, it will bring you to some guys house. Check out there website for directions.
Review: As hard as it is to find, its well worth it. they have 3 fields, a big field with great cover, a small speedball like course, and a field were you have to capture a flag on a bridge in between two hills, \ _ / <- like that, BECARFUL YOU DON'T FALL INTO THE POND. one guy did and he was... a mud blob. They have great staff and refs who are willing to help you, and the people are great as well. They have ok prices, $18 field fee, free air with that, not sure about Co2, rentals are $25 comes with, Gun, Mask, full Co2, and field fee.
They sell paintballs, not sure on the prices, sorry.

There are a few bad things, they don't have any food or drinks up their so bring your own. There's no Pro-shop, the Crono is in the small course (don't know why), and the bathroom, is... a honey bucket (you do the math).

Other then that it is a great place to play, and have a party.

GOOD HUNTING!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rtlm565 Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
nothing really
Directions
to the Field:
Its the SECOND cherry vally rd
Review: If you love fun woodsball, then espb is for you. It has a huge scenario field and i have never seen it all.

East side has the most friendly staff at the field.

I was playing one day, and my halo broke, and the ref let me borrow his halo b

So if you love woodsball

eastside paintball is the place for you
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nordic Ninja Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None I just moved to the area.
Directions
to the Field:
Pretty easy to find, just mapquest it.
Review: Well to be honest with you I was a bit disappointed after I went to this field. The drive is horrible, up a steep incline along a dirt road. Definitely not somewhere you want to drive a Corolla to and from, but the field was pretty easy to find.

The refs and people that work thee are really nice, big bonus points for this, these guys are cool if a bit unprofessional. They did a good job of getting everyone together to play, however it took forever for them to actually get a game going. I was in a game for about 15 minutes and then had to wait another 45-60 just to play again, absurd.

Fields were average, not bad but nothing really good either. They have a bunch of fields but I only played on two, one was just too small for the amount of people playing [25-30 people].

Prices were about average, you can BYOP and marker which is a big plus. However field paint is horrible, they use RPS stingers and the paint was definitely old.

Overall I had a pretty good time but I'll be looking around for better fields. 6/10
Last edited on Thursday, August 31st, 2006 at 8:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

robnix Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Forestfire - Smaller but the staff make it a great place to play
KC Crusaders - Great fields, spotty refs
Splat Attack Indoor - Small but fun
Review: Hard to find but worth it.

Plusses:

Big - has a good variety of fields to play on.
Staff - Friendly, knowledgable, refs run games fairly
Gameplay - Played a decent variety of games
Prices - It's BYOP with your own marker. Paint prices on site are reasonable. All day air and field is $20.00.
Rest area - Plenty of picnic tables, some covered.



Minuses.

Chrono - There was no chrono check done.
Setup area - Could use a testing area for setting up and chronoing markers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derek1387 Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hole in the Wall
Spat Attack
Review: Scnario was amazing. Many pople showd up, rules were held up very well. The actual scenario gae was incrdible, with everything running very smoothly. Refs were incredible, paint was xpensive, fields were just like running into a real war zone. Sbsolutely perfect. Th shop didnt carry any parts though. Although i had no brak down, many pople did.

GREAT JOB
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntball killa Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Great service and cheap fees. The paint is pretty inexpensive, and it doesn't always break. You have to pay for air separatly and the refs just slack off and don't check if you have paint on you. They have lots of fields but they aren't very contained (I was walking to a different field and i got shot like 10 times by some random guy).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media