paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Frontline Paintball Field / Frontline Paintball Field / Frontline Paintball Field / Frontline Paintball Field

Frontline Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (505)507-2008
Address: Newberry RD
Socorro, New Mexico 87801
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
FrontlineNM Saturday, November 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
The field is located in socorro NM 87801
address is Newberry RD
Review: Hi, every one.
Here is a update on the field. we have moved to a much bigger place. the games are held in a huge pit. you cant miss it. you can see it from the road.

We just moved there so it will take some time to get thing together. We are open and the field is big. We need every ones help, and that is to keep coming out to play. i want to build paintball back up and give a cool place to play.

Hours: Saturdays 1:00 to 5:00 also privet parties

Website:http://frontlinepaintballnm.bravehost.com/
email:frontlinepaintball@q.com

Thanks Christopher (owner)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ftblissteam Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wicky Doodles, and some other place in El Paso i cant remember
Directions
to the Field:
Take EXT 152, take a left at the stop sign and its a little entrance on the right hand side
Review: WOW THATS ALL I CAN SAY. I have paintballed for a while and i have never met such a group of people like the owners out at CJ'S. People were great very cheap recommend brining your own paintballs tho. Field was great Hills for sniping barracedes to hide behind and buildings to clear. If you looking for a great scenario experience without having to pay an arm and a leg to do it here is your opportunity. These guys are out there to have fun right along with ya. I would recommend tho they put a couple of junker cars to give it a real good simulation effect but all in all great course. Like i previous person had said i give it a nine and not a ten cuz there is always room for improvment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nemec Sunday, November 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
A LONG way from Ft Bliss, TX
Review: LOVED the field, Im a big fan of scenario/woodsball (comming from the north) and this was my first time playing in the desert. It was a blast, lots of different types of cover, buildings, broken down vehicles, great all-together setup. Can't beat the prices anywhere else I've been, $5 field fee and 5$ since we were using our own paint. Field fee included gun/mask rental and unlimited CO2 for the day. The owners were awsome, and even joined in the game. All together a great field. Only wish it was closer to Ft. Bliss, TX so I wouldnt have to drive forever to get there. My only adive would be to BRING FULL-FINGER GLOVES!!!!!!!! Lots of little burrs on the ground.

********** I would recommend this field to ANYONE in the area **********

.
Last edited on Sunday, November 5th, 2006 at 12:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

E-COCKER_FREAK Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hinkle Fun Center---Albuquerque, NM
Paintball Action (PBA)---Albuquerque, NM
Ground Zero Paintball Park---Los Lunas, NM
Directions
to the Field:
Someplace north of Socorro---call to get directions to the field.
Review: When I first got to the field I looked around and noted that this was moreso for scenario play. I normally play speedball and so I went in my speedbal gear (not camos); however, it was a total blast.

We (a whole group of people) were able to rent the field for the whole day and play. The owners of the field were asked to join in (they did ask) and I presume that they too had a great time.

There were wooden crates, barriers, vehicles, dirt mounds, and 2 large buildings to play around along with a vast amount of ground to cover. Of course we had various different games to play such as 2 opposing teams encountering eachother on the field (elimination of 1 team), and then we played conquer & defend of one of the larger buildings. We were allowed to bring along our own paintballs and gear; however, if you did not have anything, gun rentals (and air) were included in the field fee. Paintballs were offered for sale at a great price for those who either ran out or didn't come equipped to the field with any.

I would highly recommend this field to anyone who has the love for the game (scenario paintball) because its set-up is so realistic. Trust me when I say that it is realistic because I am retired US Army and one of my many units was with the 3rd Batt. Rangers (C-company/2nd squadron). I only wished that we had a field like this in Ft. Benning, GA because I would have done a lot more training (for recreation purposes) that I normally did (but so would have a lot of other soldiers for the same reason).

It was total kick ass and I say KUDOS TO THE STAFF & OWNERS of this field.

Rich Gleisner
505-866-0210
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ironbear Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Holoman AFB
Review: John and Chris are great guys. Their totally into making sure everyone has a good time. We played a woods game that was awesome for NM. Field was well setup. I can't say enough good things about these guys. Check them out or come to a game and jump in. I rate them a 9/10 only because perfection is hard to achieve. I'll definitely be playing with these dudes again. But if you come check your ego at the door!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Madddoggg Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hinkle - worse
PBA - similar
Review: This is a good rec ball field. The owners are very nice and very helpful, they will do whatever they can to make your experience a great one. The field is a nice mix of dirt and wood bunkers along with various other things to hide behind (cars, water heaters etc) two buildings are also located on the playing area that add a very cool "urban warfare" aspect. Cj's carries two different varieties of paintballs, for $15 you can get 500 rnds of diablo competitive edge or for $20 you can get 500 rnds of diablo midnight. Entry is only $5 and that includes all day air. Rentals are available (the $5 entry includes a rental package: marker, tank, mask, and vest if you desire). The only problem with this field is that they cannot accommodate hpa fills, but they should be able to shortly. Bottomline - this a very good field for the price!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iBalls Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played at any other real fields in this area, but it blows hinkle out of the water.
Review: This is a pretty good field, I have tons of fun every time I play here. It has good owners who are friendly and helpful.

This field is one large field if there are a lot of people, or it can be played as two smaller fields if not too many people show up.

This is the best field I have played at, and it provides for many regular games or scenario games, and my only complaint is that it doesn't have HPA.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media