paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / All American Paintball Field / All American Paintball Field / All American Paintball Field / All American Paintball Field

All American Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 434-685-2790
Address: 1521 Oakland dr.
Danville, Virginia 24540
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Icemanrussian Saturday, August 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I have played this paintball field a couple of times, and it is a good paintball field for beginners and for a city that doesn't have much money. It has two speedball arena and one woodsball field. The speedball fields are decent, but pretty small. The woodsball field is also decent.
If you dont have a paintball gun, no worries, because this paintball field lets you rent a gun, with a bag of paintballs and CO2 for 35 bucks. If i remember correctly you can pay 10 bucks for a day of CO2.
In conclusion, this paintball field is a good and decent(some what) field and is recommendable to pretty much everyone(especially beginners). They also sell cheap supplies too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdj Angel A4 Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: All American Paintball has fun and safe atmosphere.All new bunkers for the air ball are awesome making for fast and intense play. Rules for safety and sportsmanship make it a cool place to play for all experience levels. there is also a hyper ball field and woods ball fields in the winter. The staff is well equipped to handle most problems you may have with your gear. prices are very reasonable. open most sat. from noon until 5 pm. the field fee price is 10.00 all day air is also 10.00 for compressed air . Co 2 what's that stuff they have it available don't use it don't know what the price is. So come play at AAP for a new pb experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigmike-m Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all over the east coast---some are better, but most are not.
Directions
to the Field:
map quest takes you right there.
Review: Safety--- from everything i observed they take safety very seriously at this field, thats always a good thing.
Fields--- I only played on one field, but it was a nice clean field, well maintained,good netting ,nice, flat ,groomed ,nice bunkers. They also have a hyper ball field, i walked it but did not play it. It also looked real good. They have 2 woods fields but i never looked at those.
Prices---good.
Services-Staff-Refs--- all were very good. TONY(owner) was a real nice guy,and tryed his best to make your time there a good one. his son who helps him seemed like a real good guy. Overall top notch.
Players---I thought they were a good group of guys. all were friendly,and helpful.

NOTES: I had a good time at this field, and I WILL BE GOING BACK.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballfreak725 Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pbc park- better fields but much more expensive. People at All American are nice and the cost is pretty cheap. At PBC park, there are too many people adn it is 75$ for 2000 count. They also make you but their paint. All American lets you bring ur paint and it is less money.
Review: Going to All American is very fun. The service is nice and the fields are okay. They get more new things all the time. Overall, it is the main place to go if you live around it. They have nitrogen tanks there and everyone uses it. If you bring a c02 can, they hold it for u and give u a nitrogen tank for the day. There is a self fill station, a chrono station, places to put your equipment, porter johns(thank you), and everything else you need. This is the coolest place for the cheapest price! Thank You pbreview for letting me post this! I love All American!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jay89 Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This is a great place to play at theres lots of help and the fields are great too I would recommond that u play there.We hope to get atleast 1 x-ball field and a recon field going soon and when we do we hope to have big tournaments.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigboy39 Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none this is the only 1 with in 20/30 miles
Review: the feilds are just great im not realy a big fan o woods ball but the 2 woods ball feilds are nice but the air ball feild is just terrific and the hyper ball feild is nice too, the only bad thing is that the parking lot is a little close too the speed ball feilds but other than that this place is TERRIFIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
keep up the terrific work Tony/Eddie
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rewind459 Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I have played at the field 3 times and plan on playing every day it is open from now on. The woods fields is one of the best woods fields I have ever played on. As for Speed ball, the bunkers are great. This field is the only one in the small city, but is great for locals. I give All American Paintball an 8.

Positive things: The staging area is great because it is Close to fields so you can get reloaded quickly. The Chrony station is close to the fields and staging areas to so you can chrony quickly before a game and not miss any action. The Prices are not too high. People are friendly and refs are good at making calls.

Negative things: none
Last edited on Wednesday, March 15th, 2006 at 6:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dub986 Monday, December 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Painted Forest Adventure Games and Master Blasters Paintball
Review: This field is great! Me and a group of friends went down to play one Saturday and we were surprised at how accommodating the staff was. I can't say that for some other fields i've been to. The refs are great at what they do and they DO NOT put up with any type of cheating. I personally love the hyperball and airball fields because the ground is level, the grass is great, it's spectator friendly, and you don't have to take a small hike to get to the field.

Positive things:
Cursing is not allowed. ( I know how much cursing makes you a better player but kids don't need to hear that kind of language.)
The refs are also good technicians.
Resting Area is close to the fields so you can load up, air up, and get to your next game as soon as possible.

Negative thing:
Parking area is a little too close to the speedball field.
Limited amount of paint. (Must let the field know how many people you plan on having so they can prepare. I DID NOT.)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobjim Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Great fields and all around great groups of guys who play. 2 wooded fields and 2 soon to be scenario fields and 1 hyperball/concept field and 1 5man airball field. Great fields and great refs to go along with it. This is one of the best fields in the state of VA, no cheating wiping or stuff like that just plain real paintball. I think anyone who has played there will agree with me on that.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RUN-N-GUNER Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ACCUSPLAT PBCENTRAL
Review: This is a great feild to play at for noobs to tourny ballaz great people sometimes you may have to stop for a ref to take a break or wait for a game to begin 10 field fee 5allday air 45-70 dollas a case of paint several wooded fields one hyper ball feild and one air ball feild check out website for days to be open usually everyother weekend
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media