paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Final Rule Paint Tag Paintball Field / Final Rule Paint Tag Paintball Field / Final Rule Paint Tag Paintball Field / Final Rule Paint Tag Paintball Field

Final Rule Paint Tag Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (250) 784-3936
Address: RR#2
Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G 4E8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ttucker7 Sunday, October 3rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sniper valley (taylor). the paint is 120 a box (too much) and the set up is not as good as final rule.
northern lights (grande prairie). decent paint prices, but very unprofessional, no refs. nice fields.
Directions
to the Field:
alaska highway 10 km out of dawson creek. look for the signs.
Review: first thing final rule paint tag was an awesome course, right away you can see that this guy takes good care of his field, and he has put alot of work into it. when i drove up i was happy to see a nice parking area that was separated from the fields by safety netting, very nice. i walked to the staging area (safe area) and found a very nice covered area, with lots of tables, and a good amount of space for people, it had a also had a bbq pit. I went to the paint shack and got filled up with hpa, he had a few hpa tanks and c02, i bought marbalizer paint for 80 a box, there were different prices for different types of paint. he had bt rentals that were in really good shape. he also sold water, pop, chips, candy. when i got out to the fields i was very impressed to see the size of his woodsball fields, he had a large area, with numerous fields ranging in size, and in the middle was a nice wooden fort (very fun), in the bush were ravines large and small, plenty of bunkers, and well placed paths. out of the bush there was 2 tire speedball fields, a sup air field and an appliance field which was noisy but awesome fun, it was very well set up, there was also a staging area being set up near the appliance field. while playing i noticed the level of safety was very high, he read us the rules before we played, and he kept the rules as we played. the owners name is Warren and he was very nice, he is a god ref, and he cares about safety. i was vary impressed and i will be back to this field again. i rate this field a 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cruuza Sunday, September 26th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 25th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just a few home made fields, This is the best field in the area.
Directions
to the Field:
This field is only 10 minutes out of Dawson Creek.
Review: Great Field, Good Refs, Has a really nice setup; Has a really nice "Safe" area, 2 tire speedball fields, 1 Inflatable speedball field, a really fun "Appliance Graveyard" speedball field (really noisy; really fun) and he has a few really nice woodsball fields. There is refills for Co2 and HPA. Paint is decently priced. The owner Warren is experienced and is a really nice guy. I recommend coming to this field, you will not regret it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rileyandjodi Monday, October 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sniper valley paintball in taylor it has a good set up not far from fort st john . nice facilitys and nice people running it and good reffing
Review: final rule is a good field he has 4 speedball fields and 2 bush fields and 1 bush style speedball field. he is a good ref on top of everything. he now has air and he is super nice and has a nice covered stageing area and it is netted off and a bbq that u are always welcome to use. he has a sup air field and two tire fields and a appliance field for speed ball. The two bush fields that we played we realy good and they differ in size and terrain. the big field has less bunkers and has a raveen in it. the smaller field has more bunkers and a small raveen and they are both super fun to play. wWarren is a very knowlegable about the game and is always willing to help a person out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lennic Tuesday, September 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
Leave Dawson Creek via the Alaska Highway and travell out to the Mile 8 road. A large sign on the right hand side of the road will indicated where to turn.
Review: I have only played paintball a few times at an organized course. Previous to September 12, the last time that I was out to the Final Rule Paint - Tag field was around 6 years ago and had a great time. On the 12th my wife and I decided to take 13 Twelve year old girls out to Final Rule for a Birthday party. All but 2 of them were first time Paintballers and I have to admit we were a little nervous. It turned out to be one of the best ideas that we have ever had. The staff at the field were great and spent well over an hour explaning the rules, equipment, and layout of the courses until all the girls were comfortable. All the guns and safety equipment were supplied by Final Rule and everything was in top notch shape. I was amazed at how much has changed at the course since i was last out there. The girls only wanted to play the bush course so I never got a chance to try any of the speedball courses but they looked great. The improvements amazed me, things like the covered staging area and the partially built "attack and defend fort" which is getting close to completion are just a small sample of the improvements that ownership has made which to me shows their commitment to keeping the field open for years to come. The final outcome of the Birthday party was a whole new group of future "girl" paintballers that can't wait until the next time out.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 22nd, 2009 at 10:23 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tom j burke Wednesday, October 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
no other fields as of yet.
Directions
to the Field:
from Dawson creek, head north for 10-15 kms, sign on right that says "adrenaline zone" "Final rule paint tag"
Review: O.k i first played on this field at a 3 on 3 tourney vary cool. this year 2007 i have played there 5-6 times the safety is good (no cliffs to fall off) , safety zones marked clearly , very safe field. There is a large 200 by 400 woodsball course as well as many other woodsball/speedball type courses in the bush, there is also an appliance coarse that has many bunkers as well as a snake (one of my favorites) , there are 2 speed ball courses that are made of tires very cool, alot of work went into this field, there has been talk of some sup air (inflatable) courses next year, cant wait. this is a field paint only field, 80.00 to 100.00 for paint decent paint , refs are very good, service is probably the best around, very knowledgable and helpful staff. snacks are avialable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

5GFD Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RILEYS CROSSING - FIRST FIELD I EVER PLAYED ON - NOW CLOSED
DEAD GOAT GULCH - NOT SAFE, DANGEROUS - NOW CLOSED
BEAR MOUNTAIN FIELDS - THERE WERE 2 DIFFERENT ONES- NOW BOTH CLOSED
PAINTBALL CORRAL - NOW CLOSED
TUMBLER RIDGE - NOW CLOSED
FORT ST. JOHN - HAS WENT THROUGH AT LEAST 6 FIELDS, HAVEN'T HEARD OF ANY STARTING UP PRESCIENTLY
CHETWYND - HAS A COURSE HAVE NOT PLAYED IT YET
HYTHE - HAS A COURSE, I HEAR IT IS OKAY, HAVEN'T PLAYED IT YET
GRAND PRAIRIE - HAS 2 OR 3 FIELDS SURROUNDING IT NOW I BELIEVE, THE 2 I HAVE PLAYED ARE OKAY, SAFETY FENCE AND SAFE AREAS A CONCERN
Review: I have played at FINAL RULE PAINT-TAG since it was opened in the early 90s. I have never been to a field that uses as much safety fence as they do.
They run 4 bush courses we are told 130X250 TO 600X800 when the referee/s take out players on a pregame field tour. This is a nice touch for the first timers to the field as it get them aware of the lay of the land.
The referee was saying that they are planning a attack and defend in 2005 or 2006 that would add a new twist.
They run 2 speed ball courses 1. Made from large tires 2. Made from appliances (very noisy) There is another speed ball being built next to th tire course, they have tank and barrels stacked there.
Is a field paint only field. has CO2, rentals, semis (piranhas), snacks
No compressed air on site, I was talking with the owner last fall and he said he was planning on getting it in 2005.
Referees are good and on top of most of the action.
Only a 10 minute drive from Dawson Creek.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

slayer_213 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun - Pretty good field, very well setup, nice people to deal with and they have air.
Northern Lights - Only played there once for a tournament last spring, not bad, sup airball.
Review: I have been playing at Warren's field for a year or 2 now. Staging area is nicely setup, he also has two speedball fields. One tire field and one he calls the appliance cemetary. His bush field is very well done, but i prefer speedball most of the time. Watch out for the baby deer, his dog really likes to go after those (hey Mark). The only downside is that he has no compressed air. That's ok but I prefer to use air on my cocker. Every odd time he lets us bring our own paint, and thats pretty nice because his price on paint is killer on the wallet. The team I played on took 2nd at the tournament last year, even though we should have had first (-40 deduction). Also if you have an autococker, watch out for people turning your bolt upside down. Someone out there likes to do that. I won't mention any names.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 5:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media