paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Lehigh Valley Paintball Field / Lehigh Valley Paintball Field / Lehigh Valley Paintball Field / Lehigh Valley Paintball Field

Lehigh Valley Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
37Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 610-965-0377
Address: 405 South 5th Street
Emmaus, Pennsylvania 18049
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
EhBomb28 Sunday, March 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish - Skirmish is way more expensive but has a lot more fields to play on.
Directions
to the Field:
My GPS knew LVP as "Global Paintball" so if you are doing a search in your GPS, you might want to try that.
Review: *Prices - $18 for field fee and all day air. $55 for a case of Diablo Formula 13.
*Field Surface - The field has turf sitting on top of concrete. This made for great sliding, but there was one section of turf that came up as I was sliding into a bunker. Also, I recommend knee pads as the ground is hard and it will begin to hurt after a couple slides without them.
*Field Setup - LVP is in an old warehouse with the ceiling supported by metal "I" beams. The field is setup in a way to avoid having normal running lanes go near these beams, I think that hurt their ability to lay out a really great field. The far side seems cluttered with tacos and a long can and the back lacks good bunkers for taller players.
*Reffing - There was only one ref watching a game and he stood at the 50 on the near side the entire time. That makes it nearly impossible to get a paint check on yourself or anyone else, which isn't terrible, but it is annoying.
*Players - I didn't have a problem with any of the other players. All seemed to be honest calling themselves out and were friendly and helpful.
*Play time - There was quite a bit (15-20) min) of downtime between games slowing down the pace of the day. Also, since games weren't that frequent, most people played in each game resulting in large (8 or 9) teams on a field that's good for 4-4 or 5-5.
*Other - The refs took a 1/2 hour for dinner around 5 during which time there was no play. This again slowed the pace of the day down. I suppose if you planned to eat then to, you might welcome that break though.

*Overall
What it comes down to really is this: Would I play there again? Yes, I would. The experience as a whole was good, but the pace, field condition, and reffing could have been better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maverick925 Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None Really
Directions
to the Field:
Right next to a school.
Review: The refs there are really nice and so is everyone else. they are usually open fromn 8 to 10 and there is one field. It is 18 dollars per entry and 55 dollars for a case of paint. You always have to wear a mask 5 ft from net. They sell a lot of parts for a lot of guns. The only food and drinks there are from vending machines. Over all LVP is a great place for everybody, begginers to advanced player. If your just loking for a fun place with priendly people that would not mind having you in their match, LVP is a great place to be.
Last edited on Sunday, June 17th, 2007 at 1:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer6923 Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alpha
Skirmish-BAD prices
Review: -i was ther last weekend on a BYOP day. 7 bucks to get in not bad.
-case o' paint $45 way cheaper than skirmish.
-the staff and refs are very nice ther. when u walk in u can tell that some people play there for fun and some are hardcore tournament players. and when i say for fun....i mean it. 1 of the owners plays ther just as well.
-the refs even keep it fun for them. when i was ther for a party ther wer about 4 refs that ran around with squeegies after eachother while ther wasnt a game on the field. it was very amusing watchin them. but when players step on the field the refs mean buisiness.
-the fields at LVP are great. the only downside is that ther are metal poles that are in the field to hold up the roof. sum padding around them will fix it. other than that the staff is very freindly and the facilities are very well maintained A+++++++++
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wrathltd Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Any speedball feild.
Review: Has a great x-ball feild and speedball feild. New Turf. The pro shop is great and staff is friendly. Has a nice area to watch the games an gear up. c02 and n2 filling. Has a bring your own paint days on thursdays and sundays it costs $28. They're shop is open Wens.-Sun noon to 8, the feild is open Thursday & Friday 4pm-8pm and saturday & sunday noon-8pm. A basic case of 2000 costs $45. Admission is $18 all day and two fills. A rental w/ a mask is $209(you keep the mask) and 10 w/ no mask. The offer custom jerseys for 50-55 dollars and can send your gun to Fireball mountain for anodizing. They sell markers like the angel one, egos, Dp Fusions, ion, and shockers. Also the A-5 and BT line.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dynasty1Abe Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
I live near Reading, PA so its a good 45 min drive up 222 North
Review: This is a great field. The best thing about it tho is the pro shop. It has everything you could possibly need or want. They always have parts in stock and they can also order parts and get them in fast if you need them. Plus the guys are really nice, they help you with your gun if you need it and they are very knowledgable about every aspect of paintball. Another great thing about this field is that it is indoors. Even tho it really only has two fields to play on it is still nice because you can play in the winter. The refs are ok, i dont want to slam them but they dont always catch everything. I have seen some kids cheating and they weren't caught when the ref was looking at them but o well, they're still good refs. The refs also really really inforce 265 or lower FPS which is a dissapointment because I have gotten lots of bounces on guys.The only other problem I kinda have is that they dont change their field layout that often. Its not all that big of a deal but i kinda like a change after playing on the same field setup for a month. But over all this is one of the best fields I have been to. They do a really good job of maintaining the place, and their prices are low which is good. So I reccomend going and checking it out if you live closeish enough. Anyways, sweet field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris1925 Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish- played there a looooong time ago and its a great place but its really far away from me.
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest it
Review: ok kids, hers the truth about lvp.

bad prices? -------- NO! at seventeen bucks to get in and SEVEN on thursdays and sundays and 45$ for a cse of white box, 55 for a case of decent paint and 65 for a case of tourney grade paint prices are NOT IN ANY WAY BAD! people say alpha is cheap but thursdays and sundays lvp takes the cake. and jesus people 17 on other days isnt bad either.


unfriendly people --- NOOOOOOOOO WAY. i bought a used impulse from a guy and it diddnt have enuf blowback pressure and one of the refs took an hour to fix it. then it broke again and what did he do? thats right fixed it again. as it turns out the gun was crap and i got my money back for it but he spent that kind of time for free to help me out.

yesterday i bought a gun there and the person made sure i had everything and he checked when i was leaving that i liked it(which i did due to the fact that it was an ion and they rock).

penny pinchers? --- nope, it may sound like nothing but the other day i was there and i forgot my barrel sock. they diddnt charge me for a new one instead they gave me one for free. i needed a battery for my hopper (i only had 5) again gave it to me for free they are not penny pincehrs.

bad refs? --- no chance. these guys run across the feild get shot up bad sometimes to check people and they check them very thouroughly too. people dont get away with wiping very often there. a kid got kicked out for repetadely wiping after he was told not to 3 times and still did it. they are on the ball when it comes to refs.

bad feild? -- whaddya know! wrong again! yeah they have steel beams that can mess you up a little but the other team has them too. its not like theres an unfair advantage, get over it people. the bunkers are fine, the feild setup changes and if you request a certain feild setup if its decent they may make it for ya. theyre all aobut the customers.

guys this is a great place with some great competetion. they even out teams so you dont get your butt handed to ya on a silver plate every game and if you have a team and your looking for some higher level competetion this is totally the place to go. even for a not so good player like myself its a fun place where i can improve and enjoy myself doing it. i would recomend it for every person from a first time player to a seasoned pro. dont believe anything that you hear that the people are mean or the prices are terrible thats total crap.

christ has spoken.
peace
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

baseballbumgary Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atlas- very good field people are very freindly and might i say the grass is very smooth
Review: The first time i ever went there they still had the woodchips there and the field was good except for the woodchips. Then i went there about 2 weeks after the turf was put in and it was an improvment that they really needed.

pros-
TURF!!!!!!!!!
Field layout is very good
Have 2 fields although the smaller of the 2 is being worked on
Customer service
Pro Shop has everything you need
I bought a new feed neck for my old gun and had to buy an adapter but there was a metal piece that needed to be cut/grinded down and they just took it and did it for me free of charge
Refs are very freindly
First time i went there they helped me out a lot.
Seperate chrono station
High prep/storage area good for viewing games
People that go there are also very nice.
One kid lent my freind a pair of $100 Dye Pants

Cons-
Exposed metal poles could be dangerous maybe some hyperball tubing around them or something to that extent



thats about it
Strongly Recomend that you go and play here
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robot Mania FU Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atlas-great outdoor field
Xcalibur-terrible
Review: I will admit that LVP was lacking alittle back when they had woodchips (i still played there anyway)...but now that the turf is there the field is 150% better

The prices are pretty good when compared to other fields (especially if you go on thursdays which are BYOP night)

The proshop has pretty much anything you need...nothing wrong with that now is there?

The service there is nothing short of excellent, always there to answer questions, fix guns, give their opinion, ect.

The staff is very friendly and always helpfull

I was extremely happy to hear that turf was installed, and was there the first day you were allowed to play on it...i have to say it was VERY nice!
Last edited on Thursday, May 18th, 2006 at 2:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bxlnt Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alpha Paintball - Decent outdoor but not competitive and not very serious (decent prices tho)
Skirmish- caters to senario, first timers, and woodsballers (very expensive)
Stonemak - Pretty much on level w/ LVP now that LVP has turf. but its been a while since i've been and have since heard it sucks after they split their field up
Del Hobbies - Where the Big boys go to play. good outdoor competitive, regulation size feilds for tournament practice
Review: Ok I have been playing at Lehigh Valley Paintball for over a year now (since they opened) and after they started talking about replacing the woodchips, which used to make up the floor of their feild with artificial turf, I reserved making a review on it until they did so. So here it is:

Feild:

~The Good
-New turf is amazing and very easy to run, slide, and do all those paintball things you do on it.
-Usually the feild setups are very good
-Two feilds make for getting in a game quick
-Deadboxes are better than most places as they feature full netted coverage
-Easy for spectators to watch the action even from the upstairs staging area

~The not so good
-Exposed poles in the feild (they weren't a problem with the woodchip flooring, but people might slide into them on the slippery turf)
-A tad small. Not tiny, but not regulation size for tournament players.

The staff:
-All very friendly
-Very knowledgeable (especially Brett)
-Very intent on keeping the game safe and fun

The Pro Shop:
-Very Well stocked with all the latest brands, not to mention parts for just about every gun
-Prices to match and even undersell the competiting indoor feilds/shops
-They do great service on guns if you break it
-They offer awesome warrenties including free labor on the gun if you buy it from them for life
-They will order food for you from local pizzaria if your party gets hungry

Safety:
-VERY VERY SAFE
-Feild limit for velocity is 265 which is understandable as it is indoors and alot of close range shooting
-Chronographing is done by the players at an easy chrono station adjacent to the feild and then spotchecked by refs with handhelds on the feild
-Goggles and Barrel socks are strictly enforced on and off the field
-Netting around the feild keeps spectators protected and fun to watch the games

Its an awesome feild with great staff, facilities, and the regulars that come to play there are easy going and fun to play with. PLAY THERE AND YOU WONT REGRET IT
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWORN NME 67 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Del Hobbies awsome for outdoor playing play in the GPL there with LVP Factory team
Review: Great guys at LVP can't complain about any of them very knowledgeable with the game and gear of paintball i would not take my equipment anywhere else to get serviced. Love playing there put in alot of time to change the field from wood chips to the turf that everyone has been asking for can not wait to see all the new ballers come out and make LVP there new home. Thanks Mike Brett and John for all the help that you have given to me and all my teammates.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media