paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / No Hard Feelings Paintball Field / No Hard Feelings Paintball Field / No Hard Feelings Paintball Field / No Hard Feelings Paintball Field

No Hard Feelings Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (573) 786-7422
Address: 155 Blunt Rd.
Steelville, Missouri 65565
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
freedomwill Sunday, October 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have been playing paintball for a long time and now my 14 year old son plays as well. Going to No hard feelings was great for both of us. At this field, you are in a setting of creek bottoms, thick and thin wooded surroundings, and just enough man made structures such as giant pipes, tiki style hut fronts, sand bag bunkers and of course the tower that you really feel you are manuevering through a good war flick! Hours and hours go by and as soon as your out you want to get back in the next game to explore more of this perfect course. As they have built structures throughout the war zones they did not overbuild and they left the woods mostly ungroomed so you don't feel like you are playing in a overly commercialized course.
Most importantly, they host differt types of scenarios so that it changes things up throughout the day. Games such as capture the flag, save the hostage, or even straight up elimination or only a few of their options and as I witnessed today they go by what everyone wants to play. Very friendly, Very safe, and I promise you as I have been to other courses, here you get your money's worth.....its a whole different game!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

joey.metts Sunday, November 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: It was amazing. They had towers, bunkers, and sandbags everywhere. It is fun and inexpensive. I would suggest hosting birthday parties here. They are nice and they will let you borrow ammo belts. No Hard Feelings is safe because it has a referee that will make sure you don't get shot when you are out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcooley Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have not played paintball before but I have a feeling that this field and the experience of the staff would be well above average.
Directions
to the Field:
South of Steelville. About 75 miles south of Warrenton, MO.
Review: Safety is very important to them. We took a group of highschool FFA kids that had never played either and they took the time to explain everything. All guns were calibrated, equipment was reviewed, strategy was discussed boundries were shown to us by touring the field. I felt as ready as you can be when the games began. The refs( also the owners on this day) were helpful and made you feel like nothing would get out of hand. Very knowlegable and courteous. Kept telling everyone to drink plenty of water which they provided. Seemed like they enjoyed what they were doing and made everyone feel welcome. Prices were reasonable as well. One suggestion I would make is to recommend to do some streching before. The terrain is tough. My leg muscles were a bit sore the next day. I would go back for sure.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

purpleib Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This was my first time playing any paintball, and as a woman, i felt like I could go out and have a good time with the "guys" in a safe and fun way. The No Hard Feelings Paintball group is very concerned with safety and they make sure that everyone knows the rules and has their guns set to a reasonable velocity. The field had a lot of ground cover that made hiding and sneaking easy. They came up with different types of games for us to play allowing a day long event that was always interesting. The only drawback is they are far from food (besides the snacks they sell) so if you want to keep your energy up, pack a lunch!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chemman Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This was my first experience with paintball, and boy, what a great experience it was! My wife set this trip up as a birthday surprise and No Hard Feelings sent me a grenade in the mail along with a comical and well written "call to service" note.

You can't ask for a nicer bunch of people that are very willing to help you have a fun time. We played many different types of games and some of the refs would join in from time to time. They have very reasonable prices, especially since you can play all day (or until you are just dead tired). We only paid ~$35 for a day of fun. The equipment is nice and well maintained, we never had any broken balls or jams. They are also very good about maintaining safety.

They do have snacks and drinks for sale, but if you want to make a day of it, you may also want to bring a lunch since it is quite a distance to a restaurant.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

u.m.paintball Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers
Fearless fighters
Review: This field is awesome. I love it. I've been several times and have even volunteered my help on fixing up anything they want fixed up. I plan practices for my team at this field. We all enjoyed the play there.

Staff: the best. We showed up for a practice and the staff even went out with us and played against us and gave us pointers. Donnie(the owner ) is very personable and knowledgeable about the sport.

Field: Very diverse terrain. Storms have messed it up a little, but they have put a lot of work into fixing it back up.

Services: A little down at the moment, but they are working hard at getting everything back to where it was before the fire. Still have cold drinks, a cooler of water lens cleaner and that sort of thing out for the players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballpolitte Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have to say this is one of the best all around fields!!! with all of the different games and support from all of the various owners and helpers combined with the great friends you make, makes it awsome . The best part about it is the the great terraines to play on its set in a field for a night game which is sweet as sugar and the other place takes in place of an old dried out creek bed running through the middle that also provides bunkers and two hills to try your luck in sneaking behind the enemy ,but be careful this terraine is challenging and fun it provides you with wood, open spots for those nut cases that like too be wild , and the sniping on this terraine is great as well as challenging all of this combined to give you the best challenge and and teamwork thinkable. So for all of you adrenillen junkies that likes a challenge and some great fun this field is great for you, but the best part is, is the friend making and the great people that own it. I love the owners they are great people and know there stuff. Paint is cheap and fun is a whole lot cheaper. The owners provide gloves,pods, hoppers ect. If you dont have a gun, no problem they have your back for only $5.00 you can receive a nice marker along with a great ,well taken care of 12 ounce tank. The owners also provide secret prizes in the field so if your fighting and grab one yell for a reff so they can grab it and hold on to it for you till the games over. These ammo suprise boxes can contain anything from paint balls to bubble gum its all around a great fun please give call for reservation at 1-573-786-7422 give them a call its worth your while! email= nhfpaint@msn
Directions
to the Field:
Steelville Missouri, about 25 miles out on highway 8 west from Potosi Missouri turn right on Blunt road (it has a paintball guy that is yellow hanging from a tree made from ply wood) go about a mile and a half down the road on the left, but remember call and leave a reservation so your not left in the dust with no service.
Review: These people have great reffs that check the velocity,make sure the players are safe , and can keep you updated on the times and problems in the game. They have two fields that provides good challenges and fun and on a reserved game the big field becomes a night war of attack an defend. They work from nine a.m.-six p.m. unless reserved call for more details. Prices are cheap and great packages are available for reserved games. these are M.L.G. rules which is great and fare. Services are unbelievably great the best a person or even a dog could ask for which is great. The tank fills are free and can help you if any gun has any problems these guys know there stuff. Get your reservation now!!!!!!!!1
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

publow Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have previously played at Paintball Ridge (Joplin, MO) and The Bunker (Seneca, MO).
Review: Safety:
No Hard Feelings (NHF) was very safe the whole time we played. All guns were chronied before playing. Also, strict adherence to barrel plug and mask rules was required; no one was allowed into the playing field without having masks on and barrel plugs were always required before entering the staging area.

Fields:
There is a speed ball field and a woods field. There may be another field, but I didn't see it. Our group played on the main woods field the whole day. It has quite a bit of diverse terrain (dry creek bed, hill on one side, tall/overgrown grass in another area) as well as strategically placed natural and artificial bunkers. In the middle of the field is a two story, 1-2 person tower.

Hours of Operation:
Not sure. We played on a Saturday from 9:30 - 3:30. No matter when you are planning to play, I would strongly suggest that you email or call the field and let them know that you are coming so that they will be expecting you.

Prices:
Here is what we paid....
Field fee and air for the day - $10
Field fee, air, and gun rental - $15
Case of 2000 rounds - $55
Cold Soda - $0.50

Rules:
Pretty much the standard stuff. One thing to note, gun hits were NOT out.

Services:
NHF had all the services we needed. They offered rental equipment, soda, free water, and CO2 refills. Beyond purchasing paintballs, our group never required any additional services.

Proshop:
Hard to tell the extent of what they sold. Again, our group just needed to rent and didn't need to purchase anything beyond paint and air. Store front is walk-up, not walk-in.

Staff:
EXCELLENT! I have never played at a field that had better staff. The owners were great. We played on a cold day and they brought out extra gloves for those of us that didn't have any. They also had rags and solution for cleaning goggles. Additionally, they put out a big container of water (with styrofoam cups) for anyone that wanted it. Finally, they were great about letting us play any scenario we wanted, as well as suggesting some fun scenarios based on the number of players and the field.

Refs:
On the ball. Never had a problem with the refs. Also, ref was always ready to go as soon as we were ready to play.

Players:
We got lucky and had the field to ourselves. Like I said, it was cold.

Facilities:
Facilities were meager but adequate. No indoor bathroom, but there was a portable toiled (porta potty) not far from the staging area. Facilities got the job done.

Food:
Price list of snacks was listed, but I didn't pay attention to what was specifically offered. I do know that sodas were $0.50.

Everyone in our group enjoyed the day at NHF. If you like to play woods, you will love their main field. Most importantly, the staff is really nice, regardless of paintball experience.
Last edited on Saturday, April 7th, 2007 at 6:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spwz99 Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Missouri Outfitters - the fields are polar opposites of each other. Missouri Outfitters offers two smaller fields centered around speedball and a Sup Air field. No Hard Feelings boasts a huge woods field with two more promised in the future with a Vietnam theme. Huts, trenches, and a central tower give a unique feel to NHF. MO's is right off interstate 44 while NHF is several miles south of the interstate.
Review: No Hard Feelings offers two main fields, a large wooded field with a Vietnam theme and a much smaller hyperball field. Both fields are very well put together, clean and safe with fast play and clear shooting lanes. The hyperball field was about a hundred yards down a gravel road and required a short drive to get there. But was well organized and fun to play 3 on 3.

$10 dollars covered entry fee and air for the day. $55 dollars a case for good quality paint made for a fairly cheap day of play compared to other fields.

Proshop was limited on site but the staff was very friendly and fun to swap stories with.

Parking is cramped and play style is limited to woodsball with a single small hyperball field.

Overall a very fun field to play, and well worth an afternoon.

EDIT
I have returned several times to No Hard Feelings, and every time I think I have more fun than the last. I have played at lots of paintball fields, and as far as my money goes, this is the best woodsball field i have played at yet.
Last edited on Sunday, November 25th, 2007 at 7:22 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

llSmithll Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Smakzone, apples to oranges
Directions
to the Field:
go south through steelville about 15 or so miles, look for a yellow sign on the left
Review: Safety:
For the woodsball area, the service booth and tables are netted off very well, and the tapelines are very easy to spot. Some of the woods have a few gnarly obstacles but nothing to worry about.
Speedball: lack of netting! probably could have used a mowing

Fields:
Woods: Awesome. Huts, sandbags, brush, towers, pipes, and trees are everywhere. Avoid the bridge however, it didnt look too trustworthy to run across.

Speed: definately not the strongpoint to this field, but in the ozark hills, who cares? needs netting and a trim.

Price:
10 day for all day air and 55 for a case of paint! Not bad! Paint was great too, not a single break in 1200 rounds.

Parking: was a pain in the kindneys. Needs some space in the future
Location: Coming from steelville I would have never found this place, definately needs better roadsigns from the north

Great woodsball field, it was a blast. Think about this place next time you go camping on the meremac
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media