paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paint Pursuit Games Paintball Field / Paint Pursuit Games Paintball Field / Paint Pursuit Games Paintball Field / Paint Pursuit Games Paintball Field

Paint Pursuit Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (815) 577- 0044
Location: Joliet, Illinois 60431
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
beniscool Sunday, July 17th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX, Bad Landz, Fox River
Directions
to the Field:
not worth it
Review: $7 for 100 paintballs, what is the owner thinking? Totally over pricing. No walk on play is a terrible idea. The rules are also terrible. No head shots and bounces count? What is this, the 1980's? He probably gets his paint in 2500 ct bags. The owner really needs to think about updating, the only way i would come to this place is if the owner invited me to play for free with experienced players. I don't know how this owner stays in business.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

team J Sunday, October 24th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cpx,Fox,Blitz
Directions
to the Field:
Kinda hard to get to ,prepare for a ride in dirt about 1 mile,in the middle of nowhere.
Review: they have 2 big fields . safety is top notch,no walk ons only groups 12 of more, if wheater sucks they make up for time which is nice refs lay back a little on paint checks."cheaters",no food only gatorades and chips are for sale ,paint is Expensive 7bucks for a 100,no other option like 500 or a case ,and no head shots allowed.which is different .is a good experience for newbies the paint is way to expensive but it make up for service everyone is nice and helpfull,they dont rush you like other fields ,ill give a 8.5
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ozzyv Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 1st, 2001
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Challenge Park,Badlandz,Blastcamp,PromiseLand
Review: My first paintball experiences were at this field over 9 years ago. I havent been there recently but through out the time I did play there, Pat the owner has done many upgrades. As stated by other players, this is not a cheap place to play but you make it back in service. If you like to play paintball the way it originally started, this is the place. You really get a chance to stalk your opponent and Pat will make sure you have a great time. This is a great field for newbs because you will not find yourself getting lit up. Its a bit out of the way and hard to find so give your party extra travel time.This park is about service and a good time ,so keep that in mind
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelpbfreak Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Not too bad as long as you follow them.
Review: I went not knowing anything about the field at all, but I always expect the best from any field I visit. I have to say that the staff was very friendly but it seemed to me like they did need a little more knowledge about things. For instance, I went to get my nitro tank filled and no one knew how to do it, and because the boss was gone they couldn't fill it, again they were very corteous and nice enough to let me use one of their's until the boss came back and filed mine but they should definitaly learn to use the fill station.

I'll be honest, the paint is definitaly high priced, and if your like me you also have fast trigger fingers so you can easily go through a case of paint a day. If i did that there it would of cost me $140, I'm sorry but thats rediculous. The field should definitaly think about the customers more because not everyone likes the one shot one kill way of playin. So if you like fast shootin this probably isn't the best place to visit, because one of the refs actually asked me not to shoot so fast cause i shot too many people out at once, its not my fault i'm shootin an angel speed...

Other than that I do have to say even though they only have 2 fields they are really nice. They are really huge and there's plenty of places to hide. The village was the funnest for me cause it was kinda close to speed ball. They are very prompt about gettin games started, and the refs know the fields well. The only thing they have to watch out for are people not callin themselves out when they're hit. Wasn't the best experience for me but it wasn't the worst either. I'll give it a 4 cause its just not my style...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paulb50 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in Illinois. I've played at several locations in Maryland and Washington State
Review: The staff claims they focus on service and they are totally correct. THey are courteous and very helpful. They put on a great paintball experience. We highly recommend for novice and experienced alike. Especially if you have a mixed group with some people who've played before and others who are frist time or novice.

Prepay for paint because you get a better deal!

Also, rent the jumpsuits they are totally worth the extra $7.

The fields are quite large (larger than any others I've seen) and you can move around a ton so this is a great course for a large group.

We went there with 12 teenagers for a birthday party and they all say, "it was a blast".
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gamer for fun Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox River Games, Challenge Park (Old), Challenge Park Extreme, Country Club,
Review: I've been coming out with my group to Paint Pursuit Games since 1990. We play two times a year as a group. We've been playing there so long that we bring our kids now.

We love coming to Paint Pursuit Games. Its a great woods ball course. They have two field only, but there huge. Its a great place if you want to play a strategy game. There's Villages, tanks, bridges and bunkers. There's also a lot of natural terrain to hide and shoot.

They only do Private group outings and they don't over crowd themselves. The Owner and staff are friendly personable and very professional. They help you any way they can.

If your usually a walk-on player. It would be well worth your time to get a group together to play there.

There well organized. Usually there are no delays with our reservation. If there ever was.
They always make up for it by playing our reservation longer to make sure we get in alot of games.

There Equippment is great. They teach all new comers how to use there paint guns.
They have features on there rental equippment that other Paintball fields don't offer.
They have barrell cleaning squeeges on all there paint guns and fans on all there goggles. I found these things very helpfull.

We play anywhere from 9 to 12 games by the end of our reservation. The games are all different. I like that they always come up with a new game or something different. It keeps things exciting. Especially if you've been playing there as long as we have.

There's is an experience that is unique from all the others. We've tried playing at other fields over the years. Just wasn't the same. We thought we were getting a better deal by going to other fields. They only look like they cost less money. You spend more money on Paint because you go through more!!! Some of these playing areas were tiny. They wanted you to shoot more. We also found ourselves having to play with other people.
Some places were over crowded. It took forever to play our next game. It really wasn't a great value after all!!! In some cases we wasted our time!!!

IN REFERENCE TO ANNOTHER WRITERS REVIEW!!

Paint Pursuit Games may not look like the cheapest place to play!!! Its not for everyone!! If your a value seeker and want the cheapest price its not for you!!
YOU MIGHT FIND OUT THAT CHEAP REALLY ISN'T CHEAP!!

YOU CAN'T VALUE SHOP QUALITY!!



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

candle147 Thursday, September 29th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Bad Landz, Fox Paintball, Splat (Safari Land), RoR, Challange Park, Take Aim
Review: Well not to be a bad talker about this place but it kinda sucked. We drove out to the other side of egypt for this place. When we got there it was super small and no room to set up at all. I mean im not the one to talk bad about any park but you only have a couple fields to play on. Then to top it off $7 for 100 paintballs?!?!?!? This place really needs to be updated and they seriously need to think about the customer. Now the service was good the refs and the owners are friendly. I will give customer service a 10 but as for the paint prices and room to set up and parking a 4.
Last edited on Thursday, September 29th, 2005 at 4:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

WithoutRemorse Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Challenge Park Extreme
Fox River Games
Review: I love this place! I played my first game here over a year ago and I've been coming back ever since. The refs are friendly and fair and Pat (the guy who runs the place) is nice and always ready to help. Plus, my MARPAT camo is perfect for this PPG :P
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spiderspawn Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Challange Park, RoR
Review: Pros: very professional, Not crowded, good judges, price ( 20 per player for marker, mask, air and 500 rounds), field layouts, you can rent a camouflage overall.

Cons: only 2 fields of play and a shooting range, only open for groups of 12 or more, only had 2 judges per group (they are good but you can't see everything), only get 4 hours of play time, only sold 100 rounds at a time for $7 each.

Indifferent: NO head shots allowed

The field were large and had plenty of room to run and hide. It is all wooden area so there isn't an air ball field there. We rented the semi-auto markers and the masks all had the anti-fog fans. The judges did keep the games going for the 4 hours of play we got in about 10 games.

Overall if you wanted to get a group together exspecially first timers this is a good field to play. This was the first time my wife played and she loved it all. They do know how to take care of you and willing to listen to any questions and complaints.
Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 7:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media