paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Gladiators Paintball Arenas / Gladiators Paintball Arenas / Gladiators Paintball Arenas / Gladiators Paintball Arenas

Gladiators Paintball Arenas

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 416-691-1919
Address: 3475 Danforth Ave.
Scarborough, Ontario M1L 1C9
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
jjps Tuesday, October 19th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CQB/CQB2, Sgt. Splatters.
Directions
to the Field:
Google it.
Review: Don't actually remember the exact date I played here but I remember the experience. The field is small. Was not very fun. The ground was slippery, but I expected that from the material. Games were boring. Not alot of people. It was basically two on two because we were the only ones there. Normally I would be happy but it sucked. Prices were decent.
It is a speedball field but they give you Tippmann 98 customs.Probably won't go back.
Last edited on Sunday, July 31st, 2011 at 8:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snake_Man Saturday, May 22nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: May 16th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt Splatters
Directions
to the Field:
Google Maps
Review: Safety: Refs really care about safety.

Fields: The airball field is kind of small but good for begginers and the other field is bigger and has a variety of bunkers, like a car, windows, and a huge snake.

Prices: Best Prices in the GTA.

Rules: Same as the other fields but the refs are really passionate about them.

Proshop: Not very big but has the things that you need, mostly tactical gear. Lots of markers.

Staff: Very nice and helpful to everyone.

Refs: Very nice and helpful to everyone and really care about the rules.

Players: Lots of begginers and only a few people that are really good. Most people are renting. Great place to start off with and great place to shoot noobs if your good.

Facilities: Two bathrooms (men and women) That are so clean they look like appartment bathrooms.

Fodd: You can order a pizza but other then that they have candy and pop there.

Overall I give gladiators a 10/10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spikespaintball Monday, March 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. splatters, great for gun owners but the noobs just stay back and spray and pray.
Directions
to the Field:
google maps
Review: heres the review:

Safety- the refs always check for masks but not so much for barrel bags

Fields- one field, but is way to small for a true games of speedball and the bunkers are often deflated so the guy has to inflate them so u can play.

prices- not bad if you want 100 paintballs for renters ($10 per 100) but when you get to a case its like $135

rules- only full field elimanation but usually ur the only one there so it dosent matter.

proshop-severly understocked only kingman and tippman guns. ur better to go to badlands or canadian paintball.

staff- very nice and will give noobs tips but for gun owners their less inclined to do anything which is great.

refs-rarely step in to do a paint check, but sometimes tells the noobs the best place to move up to.

players- there is rarely anybody else there so unless ur friends are idots ur ok.

facilities- bathrooms are not even in the same building cause theve been talking about a renovation for years but income isnt high enough to afford it.

food-u can order a pizza in if you want they really dont care.

website-confusing and dosent tell u much and is outdated

overall is good for renters but does not give you a true speedball game. 6/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

docTorshock? Saturday, April 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt-splatters-too dark too far staff unfriendly too expensive
A51- expensive far away toll route
Directions
to the Field:
google map
Review: Safety - Gladiatior is a safe place to play the game ended cause one guys mask fell off

Field - The field is small good for 4v4

Prices - Very cheap 8.75 - 100 thats cheap compare to the fields in the area

Rentals - Stock tipmans

Rules - same as other paintball arenas.

Services & Staff - The staff are very friendly they will fix your gun for you when it breaks

Refs - are very clilax but still care about safety . They will seperate noobs and pro need be

Players - mostly noobs 3 or 4 pros

Facilities - the washroom is in another building just ask someone where it is

Food - theres no food but theres a pepsi vending machiene (if you press it relly quicky you get 4 5 pepsis)

Overall its a good speedball field (could be bigger) its great for begginers trying out speedball I recomend you go

Overall Rating - 9 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mygoditseric Tuesday, March 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt.Splatter, Paintball city, Area 51
Directions
to the Field:
To get to Gladiators you go to Victoria Park station and walk past the Twin Dragon Kick boxing place and if you walk down a little you'll see a purple mask thing on their building and you make a right and walk passed the gates and the entrance is right there.

Sorry I'm not that good at instructions.
Review: This field is pretty good if your into speed balling, they have a pepsi vending machine but no food. They have a small pro shop (not the greatest) the staff are good and they have chest protectors if you aren't feeling like getting hit in the chest or back. This field is also good because it isn't all slimy and they have a t.v so you can watch paint ball competitions.
The prices are pretty cheap too and if you feel hungry you can always go to a store near they're.
The only bad thing is that the inflatable things may run out of air but you can always ask them to fill them up again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mctwist16 Saturday, April 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area-51
Sgt. Splatters
Paintball City
Review: Gladiators was a choice my friends made as the place for one of their birthdays so I willingly went along because I didn't think anything of it. However if you go to their website link as posted here on pbreview.com I can almost guarantee your initial assessment will match your experience. The website provides little to no information and although the staff were nice on the field, and on the phone, Gladiators leaves much to be desired.

First off, there is no byop. This puts them at a severe disadvantage to many other speedball fields because f you're using any gun with ramping capabilities you will be broke very quickly at Gladiators. In attempt to bend the rules I offered them $50 for me to rock an entire case of Spectrum paint from Canadian Paintball. While $50 seems ridiculous for byop it was better than the $8.75/100 that they charge. The reason I was given for not having byop and allowing me to rock my case for $50 was that their paint was a special fill which easily washed of their bunkers. This seemed odd because when my friends and I bought a case for $135 (tax not included) it was whitebox paint! The cheap $20/case paint you can buy at Badlands/CanadianPaintball was going for $135/case. I nearly died right there when I noticed that there was ball sweat all over the inside of the bag, severe warpage and broken paint. They proceeded to say Splatters is $165/case (I cannot confirm this) but eve if it is, I could probably bet I'm getting some damn good paint.

Secondly the field leaves alot to be desired as well. The bunkers are not hel down and constantly fell over and rolled around with the air that was left in them. Some bunkers were deflating like crazy with each shot. The field size is small. They claim it is 5man but if this is the case you will be within arms reach anywhere you go. This field is bout as long as the width of Paintball City's main field (not the owners byop field).

The staff were very courteous besides the excuses for the paint. I was actually glad to see them offering the girls tips and encourage them during the game to get better. He even managed to convince two of them to play 1on1 to develop their skills at bunkering one another. Great guys but the ownership must be out to lunch on this one. The staff is what gets every point in this rating because the rest is just not enough.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

pizza boy Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatters- crap and staff are mean
Area 51- best field in TO
Directions
to the Field:
danfoth and danforth next to KFC
Review: this field is kind of small and bunkers are deflating. They are doing renovations and should start soon.the prices are no longer cheap it is know 150 for a case of white box paint.
When i got to gladiators its not cuz its the best field its cuz the people there are nice (Louie is a joker and a genius). its cuz they make u feel at home the people are nice but the bunkers are so bad that it pisses u off and u want to through ur gun at people that get u behind the bunker becaus its losing air as u take cover and ur head slowly becomes visible but all in all its a fun experience at glads every time u go
Last edited on Tuesday, April 10th, 2007 at 2:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingofgames Sunday, January 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I only go to Gladiators Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Danforth and Danforth
Review: Gladiators Paintball is the cheapest place to play. the staff are good and they have a good pro shop goin on they. Making the field bigger soon. Also there is alot of people that go there so it makes it fun to play also yo meet new people. If you want to have a good time go to Gladiators Paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

MasterOfGames Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt.splatters-garbage,price is too high..same with area 51
Directions
to the Field:
Danforth and Danforth..
Review: This is one of the best fields Ive been to. The staff are very friendly and they always cut you deals as long as you dont give em guff. The arena is small but good none the less. I have been going to Gladiators since it opened and i have not been dissapointed once. I have been to many other places and i can say that Gladiators have the best prices, only 7.50 for 100. Plus they just upgraded thier proshop, they now carry many marker, Evil jerseys and gloves, barrels and much much more. So I am saying go to gladiators, you will not be dissapointed. Between the servace and the price it cant be beat!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

jester!@# Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt.splatters
Directions
to the Field:
Its on the corner of danforth and danforth pretty much.
Review: My buddy invited me to play threr for his birthday party and i couldent be anymore excited. Paintballs were the average rip off just like any other field. The staff were really kool and acted like regualar people (unlike sgt splatters where they think there god). Refs loved to have conversation with players inbetween games and did many fun game variants. the place was surpriseing clean and the field was awseome. the owner told me that he was planing on moving the proshop upstairs and knockin down the wall that seperates the preperation area and the field so he could make the field alittle more regulation size. They had a nice sterio system hooked up and we were shootin with music blastin in are ears. The washroom was in a strange place and somtimes it does get alittle busy with people dropin in off the streets and just lookin around. Overall amazing field and im gonna sign up for the new christmas 3 man tourny. I went there december 3 on the sunday its asking for a numerical repersentaion of the month and i dont know it so im just puting 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media