paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Paradise (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise (Indoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Paradise (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
25Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 568 Prest Ave
Winnipeg, Manitoba R2V 4R9
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Pipster11 Saturday, May 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 8th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Paradise in St.Laurent and the one in St.Laurent completly owns this one by miles
Directions
to the Field:
Use Google Maps
Review: Over this was a preety bad place to have a good time but there were some were good things about this place.
Pros: Main Outdoor field with astroturf was by far very fun
They were all about being safe which is a good thing
They had Refs
Rentals Were Good( Tippmann 98) I didnt use them though but my buddy did
Easy Place To Find

Cons: Service was bad
1. I booked two days before i went and they didnt have us so we had to
wait 2 hours for these walk ons to clear out)
2. I waited too get my CO2 filled cause i didnt get it filled at the start and they said they were going to charge Me even tho i paid at the start for unlimited Air
Refs
1. Refs wern't even watching us cause they were to busy on there iphones and these teennagers were getting hit like 10 times each and not calling out so you had to inflict some pain to get them out which was annoying.
Paintballs
1. The Paintballs sucked and the canadian tire ones i buy for rec were better than them by miles.(I Have A 18Inch Hammerhead barrel which is insanly accurate with Canadian tire paintballs)
2. Paintballs were insanely expensive and price were messed up.
100=12$
200=18$
500=45$
K so i bought them in 3packs of 200 which is cheaper than 1pack of 500 and 100.
And i spent over 150$ between us for around 1500 or something and at st.laurent they have better different paintballs and i can get 2000 for 120$( What a Ripoff)
Speedball field
1. Half of the field was submerged underwater and they still made us play on this field after everything and we didnt switch sides either.

overall i didnt have a fun time and i sorta want some of my money back 2out5 rating or worse but i dont feel like dragging them down.

Viper Piper OUT
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jamesross Saturday, March 20th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatters paintball (For the 2008/09 SPS series Played with 420 army *paintball paradise* rookie team)
Directions
to the Field:
SO EASY You can see it on google maps. just on prest road near the north perimeter.
Review: The field is awesome! I miss playing there so much. The last time i played was may 13th and that was at paintball paradise. And the first time was in 2006 or 07 cant remember But it was at paintball paradise.

PROS: The field is amazing. I Loved playing there so much, i had my own gear and everything. It was so fun a blast.

The staff were awesome they helped me improve my skills and everything. I miss them all so much!

The location was so easy to find my first time there, great location.

The safety lecture is amazing! So thuro, But as i got older and got my own gear they dont make you do the safety lecture after you own your own gun.

Cons: Only one. If you are not a member the paint is a little expensive. But if you are a member its not bad at all!

Im considering renewing my membership and getting back into the sport as i miss paintball at paintball paradise so much!

If anyone here in the winnipeg area, or are visiting winnipeg. THIS IS A MUST GO TO PLACE to have the funnest time of your life! I would recommend it to anyone who is 11+
*minimum age to play there with parental permission with you*
Sean, and glenn i will see you there soon!
~James Ross.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maxpankewycz Wednesday, March 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Paradise on century st.
Directions
to the Field:
Just get on the perimiter highway between mcphillips and main. big orange building
Review: This field changed to a urban warfare field. It is not an airball field. This place is really good. It has great rentals, it easy to get too, the staff is great and the bunkers are great.

The Field
The floor is cement with sawdust on it which is actually really good.
lots of bunkers like barrels, walls, etc.
The lighting is not very bright.
You cannot see the other team at the begining of the game.

To sum this all up is that you need to go as a group of people and get to the other side and start shooting. The way people shoot is, pop out, aim, take 3 shots and hide. Also the shot are at less than 80 feet.

Everything else
Safety is really important here. The staff is great. They have snacks here too. Prices are ok but paintball is an exspensive sport. There is only two indoor paintball places in winnipeg. If you are into speedball try this place out and if you want to try paintball out go here because you are not going to get baraged with paint because at speedball they use guns that fire 15+ balls per second. This was my first review by the way.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

G N R Monday, August 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: this feild is really nice, the only problem i had with the acctual feild is that it was really slippery, and there were lots of paintballs on it. the over all quality of this feild was really good.

The staf was really friendly helped you with everything, they were really serious with their saftey.

The one HUGE problem is their prices. $170 for a box of 2000 paintballs is retarted, no one in their right mind would buy that.

Besides some of the prices the feild was really good and lots of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Money Lover Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friend's Private Field
Review: OK first of all as you may or may not know the field has changed again. It is now a paintball field like before.

Good
- Nice staff
-Through safety instruction
-Decent rentals ( tipp 98 costom)
-fun

Bad
- one of the staff ( the blonde girl) is completely oblivious to the world around her
- they didn't even chrono my marker, even after i asked them where theirs was ( i asked the blonde)
- Horrible prices ( 500 paintballs for 45$!!!!) They wernt even good ones

Conclusion-
It was an ok field but NEVER EVER ask the blonde to do somthing with your Marker, like maintenance (ask the guy he know wat he is talking about). I liked it though because it was fun ( and my friends suck....snikker......) To play at it was prity fun but for and thing involving the maintenance go some where else. Try it but its not for everyone ( or their walets) id go back but it almost killed my walet so it will have to wait

8/10
Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 9:13 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tac-One Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ambush Indoor (no longer in operation) - PP vastly superior to AI
Review: I just played at the new and improved indoor facility and can say without hesitation that it was my most enjoyable indoor experience ever.

There has been a great deal of work and changes at the facility over the last year or so, so don't use old reviews as your only reference.

The field itself is a thing of beauty. It is heated and was very comfortable. The sound system was good and the acoustics were very nice. The field is fully carpetted and easy on the joints. The entire field is fully netted which contributed to noise and cleanliness. The inflatable bunkers and snake were all in good condition and nicely secured. Field layout seemed good (I'm no speedball expert). Overall, the field appeared extremely clean to me, especially compared to other indoor facilities I have played at (including the old PPI). The lounge appears to be a work in progress, but is allready nicer than anywhere else I have played. Plenty of chairs and tables for your gear, vending machines, and a service desk right there. In addition you can watch the games through the huge wall-to-wall windows.

As always, the staff were top notch and very helpful. Safety was well enforced with ample chrono / radar checks, goggles on policy, and the like. No ref for our small games (by our own request)..

The proshop is still there and looked to be fairly well stocked.

I can't comment on the rental equipment as I own all my stuff.

Prices were decent (we got a special group discount).

They let us play until the wee small hours of the night with no complaints.

I'm no speedball freak and generally prefer woodsball to indoor anytime. That being said, there really seems to be a great deal of time and effort that have gone into making this place a top-notch facility. Plus, it is the only paintball inside the city, which is a huge plus.

9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pwnij Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
never played any where else in Canada
Review: I went there the last day they had reball i didn't even know that till' I i got there. I called the place the day before on friday at like 9' o clock pm the man at the other end of the phone was very nice and told me every thing I needed to know. Told me the best time i could come was at 5' o clock pm on Sat. so i came. We got there and place looked great i wish it wasnt winter and could play at the outdoor arena, looked great. First of all the prices, fabulous only way i can describe it it was 25$ the first hour and 10 dollers after that. Unlimited reballs and air + field fees. ok when i first put in the free HPA tank and mask that they let me borrow (i forgot my mask). i jump in with 10 renters, by the way if your gonna play there the renter guns are Tippmann 98 customs with gravity hoppers and HPA, with reballs they sucked..well you know what. they would fire atmost 5 balls then dry fire 10 balls. Durring my first game with the renters my piranha evo wasn't working right it kept clicking like it had the eyes on and no balls in it. bring it to the counter and the guy there completely dissembles the marker and finds the problem that i couldn't of fixed my self.

Conclusion
Had a great time good prices great staff. played the entire time. Only thing that sucked was the rental guns. I'd also like to make a note but the guy working the front counter, didn't catch his name but had medium long black hair, great guy talked with him, GREAT guy, talked with him, he new every thing showed a few guns and even thou we disagreed on the quality of PMI tanks he didn't make a big deal about it and basically said well thats your opinion and i have mine and thats just fine + didn't charge me for a HPA tank because they didn't refill co2. Will be sure to come back because of the staff. especially that guy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jt1212 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: They did a pretty bad job the first time i went, but did i very good job the second time i went.The prices arn't bad, but they could be better and they need more fields insted of just the two fields they have now. I would reccomend this place during the week cause its close to winnipeg and has people going there daily, but I would go find a better field if i was playing during the weekends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

element02 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
canadian paintball... meh
Review: glen (the owner) put so much time into making this facility the best... and it shows. it is the ONLY facility in side of winnipeg and it's the only one of it's kind (reballs) in manitoba. reball is great... NEVER any mess, shoot as much paint as you want and you only have to pay one low rate. this facility is definatly for all you trigger happy killers out there... you should really check this place out.. it's already great and it's just continuing to get better
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brazil 420 Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CP
Area 31
Ambush
Directions
to the Field:
Prest ave
Review: Simply the best facility in Canada.Its less than half the price of throwing paint,reballs shoot the same.And i can play all year regardless of weather.Most of the top ballers in manitoba came out of this club and the tourney knowledge is unsurpassed.If your into speedball this is the only place dont waste your time anywhere else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media