paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / War Basics Paintball Field / War Basics Paintball Field / War Basics Paintball Field / War Basics Paintball Field

War Basics Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 941-962-5007
Address: 4728 30th Ave E
Bradenton, Florida 34208
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
I_Like_Fudge Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: The only other field ive been to is hi tec and its good, but war basics is oh so much better. Its much more family oriented and Mike is very involved and friendly. My favorite game is castle. The kids assault a fortress and try to activate a water pump to spray water on the parents, who defend the castle. The field is longer than it is wide, but its got evenly placed air-bunkers. Mike will make you lunch (including cookies and bownies), you can bring your own paint,and they fix guns. All in all, this is an awesome field with awesome people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanndude90 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mvp sports
orbital paintball
hi-teck

none of the above are as friendly as war basics.
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest.com
Review: This is the most friendly paintball field I have gone to Mr. Mike is the owner and he is great he goes over all safety rules and makes sure that everyone understands them and makes sure that everyone has a mask that fits them well, very safe field. the field was great it is bigger than MVP and its setup great its only one field unlike hi-teck but its a very good speed ball course they have a castle for defending and co2 powered water that sprays when you take it. the price is the best that you can find any where around and he even makes hot dogs for lunch for you.great service and great staff and reffs very nice proshop with A/C all in all its a great field and a great place to spend the day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

aea414 Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hi-tec
Suncoast
MVP
Review: I was really happy with this place it is a local "Secret" because nobody really knows about it unless you know the people there.

The owner is really nice he provides Lunch and other food for ppl to eat. All the staff is really friendly and they are always ready to help out.

Nobody sits around for too long(because there is only one field) they rotate out very quickly and you usually don;t sit for more than 2 games.

Over all a great place
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

theoldpogue Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MVP
Hi-Tech
Review: One feild, Air ball.
Best guy in the woirld owns it.
He wants you to play not spend 80 dollars a case like some places (Hi-Tec), Great atmostphere.

good any kind of player
new or legend to the sport

They play every last sat. of each month and 1st sat. of each month.
There store is open every thursday+Friday from 4-6

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jordan cookson Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This is a good field it's not played on every day so the grass isn't worn down. The owner is Mr. Mike he is a great guy, probabily one of the nicest in the paintball buisness. He only charges $15 for field fee and unlimited air and he serves food and drinks on saturday for free.He makes you feel like family when your there the imviroment is great and everybody is friendly. The paint is good and cheap it's byop witch is a major plus. He is a certified smartparts dealer and I think a tippmann dealer as well. He's not money hungry like some other field owners, he just wants people to come and have fun.I hope you go and visit his field because I promise you'll have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gh3ttosmurf90 Thursday, October 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hi-tec and mvp
Review: War Basics is my favorite field to play at. Its feels so welcoming and Mr. Mike makes u feel like family while you are there. The field has come a long way since i started going there. Mr. Mike has gotten air bunkers and he now mixes air bunkers with wood bunkers to make a great field. I love playing on his field. No matter how much experience you may have when you are at War Basics you will feel right at home. Mr. Mike provides cold drinks and hot dogs for lunch. He has rental ions. I know of no other fields with rental ions.The pro shop has a lot of good merchandise. He is a registered dealer for Smart Parts. If he doesn't have what you want and/or need he will order it for you, Mr. Mike is a good man who makes me glad that i play at his field. War Basics Is a great place to play. I give it a 10/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dsm Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I must say this field is not bad for what it is. 15 bucks all day air and admission, and you can bring your own paint. The owner, Mike, is probably coolest person you will ever meet. The field isn't the best, but its not the worst, orbital ahhmm. He has mainly air bunkers, some a little too small for me, field is pretty long, which is good. The best thing about this field, is how welcome you feel playing there. The environment is so friendly. Mike also supplies cold drinks, coke, fruit punch, gatorade, water, etc and he give out hotdogs for lunch with chips at no additional cost. I felt like I was at a picnic with family. Mike also has a mini store on location so if you need anything hes got it covered. If your lookin for a place to have fun and kick it back in a laid back environment, check this place out, you'll really enjoy it. Oh and Mike is also having a tournament for 17 and under on Oct 29th definitly check that out. I give it a 8/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gulfcoastterror Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Theres Hi-tec near there, but I havent played there...
Review: It was kinda hard to find at first, I wasn't expecting it to be in this guys back yard...but it was worth it!

It is in Mr. Mike's back yard, but, it is set up just like a real field. Pro-shop is up stairs, he fills Co2 and HPA. There is only one field there, but it is maintained well and always kept clean. They are plywood bunkers in a bunch of different shapes etc.. Some of the bunkers however are quite small for people my height.

The game types are cap the flad, kind of a weird variant, but still fun.

Hellfie, which is just pure maddness

and then the good old elimination.

Also, Mr. Mike provided drinks and hotdogs for lunch!!

Overall, a great field, great environment, and a fun place to play!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media